Ratings based on 2,062 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City MO

Easily the nicest resort in all of Puerto Rico.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Very accomadating. Very nice for Puerto Rico
Cons: Room could have been a little cleaner, particularly the bathroom.
Location: Palomino island is a great beach that the resort own and will ferry you to for free. Rainforest isn't too far away either.
Arrived at night and heard awesome sounds of the rainforest. Woke up the next morning and walked outside and saw the incredible view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

perfect honeymoon hotel!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: we waited over 45 minuts for breakfast. We were told that they processed orders depending on how big the groups were. We were 2, made us last.
When they found out it was our honeymoon they gave us a free update. Ocean view and a suit! The service was amazing, Friendly and very professional. The food at their restaurants is delicious! you must go to the one located above the pool. The view at sunset is spectacular and the service was great. After dinner have a smores. Its very romantic. They beach is a private island a short boat ride away. Beautiful clear blue water.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Great views . Not so good food . Go to La estecion . Must visit palimino island . Much better days there than at hotel . Rooms beautiful view but outdated . We had to be moved due to water leaks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not recommended.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The whole room is damp, especially the bed ! Not recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Ocean views amazing!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Ocean views Attentive staff Resort activities, private ocean, water park, etc.
Cons: Freshened up as far as look and furiture Bigger gym - this resort is HUGE and gym size just does not cut it.
Location: Many things to experience nearby
This resort at one time was the "bees knees". Time has shown it's mark on this resort from the grounds to hotels rooms. Staff has perfected the art of what "customer service" means and the facility has everything you need to never leave. Not sure if I am in any rush to return because there are so many other beautiful resorts that I would love to experience but if anyone asked me my thoughts on El Con Resort I would tell them that they can't go wrong for couples and families. This resort is still a winner and it's biggest selling point that time will never change is the views from the lobby, pools, etc. Just spectacular! That alone is worth the trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Family time

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I love the many gardens they have and of course, the hotel have excellent views all over the place since they are in the top of a Hill at front sea.
Cons: Parking is kind of expensive and they have two cableway, one was out of service and the other failed several hours
Location: Palomino Island is a must. Near the hotel there are various shopping malls with movie theaters, Wallmart. Also great beaches and places to eat
Thanksgiving weekend was special in this place. All of us enjoy our stay, spacially my 6 years old. He love Palomino island and it's activities like mini golf and horse ridding. The staff was great with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RIVERVIEW, United States of America

Nice hotel facilities need attention paint repair

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Hotel personnel and restaurants are outstanding!! Palomino island and Water park are excellent! No casino., handrails need attention
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, amazing views

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The boat trips to palomino island. The amenities were terrific with breath taking views.
Cons: The airconditioner was leaking in the room, made the carpet wet, the hotel restaraunts are overpriced for the food.
Location: Terruno is a great restaraunt w live music. Food was delish. Also passion por el fagon is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I would not consider staying in any other hotel.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: It is immaculate. The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortably. They are all located in front of the ocean.
Location: The Yunque, a tropical rain forest near by. The Moro, a Spaniard fort is also a good place to go. The Old San Juan has cob stone streets. WONDERFUL
El Conquistador is the only hotel I will EVER consider staying at when I go to Puerto Rico because of their beyond excellent hotel facilities,.They also have a private island they offer to those who stay at their hotel. Beyond that, they have their own water park within the hotel. They have a spa, stores, restaurants, and cafe shops within their hotel to facilitate a relaxing time. It is a DREAM COME TRUE TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Matt L, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing how much you enjoyed the resort. We take great pride in providing an amazing experience and it is so good to know we have your recommendation. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Best part was palomino island and small village with great local food nearby.
Hotel looked worn down, resort was annoying to get around and pools had a mildew stench.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Matt L, Hotel Management
I want to apologize for a less than satisfying stay at the resort. We truly aim to have every guest leave happy and satisfied. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will use this to work harder to be better. Thank you and do hope that we will see you again.