Ratings based on 2,639 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatoon

Nice resort with views to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It was a nice resort with rooms that you get driven to by golf carts. The main lobby is very fancy. We included breakfast in the price and it was so worth it ! The restaurants on site need reservation and are closed half the time. They also charge for 800 calls, parking. The beach is rocky and the location is not as happening or accessible. However overall it's a nice facility .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great place!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Everything was amazing! Emily the pool bartender was so helpful and attentive, as well as the bartenders at avenue bar! Wish we could've stayed longer!! Only con would be the long drives to attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to the Ocean. We had an ocean villa

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Some upgrades to the ocean villa.
Location: Went to the rain forest. and San Juan. Easy drive.
great overall. Registration was way too long. It took us an hour to check in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Outdated

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Beach, Pool, Location and Staff
Cons: Rooms outdated Therapist of massage can't be sick while they work with guests.
Location: Rain Forest, Luquillo Beach - both things you have to do
1. After working in Hotels for 15 years I was dissappointed on how long it took to make the check in. No acknowledgment and no apologies. The staff was limited and he was doing his best. I suggested to acknowledge the guest while they were waiting in line. 2. When I got into the room. The lock on sliding door was broken, the decor was invisible in the room, bed was old and pillows were absolutely disgusting. The A/C couldn't be turned off or lower down. The TV was old and the cable was not working properly (we call and the staff told us that). 3. The employees are really nice and humble and they work really hard. 4. The beach and pool areas were amazing 5.Food was good in the restaurants and services as well 6. My nightmare was the SPA. I booked a couple massage (never realizing that a 50 min massage was 146$) I own a Spa now that is my life! I know the value of it. I expected to relax and enjoy. The facilities were good and clean, got into jacuzzi and then to steam room and sauna that was awesome. When we were ready to get the massage we go into the room and when the therapist started I notice that my therapist was doing a sound (seems to me that he was coughing ) then I realized that the therapist of my husband was coughing as well). She was sick half of the massage I was trying to figure out if they were touching us while they were SICK!!. YOU CANT TOUCH A CLIENT IF YOU ARE SICK. When I got out I told the employees in the front desk. They just say. They didn't know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst service and nice beach views

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff at this hotel are incompetent, slow and quite rude. They have zero understanding of attention to the customer. The mirador pool restaurant staff are awful, slow and barely attentive. Even the restaurant service at night in The Italian or Japanese place is slow. At reception, I struggled not to laugh as the staff member (with no hint of irony) plainly explained to me that they had no connection to the golf course and could not provide transportation, as he wears his Gran Melia Hotel Golf Resort T shirt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
we thought this resort was very beautiful. the beach and water was lovely. staff was very helpful. rooms were clean and views were great. I would definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
It's a nice hotel, next to the beach, staffs are nice too. There is few big gardens and a big pool. Many relaxing areas next to the beach. Very nice place for vocation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great hotel! The staff was very friendly and the times we needed something they were very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, Ny

Beautiful resort, great vibe, lovely staff

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I loved it, will definitely go back any time I am in Puerto Rico !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Not as described!

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Scenery and transport
Cons: Food in restaurants
I asked if the hotel was beach and ocean accessible because I need to be able to swim. This was not true! I paid for the Red Level which was much more expensive, ocean front and the then I could not go in the ocean. Also, the first day there was bottled water in the room and then never again until the day I left.I did not know I was entitled for it daily. The buffet breakfast was great except several days the were no bagels for the smoked salmon. You cannot eat lox without a bagel. One day I did not get the room cleaned until 8 p.m. after calling housekeeping three times.