Ratings based on 1,754 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

ESJ Review

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Pool area. Access to the beach
Cons: Updated rooms
Location: Beach access. Chili's, CVS and fast food are within walking distance.
Hotel was okay. The location was on the beach and the pool area was nice for relaxing. The rooms are outdated. Make sure you know what the daily resort fee will be upfront. It will be charged in addition to the nightly rate. There is free onsite parking. Also, check-in time said 3:00 but my room wasn't available until 5:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsyvania

Decent hotel with balconys

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel staff were nice hotel looks pretty and modern inside and out , all rooms have balconys but rooms are pretty old . Beds and blankets uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location near the beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great experience at the hotel with staff members and commodities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S.

Close to beach, Recommended for "Older" people

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The staff was excellent, friendly, and kind. If you are looking for just a place to sleep or relax this hotel is perfect. Access to the beach is very convenient, the pool is nice and the free breakfast is always a plus. The down fall is there is absolutely nothing to do on rainy days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok place. Pool area nice. Close to airport

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Great staff! Old musty wall-to-wall carpeting which needs to be replaced. Beach not kept up very well. Picking up trash and seaweed would make a big difference. Hot tub nice and hot but nothing to sit on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: The staff is wonderful There is a nice pool with adult swim daily . The beach is nice.Parking is free.
Cons: reservation process.
We have been there 4 x at least. The staff is wonderful . They have changed owners and so some things have changed, i.e. no more free drink at the pool bar. No towels for the beach early in the morning. There is always a discrepancy between what they tell us on the phone and the reality of checking in. For example we needed a room with an oven, ocean side and not to high i.e. up to6th floor. On the phone they said no problem but when we got there they said we did not request ocean side on expedia and we had to wait an hour to get a room that we did 100% like because it had no stove and we could not see much of the ocean. Also when we went there was a strike going on next door with honking of horns and other noise day and night so that we could not sit by pool or go to beach. we drove to another beach to escape the noise.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Lobby really nice. But the rooms need major upgrade. Rug needs to be change. Maybe furniture change and some paint will help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good location, nice beach, nice people

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Cons: We did not like the noise of the air conditioner compressor. It kept us up all night because it was kicking on and off about every ten minutes.
Location: Platos restaurant was very good and the El morrow fort was very cool
We did not like the noise of the air conditioner compressor. It kept us up all night because it was kicking on and off about every ten minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Location is good

Posted Mar 22, 2017
They never gave us a complimentary drink when we came in. We ask for water and they charged for it. The last 3 days they did not clean the room properly one day they only did bed and towels, last two days they did not do anything. Finally they has the nerve to charge 28 dollars resort fee per day when we were leaving. This was a catch, never again Expedia next time I do my own reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel steps away from the beach.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: next to the beach.
Very friendly staff make you feel at home. Lots to do nearby. The beach is open till 9pm so you can take a walk on the beach at night. little market on site.