Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great service

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Love the hotel and the area it's at has everything close by. The rooms are very clean great housekeeping crew
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan

Clean, nice experience

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: the only negative is that staff should be positive about market items before adding them to a guest's tab
Location: Location is great, in Miramar which is a nice residential district walking distance the lagoon and to restaurants and short drive to beaches
Nice hotel, good location close to Old San Juan and Condado.. We arrived to check in a bit early and the man at check in was kind enough to allow this for me since I would be working during my stay there and needed to be in and out quickly. Room was great, very clean and comfortable. Hotel's facilities are small but well-kept. Nice size pool. The reason I had to knock off a star in general rating was because of my experience at checkout - they claimed I had taken items from their market (small little shop they have with quick food and beverage items and a microwave near the lobby) I had bought some food elsewhere and had only entered the market to check it out and verify the availability of the microwave. This was around 2am when I had gotten off from work and was shocked when they even claimed I had taken specifically "a soda and chips" they completely made this up and told me they would be verifying the cameras, which I invited them to please do. I dont know if this situation happens a lot that guests enter the market and take things without paying for them but I found it wrong that they would automatically add things to my tab just because I went in to look. I work in the hospitality industry so I understand hotels need to protect themselves and the charges were taken off but I offer this review for feedback to management. My overall experience was still satisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Close enough

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I was in Puerto Rico for a festival in Old San Juan. Was looking for a hotel at a decent price and close. The courtyard was perfect. Being located in Miramar is on the other side of El Condado, which helps having less traffic. The hotel itself was great and the staff was amazingly friendly. I decided to walk to Old SJ for the exercise but it's actually a 10min drive. There are decent places to eat and if course if you still want the amenities and excitement from El Condado, it is 5mins away. From now on, this is most likely where I'll stay everytime I go to SJ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Very good my experience, very accesible to airport and old San Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Old building, modern renovations, friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The elevator was old and my room was right next to it - I could hear it pretty loud. That said, the staff was friendly and I'm sure they would have changed room had I asked just wasn't too bad considering how tired I was, it didn't affect my sleep. If you are a light sleeper don't stay in room near elevator. Other than that, no complaints- great location out of hustle and bustle but close to everything. No view but most courtyards don't have one. It was clean and renovations have been made to make this old building look good. Bed was very comfortable. Room not huge but I was barely in it- served its purpose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel and friendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Prices were high for eating and having a drink. Also I couldn't get on the internet no matter how hard I tried.
Location: Good and reasonable places to eat nearby.
Clean and comfortable. The pool was a relaxing place to sit after a long day of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Weird smell when walking in the room and bathroom was very small.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels