Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay On The West Side!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The Inn is slightly up a hill from the beach, a five minute walk. The setting is a lush garden of palms around a courtyard with a swimming pool. Off-street parking is provided. The room was clean and well kept with modest furnishings. Five minutes, by auto, to the center of the most charming town. The hosts, John and Yolanda are a delight, very kind and attentive. John has an encyclopedic knowledge of the island and is most helpful in every respect. Fresh fruit, more flavorful than one will ever taste stateside, is part of the complementary breakfast. For the price, this Inn cannot be beat. It is a great base for exploring the island. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morganton, NC

Quiet and cozy-off main road which was peaceful

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Very nice place! Bed was comfortable and breakfast was just what we needed! John was very helpful with what sites to see and where to eat and what to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

nice view off the beaten path

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: out of the way private simple, personal.
Cons: The over all economy of the island would be nice.
Location: rent a car drive for a bit. Water falls caves Arecibo observatory Camuy caves Beaches mountains waterfalls rivers
Nice views nice area. a bit off the beaten path in a typical part of Puerto Rico. Nice property, nice staff and simple breakfast buffet. Very open and accommodating. Nice and private area. If you like rural sounding winding roads this part of the island is for you. 2 nice beaches within walking distance. Will return someday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Jan 20, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Nice, big room not far from restaurants and the beach
5 out of 5
by BETHEL

Romantic, Cozy, Relaxing Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Dos Angeles is beautiful. A Wonderful Stay. Thank You!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great place and very nice people. Great breakfast as well. We liked it ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was very happy with our stay. Our host John made us feel very welcome. It was pleasant to visit with other travelers in the morning over breakfast and share adventures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Charming Inn walking distance from Sandy Beach

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: We loved the quiet, safe, location in a beautiful neighborhood and having a host knowledgeable about the locale, activities, and restaurants.
Location: Sandy Beach and the Tamboo Tavern are within walking distance. Other swimming, snorkeling, and surfing beaches are only a short drive away.
November 2016. With Google maps on our phones, finding the Inn was simple. Our host, John, was helpful and accommodating from the moment we arrived and his local insight contributed to making our stay in Rincon a memorable one. Our room was as advertised with a view of the ocean from the balcony. The backyard (pool & hot tub) and breakfast area are simply beautiful. At night, the Coqui (frogs) provide an unforgettable serenade from the balcony or pool area. Continental breakfast was fresh, simple, and varied. Swimming, snorkeling, and surfing beaches are a short drive away along with some excellent restaurants. For the spectator, the nearby light house (Faro de Punta Higuero) provides viewing of the surfing on Domes beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronxville NY

A pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I couldn't have been happier with this little find. The owner john emailed early in the day to assure that the room would be ready and if we needed anything to make our stay better. Don't be put off by the winding roads that lead up to the hotel, Rincon's landscapes is mostly mountainous and the beach was virtually a 3 or 4 min drive down the hill. John was very helpful with tips for restaurants and overall a genuinely nice guy. The Room was decorated as exactly a room in Puerto Rico should be. My wife and I loved it. We had a balcony with a nice distant view of the ocean My only complaint was that we only booked for only one nite and didn't get to hang by the pool which is surrounded by beautiful trees and bushes. The continental Breakfast was very good as well. I highly recommend this place to anyone that wants to spend time in the area.
5 out of 5
by Jim from RI

Great spot!

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect hidden gem. Bed in our room moved a little when sitting down (on wheels) and the AC took some time to cool down the room if it was turned off while out for the day. All in all I would recommend this to anyone and would stay there again in a heartbeat. John is super friendly and helpful. Great stay!