Ratings based on 1,392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ESJj towers

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: POOL AND THE BEACH
Cons: THEY ARE IMPROVING AND UPGRADING THE HOTEL
Location: PERFECT LOCATION
GREAT PLACE TO STAY....BEAUTIFUL BEACH AND ITS RIGHT OUT THE BACK OF THE HOTEL...BUS BSTOP OUTSIDE THE HOTEL THAT TAKES YOU TO OLD SAN JAUN...WITH YOUR STAY YOU GET 2 FREE DRINKS DAILY AND BREAKFAST IS GREAT ..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great

Posted Apr 29, 2016
It was wonderful for a first time stay. I wouldn't mind going again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great spot for an easy vacation

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette in the room was really a nice plus. The location was very convenient and one could stay without a car quite easily.
Cons: The room decor was a bit outdated but we did not mind. It was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable.
Location: We really loved a couple of the restaurants on the beach nearby and the beach itself was very nice. The hotel next door has a casino.
I am very glad we chose this hotel. The room was a good size and the kitchenette was a real plus. The room did not appear to have been updated in quite some time, but it was very comfortable and very clean and we were really happy with our stay. The lobby was more modern and had everything we needed and wanted. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The general tone of the hotel is nice and relaxed (not at all fancy). We had breakfast in the hotel every day and it was quite good for a hotel buffet breakfast. We were able to walk to a local grocery store and to some very nice nearby restaurants. When we wanted to rent a car, the rental agency was one block away. I would definitely return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

ESJ tOWERS PUERTO RICO

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: OUR ROOM AND LINENS ARE BAD
Cons: Renovate and improved. Use good supplies
Location: it is okay
ROOMS ARE VERY OLD, BEDSHEETS/TOWELS ARE OLD. LOBBY IS NICE AND RENOVATED. I WILL NOT STAY AGAIN IN THIS HOTEL. STAFF ARE NICE THOUGH
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good for a few nights

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Confortable bed and amazing views. Outdated everything (80's style). They add an additional charge per night that's not included in the expedia package.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant Hotel beautiful view right off the B

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was a great stay the staff was very willing to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Not great amenities but close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel is directly on the beach, with a decent pool (not a resort pool by any means, but hey, it's a pool). The beach is directly out the back gate, which locks at 6pm, and there is no other route in and out other than walking all the way around (equivalent of a few blocks). You can rent beach chairs and umbrellas for $20. Also, pool and hot tub closes at 7pm, so don't plan on relaxing in the hot tub in the evening as we got our hopes up for. The hotel is family friendly, and the staff are all very nice. Our room was not totally clean -- found clumps of hair on the carpet and etc. -- but the balcony view of the ocean more than made up for it. Otherwise, room was not updated but it was still comfortable. Location is perfect for walking around to nearby restaurants, bars, casino, and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Location right on the beach and close to restaurants, friendly staff, cleanliness and responsive housekeeping, breakfast buffet, clean pool.
Cons: No free WIFI in the room is very inconvenient. Paying to rent beach chairs. These amenities should be covered with the daily fee.
Location: Near restaurants, pharmacy, souvenir shops. Bus to Old San Juan in front of hotel. Concierge is helpful to arrange tours and give directions.
We were given exactly the location of the room that we had requested. I wasn't sure if the reservation staff paid attention to the comments when I reserved through Expedia, so I sent my request via email to the hotel directly. When I submitted it, I received a message saying someone would contact me shortly, but nobody did. They need to improve on that. The hotel is under renovation and they are making some big improvements, especially access to the beach. Staff is friendly and helpful. The full kitchen in the room, though cramped for space, makes it easy to reheat restaurant leftovers or keep groceries. The Isla Verse Beach, just outside the door, is a world-class, beautiful and long beach. Just a short stroll takes you to a big variety of great restaurants. We will surely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement and misleading room pictures

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It is with regret that I must express my disatisfaction with our stay at your facility. Our initial room was on a floor that was in the middle of work in the hallway. This was nit what we expected to see or smell. After having to be inconvenienced and ask to be switched, it was only to move to room #966. The room was dated and dud not have the modern features that you featured online. It was dingy, bed covers were rough wuth an odd scent. The air conditioner was noisy, the water in the bathroom constantly ran hot and cold. Our showers consisted of us having to constantly bend up and down to adjust the temperature of the water. We were extremely dissatisfied and miserable. We will never go back or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel. Close to beach. Modern.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Nice and modern. Pool nice. Pay attention to your checkout bill!!!! Room initially had a smell.