Ratings based on 2,866 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Room was very spacious, staff was nice, breakfast was good & reception was great. Hotel is close to airport, the beach & lots of good restaurants. We very much enjoyed our stay, the beach, pool and the island itself. Only real negative is the rather high parking fees & the daily hotel service charge is a little high!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores and the resort style pool area..
Cons: The quality of the chairs and umbrellas at the beach area.
Location: The beach is only a block away from the hotel. There are plenty of shops, restaurants and a 24 hour grocery store around the corner.
The overall experience with the hotel and staff were very good. The only problems we experienced were with a couple of the washers and dryers in the laundry room not working and the fact that the personnel giving out chairs and umbrellas at the beach area had old chairs that were dilapidated and designed for the pool and not the beach. The umbrellas were also old and the staff did not have enough to accommodate all of the patrons that needed them. It's hard to believe that Hilton hotels can't afford to buy the proper beach chairs and umbrellas for its beach patrons. The beach staff did their best to accommodate but they had to work with what they had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virgin Islands

Very Nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, Breakfast and afternoon reception was the best I've had at any hotel in San Juan
Cons: Buffet breakfast should include Yogurts and atleast Bottled water in the rooms
Location: The location is ideal both in terms of proximity to airport. A plus is their is Pueblo and CVS Pharmcy in the area
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of going to Puerto Rico. It is minutes from the airport and very centrally located to all restaurants, shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I booked this hotel to see San Juan after a cruise. It was in a convenient location with a beautiful beach close by. There were many restaurants and stores within walking distance. The pool was beautiful and this hotel had great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely

Posted Mar 15, 2017
bed was a little hard, but besides that, great stay, great staff, great location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Rainy week in San Juan

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: The location is decent. The little town of Isla Verde has a few really good restaurant choices Entrevinos and Pera Maraya are wonderful. Mi Casita too
Cons: Make the pool area feel like it is worth a resort fee.
Location: The flat rate via taxi to Old San Juan is $21 the flat rate to the Bacardi Distillery is $35
The facility is decent for the price. it is less than a mile from the airport but be prepared the taxi service charges flat rates for most destinations. I like the idea of flat rates but a $15 cab ride for 0.7 miles seems a bit over the top. The staff is friendly and helpful. The outside pool area is showing it's age and there isn't an attendant out at the pool until 11:30 most days so there weren't towels available several of the days. Even though the weather wasn't great there were still people attempting to use the facilities and no one was there to assist. The hot tub is small but the pool is good size. There "resort" fee is pretty much a joke as far as I am concerned if you want to collect more money add it to the room so I don't know it's happening because when they don't even put a pitcher of water out for guests while at the pool and you have to go inside to your room to get water that is far from what I expect from a resort. they don't come around and take your bar order you have to go to the tiny bar with one bartender and order there. The rooms are comfortable enough, the beds aren't super plush but are clean and the casino is at least smoke free. The breakfast buffet is okay but one day I found a clump of hair in the sausage chaffing dish...not so great but it could have been from a guest too no sure. The HH reception is fine for drinks but the "snacks" include popcorn and tortilla chips if you're lucky. That doesn't bother me though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient to everything

Posted Mar 9, 2017
This hotel is a value. A good buffet Breakfast or cooked to order breakfast every day plus happy hour drinks included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Aixa Berrios, Hotel Management
Dear Doreen: Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Complementary drinks and snacks everyday. Casino and restaurants on property. Pool and jacuzzi. Massage services Taxis readily available. 5 minute walk to the beach and local shops Loved it here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Aixa Berrios, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities. Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Convenient total close to beach

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We loved our experience here. The Outback Steakhouse on site was a plus. Great pool & kiddie pool as well. The kids playground should have been a bit larger to keep the kids interested, but still nice. The beds were comfortable but the pillow sucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the beach !

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Love this hotel !!! This was my second time staying at this hotel within 3 months best hotel