Ratings based on 2,888 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel for families

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good place to stay when traveling with small children. Just 2 blocks away from beach, with 24 hour CVS down the street. Plenty of food options, including traditional Puerto Rican food within walking distance. We did not rent a car. The beach is gorgeous, perfect. The room was also spacious. Separate LR didn't make us feel cramped. Overall, great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
My husband and I celebrated our 38 anniversary here we enjoyed it from the time we arrived on Wednesday Until The Time We Left On Monday this place have everything you want in one place from great breakfast to evening snacks and drinks to shopping and casino not far from the beach .we had a wonderful time would recommend it to anyone who wants to have a wonderful time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Watch crossing streets

Posted Apr 20, 2017
No lights at cross walks on the way to beach. Keep your children close. Lots of litter. Watched beach scumbags just dump their trash in the streets. Also found a charge on my credit card from the pool bar that nobody can explain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great family-friendly hotel!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
We loved Embassy Suites! It's conveniently located near the airport and just a short walk from the beach. The area around the hotel has plenty of stores (a supermarket, restaurants, fast food places, a pharmacy, etc.). My kids really enjoyed the pool area and the arcade. There's a complimentary cocktail reception every evening with snacks and drinks for everyone. The free breakfast was a huge bonus as well. Our room was spacious. We had a view of the airport, but we didn't mind so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

COMFORTABLE HOTEL CLOSE TO BEACH AND RESTAURANTS

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: ALL STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE . GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET - GREAT EVENING RECEPTION-LARGE POOL AND SEPARATE KIDDIE POOL
Location: EASY WALK TO BEACH JUST OFF HIGHWAY TO GO ON DAY TRIPS TO RAINFOREST BEACHES WALK TO SEVERAL NICE RESTAURANTS- METROPOL RESTAURANT 5 MINUTES AWAY-
OUR FAMILY OF FOUR VISITED FOR 5 DAYS OVER EASTER BREAK AND WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THE FACILITIES- GOOD BREAKFAST BUFFET -(VERY BUSY OUR WEEK) AND A GREAT EVENING RECEPTION TO UNWIND TO. ALL STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND POLITE FROM FRONT DESK TO POOL AND ON THE BEACH. BEACH VERY ACCESSIBLE AND STAFF SET US UP RIGHT AWAY WITH LOUNGERS, TOWELS AND UMBRELLAS. NICE CASUAL RESTAURANT ON SITE AS WELL AS OUTBACK STEAKHOUSE. DELI-CONVENIENCE STORE TO GRAB SANDWICHES AND SNACKS ALSO-GREAT WHEN YOU ARE HEADING TO DAY TRIPS. I HAVE ALREADY RECOMMENDED TO FRIENDS!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
My family and I really enjoyed our stay here. The kids loved the pool and the proximity to the beach. At night my boyfriend and I were able to have a few drinks at the bar and spend time in the casino. The breakfast was awesome as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Good hotel near the beach with nice amenities.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Overall my experience was fine. Except we were coughing all the time and after checking the ac filter it was completely clogged with dirt. They didn't seem to care. But other than that it really was good. Great breakfast and happy hour. Gorgeous pool. Great restaurants in the hotel. The designated beach spot was kind of hard to find but after we found it all was great. I would stay here again for the wonderful points the hotel has. The staff just really doesn't interact with you. The Verdanza hotel next door was also a great place as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Hotel was close to airport. Also shops and restaurants walking distance. The Carolina beach was also walking distance. Great complementary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Big spacious suite with good breakfast.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I stayed with my wife for a week at the embassy suites. Close to the airport and next to highway 26. If you rent a car make sure to get a card from the lobby before going into the parking lot. You will use this card to go in and out every time. They ask for a deposit through a credit card and later take out parking fees, along with any other fees for your entire stay. Parking is expensive. 22$ dollars per day! Ouch! (Unlimited in and out of the parking lot). There is a CVS down the street and Isla Verde beach down the very next block. Both very easy walks. Breakfast was good. Made to order omelettes and pancakes. Everything else is in a buffett type setting. We used the 24 hour laundry; 3$ per wash and 3$ per dry although the drying machines sucked and needed another cycle to completely dry the clothes. You need the room key for everything; elevators, gym, pool, etc. Staff is very friendly and professional. We would stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from l

Nice moderately priced suites near beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
lots of good restaurants nearby, la casita, playa papaya, el alembiche, Pera Maraya, the burger place, and spent a lot of time at the isla verde beach. Staff was friendly and breakfasts and happy hours were a nice bonus