Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachussets

Beautifull place. Friendly staff. A place to visit

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely natural scenes. We slept like in heaven. It would be nice to have a fridge in our one bedroom but the room was very comfortable. Very good housekeeping service. Easy check in and check out. Wish we had more time to enjoy the pool and restaurants. The elevator by the main entrance needs some work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The rooms are big but the beds and pillows where uncomfortable, the balcony had no light the pool was nice and the sorounding are beautiful and peaceful. The staff in the restaurants are nice a bit pricy for what is offered. The pool towels need to be returned to the office and given to the staff instead of having a bin for them
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Juan,PR

clean centralized Inn.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and centralized
Cons: Have in the future a Microwave,small refrigerator.ATM in the lobby and a more strong puertorrican coffee in the rooms.
Location: As I Wrote before Fajardo Inn is the best centralized inn that area.
The hotel and the room are clean,most of the staff are polite,specially the room maid.Restaurant food are very expensive,specially the main dishes in a rea where are many first class gastronomic options,as there in the Town of Fajardo and surrounding area,The Hotel is very centralized and close to all the Marina and beaches.It should be good to have a micro oven and small refrigerator in the room,I don'known is they have that option in another's guest room.The pools a very good and they have options for small kids.I recommend the Fajardo inn and it maintain the standard through the yeas,it is no the first time I stay in.I was in need of cash,but the hotel administration for some reason decide no to have these ATM machine.In general the reception clerk were pretty good with exception of one that have a "stone"face,maybe she was stressed I gust everybody have one of those day in the hospitality industries.I recommend tha Fajardo Inn any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, Minn.

Friendly place in a convenient location

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: .
Location: There is a lot to do around Fajardo with kids -- we went to the beach and rain forest and did a boat tour of the bioluminescent bay.
The grounds and buildings are very well kept and appealing. The rooms are a bit spartan but immaculate. The outdoor pool and mini golf course were great for kids. They were a little understaffed (e.g., the bar by the pool wasn't open), but everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful. Overall, a comfortable, laid back place that is close to a lot of PR sights. I plan to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Fl.

nice hotel near bio bay tours

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location to bio bay tours
Cons: can't be improved but office is a pretty steep walk uphill, one could drive there car up if so inclined though
Location: Bio Bay tours nearby
Last minute booked this trip to avoid driving back to Ponce after the Bio Bay tour at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Brief and comfortable stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It was way better than we expected. The pictures really do not do it justice. We only stood there one night and it was pretty empty. Not sure how busy the area gets during the day. Very nice pools and waiting area. I booked the three queen bed room and it was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good Choice

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Cons: Hot water. No one got a warm shower. Every single shower we took was ice cold.
Location: Near to the ferry. Close to rain forest and bioluminescent tour.
As far as choices go in Fajardo, this hotel is about as good as it gets. It was fine for what we were looking for, a place to rest our heads in between activities. It was fairly clean and comfortable, not a 5 star hotel by any means, but it served it's purpose. We weren't in Fajardo for luxury accommodations and to relax at a resort. The staff was kind, especially the restaurant staff who were very accommodating to our group. It had a good location near to the activities we'd chosen to do. It had a nice pool to sit near in the evening and a nice view as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not a good hotel.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The reception was ok, the room no so much, they charged me $94.00 extra for changing my king bed room for a double bed room, the pillows are terrible, no hair dryer in the room, they charge extra for that, the view was a wall, will not return to this hotel, ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive but not much choice.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Expensive but as good as you can get in the area for less than $250 a night. Very few motels (and restaurants) show up on line in PR except for the big chains and the big cities. Most often for a good deal we would just wait until we got to the area we were going to spend the night and look for a motel then. Fajardo Inn is expensive but handy for the local marinas or ferry. Can't really walk to anything. Well kept and clean. Don't be running late for breakfast, you'll go hungry.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: expedia
Location: Nice restaurants, and ferry to Vieques and Culebra.
Stayed overnight to take a ferry next day to Vieques. The location was great, nice facilities, including the pools.