Ratings based on 1,878 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great stay!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
What a great time we had here. Wonderful location, facilities & staff - nothing was too much trouble & the gym, hot tub & pool were always open. Good food & room service too - nothing not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Good clean hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable & very friendly staff.
Cons: Cafe Pierre is quite average. Can be improved.
Location: Located in a safe neighborhood. Supermarket right across & quite a few good restaurants within walking distance. Not much to do near the hotel.
Very impressed by this hotel. We arrived at 630am at the hotel & our checkin time was 4pm. We were expecting to leave our bags by the front desk, & head out to Old Town, come back around 4 to check in. Imagine our surprise when the front desk lady gave us the room at 630am itself!! We could sleep in for a bit & then headed out to explore the city. That was so awesome! The staff is so friendly & helpful, and the hotel is clean & comfortable. There's a Supermax grocery store right across from the hotel, which was so convenient to pick up any essentials. Old San Juan is just a few miles away, can cab it or take the local bus. Would definitely recommend this place for families, as it's quite a safe location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Enjoyable Experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: The location is great-right by a nice beach and close to restaurants and a grocery store right across the street. Also, the staff is amazing!
Cons: As mentioned in the above review, the bathroom situation was our only complaint.
Location: So many things to access nearby. We walked to restaurants and shops in the evening and found great places to eat and shop.
We were coming off a cruise ship and checking into the hotel that day so we knew we probably couldn't get a room at 10:00am. However, the staff at the DoubleTree did everything to accommodate us before our room was ready. Guillermo checked us in at reception and was friendly, pleasant, and very helpful. He gave us great information and made us feel exceptionally welcome at the hotel. Another staff member immediately brought out incredible DoubleTree chocolate chip cookies for all six of us (sadly, I don't remember her name but she was wonderful!). The hotel stored our luggage and put us on a shuttle (golf cart) to the nearby Ocean Park Beach. The shuttle driver escorted us to the beach and introduced us to another hotel worker who gave us beach chairs, umbrellas, and towels. He even dug an additional hole in the sand for us to accommodate another umbrella. When our room was ready, we received a phone call notifying us of our room-very helpful. The room itself was nicely appointed with a robe and slippers in the closet, hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave, etc. My only complaint about the room is the bathroom situation. The bathroom door is frosted glass and one of the walls is glass block-so not very soundproof or private. We were staying in the room with our son and daughter so privacy was an issue. Everything else about the hotel was fantastic (we did not eat at the restaurant, however, so can't give an opinion about that). Overall a really great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

It's nice to end your vacation in style

Posted Apr 16, 2017
the hotel & food was great, but the staff was amazing and kind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a resort but comfortable

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The staff were exceptionally nice and helpful throughout the stay . The hotel beach spot is nice however be prepared that it's not private and there may be families walking with their pets . The hotel is near shopping and major attractions and you can easily get around via taxi or uber . The hotel is more for a business function than a resort with all inclusive amenities but affordable and comfortable for a quick vacation to Puerto Rico
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BVI

Nice hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay was comfortable. The hot cookie tasted good, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. The Staff was excellent

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed there with my husband for his birthday. It was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
It Was Wonderful!!!!The Staff So Helpful & Friendly, Can't Wait To Come Back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Never fails

Posted Mar 29, 2017
My Doubletree experience has always been the same from the first time I stayed there to the last time I went in spring '17. FIVE STARS ALL THE WAY!!!! Perfect rooms Perfect service Perfect cookies Perfect location Perfect dining options
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Doubletree has the best staff in Puerto Rico! Antonio and Margarita ensure to feel right at home! My girlfriend and I stayed here for 7 nights just last week. Everything was aweome! We loved that there wasn't a lot of people in our hotel. Very calm and non busy... perfect to relax.