Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Quite an unclean room, with sticky floors and dirty bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Excellent location close to the beach

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent staff, excellent drinks, clean room with a beautiful view. Pool was spotless and had easy access to the beach. Concierge desk was very friendly and willing to help find neat things to do on the island. Everyone spoke Spanish and English which was pretty cool as we didn't need a translator. Overall the location of the hotel was prime and waking up to the sounds of the waves crashing ashore and being able to look off into the distance and see cruise ships makes this hotel in my opinion a great option without having to pay the premium prices of other hotels along the same beach. Excellent experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Cons: condition of property in general
Location: location is perfect
These are very old rooms which are in need of immediate updating. The price paid for the quality and condition of the property is too much. The breakfast quality and quantity is not worth calling a "buffet breakfast". I would stay here again if the price is much much less than what their "discount price" goes for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Outdated Property

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Property is very well located near the airport, beaches, restaurants, souvenir shops and supermarkets specially if you want to prepare your own meals in the convenience of your own kitchen. However property is in very poor condition, outdated, beds are unconfortable, filthy carpets. It has all the conveniences for the price that you're paying for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, quite and affordable

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The area where this is located is beautiful, very safe, nice places to eat nearby. Beach is amazing. I was very satisfied.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

poor Custumer Service

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When we first checked in we reserved a king sized bed. However, Edgar the receptionist manager told us all he had available was 2 full size beds and that there's nothing he could do for us. Strike 1. The beach was covered in seaweed and wasn't pleasant to look at. Strike 2. There are no restaraunts in the hotel and the staff didn't seem to know where to find food... luckily for us we travelled with someone who was familiar with Puerto Rico we were able to survive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Beautiful beach. Comfortable hotel. We enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Easy, relaxing vacation.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Simple and fun. Liked the location, staff, beach, pool, hot tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindale, TX

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Amazing ocean view! Nice, large pool. Free parking, free breakfast. Kitchen has full-size fridge. Easy walk to dining, CVS, Walgreens, car rental.
Cons: Have rooms ready at specified check-in time. Public restroom in lobby needs renovated. Bathroom vanity, room furniture, kitchen appliances are old.
Location: Beach and nice pool, jet ski rental. Hotel game room with pool table. Many nearby restaurants.
We stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had an amazing ocean view, spent most of our time on the balcony. Our room wasn't ready on arrival, but staff took our luggage and we had pool/beach access while we waited. Our room was large, freshly painted and new carpet. This is also a time-share, and we had several phone calls inviting us to a presentation. We just said we didn't have time, and she didn't pressure us to attend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Love our stay, staff was very friendly! Didn't have to wait to check in, rapid service.