Ratings based on 1,643 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to beach and Grocery store close.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: pool area was nice
Location: rent a car so you can see rainforest 30 mins away! perfect
The hotel staff made this middle of the road hotel wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Great hotel, but some employees need to addressed

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I had a business meeting in San Juan and i decided to make it into a family outing. I researched the facility thoroughly and read past guest's reviews so i could have an idea of what to expect. #1: This place is absolutely GORGEOUS. Gallery Plaza is filled with stores and restaurants( Starbucks, Fahrenheit Pizza,24 Hour Supermax) and the vibes you get are positive and joyful. The facilities are neat and clean and the hotel itself has a homey,yet modern feel. It is beautiful and i give props to the maintenance staff, they do an excellent job and are nice and always at your disposal especially the housekeeping crew. #2:MOST of the staff members are great. When i say most i mean the vast majority. Even when i was just lounging in the lobby i could see the guys that work the valet parking outside and they are corteous, caring, and extremely professional. They always had a smile on their face and seemed willing to help. Now onto the front desk staff...... #3: The front desk staff, except for a few notable exceptions, are stellar. These people will make you feel right at home instantly. A special mention to Guillermo, who helped me a couple of times with my reservations over the phone in the sweetest and kindest way possible. Also Sugheil, the agent that checked us in, was a pleasure to deal with. But unfortunately, in my opinion, there are a few employees that stray from this path.... The second night of our stay i go to the front desk to ask a question. Even though i can speak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Great staff

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This was a last minute booking through Expedia. We decided to get a hotel room due to a long layover and a flight out of San Juan leaving at 3:35 am. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that Expedia's system was out of sync with their booking system and that they had no room for us. The customer service rep at their front desk took care of everything even though Expedia's people (downside of automated phone systems) didn't seem to have a clue of what to do. Hilton's people arranged another room for us at a nearby hotel and even arranged for it to be comped. A short cab ride to the nearby hotel and a beautiful suite awaited us. Since we never got to see the Hilton's rooms and other than the lobby, please excuse the incompleteness of the review (Expedia's rating system won't let you provide a review without filling something in). Assuming that their facility is as good as their staff, I would highly recommend them to any traveler. Expedia might want to consider a bit of a refresher for it's staff to cover this type of situation since it's very frustrating for a traveler and there isn't always such a great person waiting at the hotel to make things right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Nice Hotel!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great staff, the hotel was beautiful and excellent for stay in San Juan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lovely accommodations

Posted Jan 30, 2016
I had to get to San Juan on short notice because of the death of a close friend. This hotel was perfect for everything I needed to do there. In addition the proximity to the beautiful beach and the lovely outdoor spaces helped to rejuvenate my spirit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to grocery store and beach.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Everything
After our cruise our flight was cancelled due to bad weather. Picked Doubletree online and was more than pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool,NY

Everything on site.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Beautiful pool and hot tub,several restaurants also.Grocery store across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Nice hotel location is ok but not on beach. Very clean and updated hotel. Expedia is requiring me to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Very good for my family

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The cookies were delicious, the staff extremely nice and room was spacious and clean. Will return in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best when it has a deal

Posted Jan 11, 2016
There's no doubt that double is with great quality. We stayed here for one night with a deal price at 189, remember in mind that when you check in, you'll need to pay a 20% resort fee. There's a supermarket very close to this hotel. And you can take a city transit just outside the hotel with only 75 cents, quite cheap!