Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by terrance from canada

pleasure

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Not too many parking spaces next to the hotel but there is a multi-level parking building nearby for $15 a day and you can enter and exit at anytime.
Location: Very close to the heart of the Condado area.
Nice hotel. Very close to the beach and the Condado Avenue. Not fancy, just nice. I would stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Worse experience I had in San Juan Puerto Rico.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
This Hotel used to be good, however; it changed owner and from the staff to the room was a disappointment. Unfortunately, I won't be recommending nor staying at this place ever...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

clean hotel with balcony.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
we had a really nice time. Hotel was clean and in the middle of everything. walking distance from all the restaurants, shop's, and pubs. we felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Working hard to improve

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Overall, I had a very positive experience and would return to this hotel. Upon arrival, the evening desk clerk was a bit surly; tried to put me in a "less than desirable rooms" and made a rude comment about me that he thought I wouldn't hear (but I did). With polite request, I was finally offered a room that was quite nice. (I later learned that this man was retiring that week). Hans (the manager) and Matilda (another hotel staff person) were the exact opposite: SUPER helpful, going "above and beyond" to offer a positive experience. The hotel has a great location; just off the main street so it's quiet but with easy access to the shops, restaurants, and beaches in Condado. The room was very clean and comfortable; little balcony with nice view of the lagoon; roof top patio also has a nice view. There is a computer with printer in lobby for guest use. Included breakfast was "basic". Check mini-frig in room to be certain it isn't having freeze /thaw problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JORGE from Barueri

Bom para antes/depois de cruzeiros

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é muito simples, possui quarto limpo e acesso a wi-fi, ou seja, tudo que precisamos para dormir uma noite. Além disso, você não paga por guardar volumes, o que é muito bom para quem chegou muito cedo ou sairá muito tarde e quer dar uma volta pela cidade. Eu recomendaria novamente, porém, deve-se ver a relação custo/benefício.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: Located just off of the main tourist street
Nice enough room but the next door hotel's air conditioner was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Simple hotel, good location

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The rooms are nothing special, but were very clean and well kept, the staff was nice, and they had plenty of towels available. The location is perfect - walking distance from the beach and many bars/restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Inexpensive basic hotel in upscale location

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Increase soundproofing, some decorations in the room
Location: Near the beach, many restaurants and shops
Hotel is located in an upscale neighborhood and rates are much more affordable than neighboring hotels. The room was definitely not luxurious but better described as basic - hard tile floor, 2 twin beds separated by a nightstand, dresser, TV, 2 chairs and a table, small refrigerator and a small bathroom with a shower. No decorations in the room, although the lobby was more welcoming. There is WiFi, which worked once I asked at the front desk and was given the password. It is less than 2 blocks from the beach. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I also found a reasonable market several blocks away. They offer a continental breakfast from 7-10 AM. As the surfaces were hard, the noise level was high when people were talking in the halls late at night, but otherwise I had no specific complaints as I knew what the hotel was likely going to be like and I was there mainly to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magog, Québec

Très bien localisé, service excellent, propre

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: La courtoisie du personnel, leur disponibilité pour tout et sa localisation. Petit déjeuné très simple et frais, n'avons manqué de rien.
Cons: La salle à déjeuner est très petite. Peut-être ajouter une heure de plus à l'horaire, lorsque l'hôtel est plein.
Location: Hyper bien localisé. À peu de distance à pied de tout.
2 familles de 4 reçues dans la bonne humeur par du personnel accueillant. Ce vieil hôtel tranquille, sans prétention et avec très peu de commodité, nous a tous bien accommodé. Seul point négatif, un peu dispendieux pour le type de chambre. Les lits étaient confortables. Pour un transit d'une nuit ou un court séjour, nous y retournerions volontiers.