Ratings based on 2,442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Very nice hotel 3 blocks from the beach. We loved the made to order breakfast in the morning and happy hour in the evening. Overall a very nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Location: Kort vei til strand, 5 min. Lite støy (lå vendt mot basseng). Fant et lite område på vei til strand med butikk, restaurant. Ellers lite å se her.
Veldig bra hotell som passer ypperlig til barnefamilier. Store "suiter" med plass til flere. Litt unødig stort for bare to personer etter som man ikke oppholder seg mye der. Savnet et balkong å kunne sitte ute på. God mat, flott bassengområde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergenfield, Nj

Great family friendly hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Great family friendly hotel. Good food, convenient to beach and nice facilty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy internal atrium otherwise ok hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We stayed as a family of four. The hotel was fine and the new rooms nice. I would only say that if you plan on using the living room and sleeping on the sleeper sofa then the noise from the atrium (bars and the casino) is pretty loud until quite late. It might not have been a problem if we could have used the bedroom but we had our little girls sleeping there. The staff were great about giving us a corner room for the last night. However, had I known about the internal atrium then I would have booked somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: We absolutely loved the pool, the close proximity to the beach, laundry facilities, the free breakfasts and of course, happy hour!
Cons: I just found the noise from the airport a little bothersome at night. Next time I'll ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
Location: Easy walking distance to the beach and to Walgreens.
The room wasn't great but it was pleasant and comfortable enough. The hotel was very easy to find, no troubles there. Very friendly staff. Beautiful lobby. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great place to be stranded in San Juan - !

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious room - nice pool area, several dining options and good WiFi.
Cons: Pricing is higher than many other properties of this type.
Location: Short walk to the beach where chairs and umbrellas were available to hotel guests. We didn't explore much beyond the hotel.
Due to the recent storms, our flight was cancelled and we needed to find a bed for the night. I used the app "Hotel Tonight" and decided to book here after several lower-priced options were sold out. While Embassy Suites room rate was more expensive with the 18% resort fee, the amenities provided proved to be an excellent value. A happy hour (with full bar) is provided 5:30-7:30 nightly along with popcorn, nachos and other snacks. In addition, a full breakfast is also included - with cook to order omelets and eggs on the menu, We asked for and received a slightly later check-out (12:30 rather than 11:00), our bags were stored for the day, and even though we had checked out, were able to use the facilities, including the pool, business center and beach chairs. WiFi signal was excellent throughout the resort. All in all, a good place to stay and close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Hotel staff is indifferent!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
The staff can not be bother by the guest. Very indiferent. Does not make any eye contact or smile to any guest. Looks like the costomers are there bothering them. WAKE up call , because we are ther is the reason YOU have a job. We have a choise of hotels and of different Islands to visit where the people are grateful and understand what the tourist brings to them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Staff was wonderful, rooms large and comfortable. Spent a lot of time exploring the island, usually left the resort by 10am and returned after midnight- the casino was fun if you like to stay up late.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego , CA

Nice location close to beach and shops

Posted Jan 17, 2016
our room wasn't ready at 4:00 pm and we checked at 110:00 for a early check in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great morning buffet and evening reception, but would have appreciated a bit more variety with the food, especially the fresh fruit. Could use a bit more greens, salads, etc. Everything else was great!