Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI, NY

I liked this place

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Character, convenient and lively location, easy and affordable parking, friendly staff.
Cons: More breakfast options.
Booked two rooms for family stay on first and last night of trip to the island. The character of the hotel, its friendly, helpful staff and convenient location made it a great base for exploring Old San Juan. An upgrade on one of the rooms on the second stay was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton MI

Nice hotel to visit old San Juan from.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Location: Nice hotel to visit old San Juan from.
We stayed for just one night to visit Old San Juan on the end of a cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better in photos than in person.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The room smelled damp. The windows were not sound proof. The breakfast was pitiful. Under the carpet in our room there were holes in the floor. The lighting in the room was dingy. The staff was very pleasant. It was disappointing. The price did not equate with a he room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mediocre hotel in the middle of Old San Juan.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Position wise the hotel is good and close to a number of restaurants and bars in the Old San Juan and is also close to the Cruise terminal. The hotel could do with a lot of work on its interior. Most of the time the lights in the bar and restaurant area were off making the place look unwelcoming. Staff were few and far between and spent most of their time chatting behind the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The hotel is in walking distance to everything, and you're very close to the harbor. The hotel staff were extremely helpful with places to go and helping us with parking. I would definitely recommend it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. The room was clean and neat, and our ice bucket was always full.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location in heart of Old San Juan

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel has a vintage facade but the room decor is sleek and contemporary. Our bathroom was very chic. It was only a few blocks to the cruise pier
Cons: It would be nice if a restaurant can be started again in the lobby.
Location: The location is perfect for touring Old San Juan and if you are embarking on a cruise at one of the piers.
Hotel is small (only 12 rooms) but with a very helpful staff. Staff waited up for our very late arrival at midnight. They also provided a great restaurant recommendation and gave us tips on touring Old San Juan. After our cruise, they let us stash our bags in the lobby during the time between our ship debarkation and our airplane flight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and hotel staff.
Cons: The floor of our room had some divots under the carpet. But everything was clean and well-appointed and our balcony was beautiful.
Location: The hotel was in the heart of Old San Juan, just steps from many restaurants and coffee shops, the free trolley stopped right outside!
The best thing about this hotel is the staff! They are just lovely and so helpful. The hotel was in a great area of Old San Juan, easily walkable for anywhere we wanted to go in that area. There were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops in the area, tons of shops nearby, and the free trolley that went around the city stopped outside our hotel. Very easy to get around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay here mostly because of the lovely, helpful staff. The room was ok. A comfy bed, , but very clammy with a/c running. Also great location for walking everywhere, , but very noisy at night. Nice breakfasts each morning.