Ratings based on 2,918 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel . walk distance to beach

Posted May 22, 2017
love the staff , very friendly && attentive. had a problem check-in , but front desk along w expedia helped && got everything in order
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff, clean, great location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Cons: Ask guests not to come to breakfast in their bed clothes (pajamas, slippers, head scarves.)
A group of 11 and we all enjoyed ourselves. Days at the beach and late nights at the Hotel's pool and hot tub. Free breakfast and happy hour was a plus. Excellent staff and clean hotel. Hotel's layout is perfect for early morning walks inside. Great location close to the beach, airport and stores. Toured San Juan friendly people and delicious foods. Had a nice time hiking in the rainforest and the young couple in our group went zip lining. A real treat was the local school's prom held in the hotel during our stay. The kids were so excited and friendly. Found the hotel taxes a bit confusing seemed like we were double taxed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glen Allen, Virginia

Enjoyed Our Stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Quick walk to the beach. Chairs and umbrella provided by hotel. Employees friendly. Great complimentary breakfast. Close to restaurants and stores. Rooms were clean and spacious. Swimming pool is in a secure - important if you have children. Complimentary drinks from 5 to 7 PM are a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff were all very nice and kind. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. The swimming pool is so much fun! My favorite restaurant is Outb
Location: The beach is within walking distance, so is nightlife and restaurants. You can take a sunset cruise at Pier 6 in Old San Juan.
Our stay was wonderful. We were in walking distance from the beach, nightlife, and food places. My husband and I were there to celebrate our 10th anniversary. I mentioned one time that it was our anniversary when speaking with the hotel representative about places to visit. During the middle of our stay they sent a bottle of wine, a card, a plate of different cheeses and olives, and a goodie bag up to our room. That was so thoughtful!!! We have purposed that we would definitely be visiting again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and quality for this price point

Posted May 9, 2017
Awesome. We will stay there again. Very spacious rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Embassy Suites

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very spacious, cleaning crew is awesome, casino located right in the hotel!
Cons: Breakfast is pretty bland but it is free so I won't complain.
Location: I visited the Bacardi Factory, El Yunque, La Placita Santura, Kioskos de Luquillo, Luquillo Beach (Balneario Monserrate), Culebra and Flemenco beach!
Although I did not visit the beach located right near the hotel it is a short walk, theres a strip of restaurants and bars right next to the hotel which is also awesome. The free 2hrs happy hour is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

great hotel very close to beach

Posted May 8, 2017
Great location. 2 short blocks to beach with reserved beach seating! Loved the free breakfast and happy hour. Will definitely recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

You get what you pay for

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Family friendly pricking on food and drinks
Location: Walk to the beach and use uber instead of taxi service, half the price
Good location to walk to the beach and other restaurants, good breakfast but the same snacks every night for the hotel greeting. Expensive drinks and food at the bar and pool, expensive parking if you rent a car which is advisable so you can see the island. Best food and drinks in old San Jaun.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2017
Dirty work on my phone and my money back up with me a pic of me a picture from the past and my phone and my wife sent it home safe to me and I was gone for the night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Kingston NH

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Nice Hotel, friendly staff. Took 45 minutes to check in due to only 1 person at counter. Was not happy when I left and found out I had to pay a $25 a day resort fee. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.