Ratings based on 2,677 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wantagh N.Y.

Hotel was beautiful nice beach, great restaurants

Posted Mar 22, 2017
What a great place to stay clean, quiet if you want or party if you like. Staff was amazing very helpful Not to far from San Juan and close to los kioskos where there are many local restaurants. took a tour to the Rain Forrest and the City of Ponce. Relaxed by the red level pool one day and partied by the main pool another. WE WOULD DO IT AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Ammenities on resort not easily accessible from farthest bungalow thst we stayed in. Beautiful resort though!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was okay

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We had to switch rooms because the first room had a horrible mildew smell. The resort is beautiful but I feel like everything is over priced. You have to pay 16 dollars a day for parking if you rent a car. The food is very expensive and their is no microwave in the room to reheat your leftovers. I felt like we was being nickeled and dime for had everything we have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice lobby and pool, but that's about it

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The resort appears nice when you arrive until you get to your room. Towels are cheap and you have to ask for extra every day or in some cases for towels period! The mattress had springs exposed and was in general I comfortable. The sofa and decorative pillows were old. The tub and bathroom looked lik it was never cleaned. The food was overpriced and room service was a joke. Cold food and having to call when nothing showed up. Called to say the food was cold. No one answered. The staff was friendly, but not very communicative about the need for reservations on the property or the restaurant schedules. They all aren't open daily. Advice pay a little more and stay at the Waldorf down the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice nbut not managed good

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Just the quiet atmosphere
Cons: food, personel, prices for what they serve
Location: go outside to bakery, nice location on pr3 to get ribs and chicken for 1/10 the price in hotel and it's local and always fresh.
This resort is not really good to stay at. But there're couple things they can improve: - food. very expensive, and the quality just sucks. Shrimps - they're just not fresh, frozen, falling apart. Salad - maybe 3-4 days old, ribs (35$) - I can cook it better. You'd better go outside to eat - Hotel reception. The manager doesn't care, 1 person is working, other are somewhere in backrooms sitting - bedbugs! Be careful - tequila is 16$ at pool for a shoot! really, guys. The whole bottle is 65$ (Patron). -pool is not being taken care of. -beach is not clean (a lot of grass, no place to swim).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cumberland r.i.

Room supplies towels etc poor service.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: A hot tub by the pool. And eliminate parking fees for guests.
Location: Great location only 27 miles to the city San Juan . And very private also quite.and don't miss the national rain forest only 5 miles way.
Pool area very nice,but the beach not so good too much sea weed,restaurants and bars over priced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place not so great food situation...

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pool, Property, Room.
Cons: Food/Beverage/Service. More options, consistent pricing, better attitudes.
Location: El Yunque, Culebra, Vieques, San Juan/Old San Juan, Luguillo beach.
Overall the place was very beautiful and well kept. We had a bit of a problem checking in and with billing as there was a mix up between the resort and Expedia which took over an hour to sort out the day after we checked in. We also had to mention to management that a "rum and coke" we purchased on 3 different occasions came with three different price tags from the exact same bar on the property, so pay attention. As a result of our mix-up, the hotel gave us complimentary buffet breakfast (a $26 value per day per person) which was nice. The room was very nice, clean and maintained throughout our stay. The staff was generally attentive but a couple of the bar tenders gave us the impression that we were not welcome (not sure who else they expected to be serving if not the tourists). There is not too much of a beach and not really any beach swimming/water activities due to a huge barrier reef all along the shore. The pool is great and 5 feet deep or less all around with plenty of seating and shaded areas for those with a bit of sun burn. There are 4 places to eat on the property but the food was relatively expensive and not-all-that so we had to leave and go eat off property most nights. In summary, we had a relaxing stay and would stay there again, but would plan meals carefully.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

rats in the villas

Posted Mar 13, 2017
rats running around our villa outside at night so we where not able to really enjoy the nights we spent in our rooms. first and last time at this place even do it's a beautiful resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Really nice experience, 45 mins from San Juan and about 30 mins from rain forest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Posted Mar 13, 2017
the most important piece missing from the reviews - this resort doesn't really have a beach. its on the ocean, and its gorgeous, but there isn't really any beach or sand per se, and the water is is too full of seaweed to be swimmable. also, over the course of three nights there, we either didn't have electric, wifi, or the ability to order movies on tv. they always had an excuse. but they didn't provide the service. you need to rent a car if you are gonna stay here. finally, other reviews don't mention - the rooms are in bungalows spread over a wide campus. nothing is more than two stories up. its so spread out they have golf carts 24-7 going around to pick people up.