Ratings based on 1,448 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Local PR resort in the hills

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We knew this was not on the beach and were pleasantly surprised to see it was full of local families enjoying all the amenities. We needed a place to sleep after a snorkeling trip and this fit the bill. The pool area was 'resort-y' and refreshing. Hotel is showing it's age somewhat but our room was clean and huge with a queen bed. Bathroom had a nice shower but rudimentary shower head (but thankfully water pressure and temperature were fine). We ate breakfast on site ($$) and it was okay, I ordered a fruit plate and it wasn't island fruit like I'd expected, instead pretty pedestrian fruits. I would return here - not for my entire vacation but if I needed a place to stay in Fajardo - price was right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reception to incoming guest not to friendly.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Not what I expected. Restaurant options not to good for my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camden NJ

Love the hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I just think that they should upgrade the rooms and the beds other than that is perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Always a nice place to stay. Needs new mattresses and better cleaning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great place for families

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Many pools and a water slide, lots of fruit trees to look at, close to kayaking at the bioluminescent bay, friendly staff. My kids had a good time. We stayed 2 nights and the kids were entertained. Had we stayed a third night, may have gotten boring, but good enough for my family. I also liked the gym and my son liked the basketball court.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Excellent location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very friendly people clean area big room and ac very cold air
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel grounds

Posted Jun 24, 2017
I would stay here again especially for its price. Staff is very friendly and they treat you well. Very well kept hotel and a lot to do. Its very safe on the hotel grounds however be careful in town especially at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Bank, NJ

Convenient driving to Puerto del Rey

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel from the outside looks beautiful. I love the indoor common areas decoration. I also liked the brightness because of the sunshine
Cons: One of the vending machines in the lobby was not working. Not sure if there was wifi or if there was breakfast in the morning
Location: Unfortunately there is nothing at walking distance. However, the hotel is perfect for overnight staying and for driving to Puerto del Rey and the fery
I booked this hotel because it was at a convenient driving distance to Puerto del Rey. I was going to take there a day trip to Culebra island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I have never written a bad review in my life until now. Honestly didn't like it. Room had roaches and even lizards, I have pictures to prove it. Bed was old, linens were old, the entire place was very out of date. Checked in around 3 and cancelled around 5. For a few more bucks you can stay at the beautiful conquistador resort and save yourself the hassle.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds, subquality rooms

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The grounds, two pools and general outdoor facilities.
Cons: The bed dressings, put fridge in rooms.
Location: Close to ferry terminal, and marinas for water activities.
You have to pay for gym. Wemwerebthere with a group and had five rooms. They all felt musty and there seem to be more mosquitoes than usual.