Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Price gouge, no airport shuttle

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Had to book this room because literally nothing else was available. They charged $317 for a regular 2 double beds. Double charged me, because they didn't understand that I had already paid through Expedia. Check in is at 3, room was not ready. No airport shuttle, was just sent to a taxi for an additional $20 ride to airport. Worst Courtyard by Marriott experience I have ever had. Enjoy your stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Dear William, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with our staff regarding the hold placed on your credit card and your room not been ready at 3pm. Corrective customer service measures will be discussed and reinforced with our staff to prevent this type of situations from happening again. Regarding shuttle services, most of the hotels in the San Juan area do not provide this type of service. It is for this reason Taxis are available 24hrs in front of the hotels, as well as in the airport and major tourist attractions. Within the "tourist zones", all taxi rates are fixed by the Puerto Rico Tourism Company on a standard rate. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Cordially, Ayneris Arzola Sánchez Guest Services Assistant Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

2 Night Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
No complaints. Room and location were good. Good restaurants and cinema were within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Ayneris, Hotel Management
Dear: DebbieDebs, Thank you for your comments! I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our location and you did not have any complaints about your stay. I am also glad you had the opportunity to explore the neighborhood with its many restaurants nearby and the Fine Art Movie Theater. Hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future! Always at your service, Ayneris Arzola Sánchez Guest Services Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Awesome place! Take the bus to Old San Juan, Taxis are expensive. Hotel was perfect for a night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Luz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel before cruise.

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful. The hotel was clean but just cramped. There was restaurants in walking distance. Good hotel for night before cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ADA from Aibonito

Buena estadía

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel bastante cómodo y ubicado en un excelente lugar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TaNika from Savannah, GA

First trip to San Juan

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
There was some miscommunication in the beginning because I called the Tuesday before my arrival to ascertain the total cost of the trip and transportation recommendations from the airport. The representative failed to mention the daily fee of $50 for incidentals. My credit card was automatically charged but they did return the amount. The only issue with housekeeping after being gone all day Sat no one had cleaned our room. I had not experienced any hotel that had housekeeping after 8 pm. I only had my towels replaced. We were wiped out. The next day 1 bed was made not the second as if housekeeping was interrupted in the process. She/he did clean the room overall. I loved the Papillon restaurant inside the hotel. They have really good food and drinks. My favorite was the pomme frites with truffle mayo. Overall I enjoyed my hotel stay I definitely would stay again. In walking distance of many restaurants the cabs were fairly priced and reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daron from St.Kitts

Hot water please

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff and hotel were fine. Just no hot water in the showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jillian S.

Weekend getaway

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, had a great time, will be there again!