Ratings based on 1,794 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

GREAT JOB, Wonderful experience.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Plenty of restaurants and a Supermax that's 24hours and a few Walgreens and some other fast foods some blocks away.
My hotel experience here was 5 stars. I loved every moment of it. I appreciate ANTONIO one of the staff members. He helped us during our entire stay. He was very knowledgeable and informative. We arrived at 10am and were checked in 15mimutes which is not normal at most hotels because they require a fee or make you wait but not here. Also for the excursions make sure you check out CATAMARAN TRAVELER the crew staff was awesome and in my lango the boat was "LITTY" the rum punch will have you dance Pon di wall wi yi bac against di wall. The snorkeling was amazing as well as the entire boat ride and beach. Other than that I had the greatest birthday ever. It's more to say but this is just the main events I loved. So book your stay at Double tree it's convenient and next to food restaurants and OMG please try farenheit pizza we don't have that my way but it was the bomb. And BEBO's a authentic Puerto restaurant. Overall this hotel was great at the work they do and made my stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Servicio, habitacion comoda y limpia.
Cons: N/A
Location: Playas, restaurantes
Excelente localizacion, habitacion moderna, comoda y limpia. Buena opcion para una estadia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mayaguez, PR

Great location!!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Cons: The meeting room Alquimia's A/C makes a terrible sound that makes the room literally tremble. This made it difficult to concentrate in the training.
Location: Double Tree has A LOT of restaurants at walking distance. Just across the street there is Funky Buddha, a fun little bar.
I went on a business trip from September 7-9. The check-in process was effortless and quick. I was in my room in less than 10 minutes. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Rate includes WiFi, bottled water and DELICIOUS coffee to prepare in-room. Staff was super friendly and accommodating. Location is perfect, there is a 24 hr supermarket across the street, walking distance Starbucks coffee, as well as a pizzeria with a brick oven and a delicious Asian restaurant called Silk. I will definitely return and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel near Condado beach and Old San Juan

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel and staff delivered great service. We were located in walking distance to Condado Beach and great authentic Puertirican food at Bebos. Also short driving distance to Old San Juan
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Very nice customer service. Rooms are kind of small, but they are still very nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. A very calm and relaxing hotel near alot of things and the 24 hour grocery store across the street is a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BVI

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, ambience
Location: Accessible to stores, restaurants and beach
My experience was great. Staff is friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Very comfortable and quiet. Close to the beach and several restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Odessa Fl

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very very nice hotel is like a boutique hotel close to everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from r

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Amazing hotel ! Stayed twice each time I came to PR . Staff are amazing and speak great English. A close walk to the beach or staff will drive you for free . Great places to eat walking distance ! Bebos is a great Spanish food place !! If you like the night seen go to club brava it's the best but you have to take a taxi there ! Try and uber I heard it's cheaper then the taxi you flag down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Location, room quality, bathroom in excellent condition, staff is nice, clean.
Cons: The air ducts. All ventilation.
Hotel staff is nice and attentive. Overall great everything. However, They have some serious issues with their air conditioning ducts. If you do not have the air conditioning on, you will have to suffer the smell. The musky smell is so bad it is nauseating. If you want to survive the smell you must keep the air an at all times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Saludos Traveler, Thank you for your review and the kinds words regarding our hotel and staff. We have taken note of your observation regarding the room ventilation and will conduct a room by room inspection to ensure this is corrected. We hope to be able to welcome you back in a future occasion. Always at your service, Yodil Cabán General Manager