Ratings based on 1,812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Croix, VI

Nice hotel in the middle of San Juan.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: The hotel is away from all the tourist hustle yet close if you want to tour. The staff was super friendly and catering to your needs. Nicely clean.
Location: The location has a little bit for everyone, the Supermax is open 24 hrs for your groceries and we loved the Silk & Fahrenheit Pizza restaurant.
Great experience from the car rental, hotel and the Carabali Rainforest Hacienda ATV tour. We had a great weekend. Would do it all over again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff, clean room, also that it had a very nice restaurant where you can eat if you did not feel like going far.
Location: Nice proximity to the piers if you are going on a cruise
Our stay was only for one night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Gave us very helpful advise on sightseeing and places to eat. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was also a short distance from the cruise pier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Great hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: See above.
Very nice hotel, even though not right on the beach. They had shuttles, but we took it once and walked the rest of the time. Not far at all. Friendly staff, who answered all our questions with a smile. Clean and modern, with a bar, with happy hour every night, and restaurant downstairs. All the usual amenities, with a nice pool and hot tub. Too hot for a sunburn, though, lol. Warm cookies at desk every day, which were very good. We'd certainly stay there again. Big grocery store right across the street and good restaurants very close. Also, very close to main highway 26.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, not all staff are honest

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everything was great with the exception of one staff member blatantly lying to us so we would not use Uber and instead take a taxi that was more than 3x more expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016
While booking this hotel through Expedia via phone we didn't know about the hotel fees and parking fees. Hotel fee $20 per day and parking fee $17 per day. Spoke to manager on duty explaining that the outrageous cost was not disclosed to us at the time of booking. She very politely waived both fees and said she wanted us to have a great time in Puerto Rico =)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Surprise fee at Hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was a very pleasing hotel. Staff was very helpful. The room was well appointed. The hotel is close to the beach and good restaurants. The base rate for the hotel was $119. Taxes and cancellation fee brought the total to $140 which we paid to Expedia. The surprise was that an additional 23.90 was charged by the hotel as a "resort fee". Expedia does warn us that there may be additional fees charged by the hotel, but we didn't read the fine print until we returned home. The hotel was very nice, but not worth the $164 we wound up paying.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The personal attentions!

Posted Nov 11, 2016
I will definitely recommend this Hotel, business and leisure !!! Good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Had a fantastic stay at Doubletree. We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights for our 7th wedding anniversary and we would recommend this hotel. Rooms were clean, and staff was nice. The spa connected to the hotel is great! If we visit again we definitely will stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the staff, they were great!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Room was very comfortable, and clean! My four year old loved the warm 🍪 cookies!!! Loved that we could use the amenities as the sister resort! It gave us two for the price of one!
Cons: The food prices were very expensive, especially breakfast! It forced us to eat outside the hotel often.
Location: Old san Juan was confidently near by
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel knows hospitality thank you

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: The location is close but not too close to everything making it enjoyable
The hotel staff was great. Thank you to Courtney for your warm check-in