Ratings based on 754 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Loved the hotel and very nice staff . Puerto Rico was amazing !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten island, N.Y

Amazing hotel, A must stay at

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The service was impeccable, even in our most delicate situation the staff handled it with the most personal care . We are already planning to come back . My puerto rico received us back home with open arms. The double tree employs some of the most professional people who are truly interested in making your stay memorable from the moment you step foot on the property. Thank you, TQM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: Daily parking fee is a little too high.
Nice hotel. Close to beach. Comfy bed and pillows. Rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Cookies with a Cream location!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Transportation to the beach was free and taxis were readily available. It is close a Double Decker Tour Bus Stop and not too far from the airport.
Cons: More staff like Antonio so when he's not around guests can get answers to questions and help getting around.
Location: The hotel is one block off the beach in one of San Juan's best neighborhoods, not a resort/tourist location. Grocery/liquor store across the street.
We were met upon check-in with warm cookies and Antonio. We travel a great deal and Antonio was by far one of the most personable, caring and knowledgeable bellman we have encountered. Our room was recently renovated with a great bathroom. It was spacious first floor room, which we don't usually like, but this unit has a very large balcony that leads to the hotel patio, pool, and spa. Delivered great value for the money spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel and great staff. Close to the beach

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: More of a adult hotel and very quiet area
Cons: a concierge or tour booking area
Location: Hotel has a beach area where you can use loungers and umbrellas and have food and cocktails brought to you. 4+ four restaurants within a 10 minutes
The hotel was great with a variety of restaurants and bars within walking distance. They also had a 24hr supermarket across the street. The only problem I had was the the construction in the main lobby and the pool area. Would stay there again though. Quiet and in a good area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Room is very clean and quiet. Staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and ckean close to everything

Posted Dec 17, 2016
I loved this place, is very clean, comfortable, staff was always helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The hotel is located in a convenient place. You can walk around and find things to do. The rooms are nice and comfortable. It has a good parking garage if you don't want to use valet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a good one

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Room smelled horrible.!!!!! Windows with no blackout. My room was facing to the pool and I had the light from the pool area getting into my room the whole night. The Hotel Lobby was under construction without notice from Expedia at the moment of booking. Very noisy room.!!! Not recommended at all..!!! Big mistake from Expedia not to mention about a Hotel going under construction when a customer is booking that hotel. I don't have anything else to mention about this hotel but I won't return at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovation nightmare

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Main lobby had major renovations in progress during my stay. Unexpected $20.50 resort fee charged by hotel each day for an unacceptable, construction zone experience.