Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect view of the ocean from the pool.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The view of the pool and the ocean is Excellent and you can hike around the beach to the lighthouse for a great pictures. White sand under your feet.
Cons: They need a new management/manager or they can sale it to me and I will be able to do the improvement for this prime location.
Location: They have a great beach nearby and you have to go early to find a parking. Make sure to have your picnic items with you and no bathroom. excellent.
I was sad to see a nice place in front of ocean and mismanaged. They didn't give me an orientation of services, couldn't have coffee after after 8:00 am, the bar close at 8:00 pm and you can't bring any drink or food in your room, if you forget to turn off the light or the AC unit will be charged 25 dollars per day. I woke up at 10:00 am and went to the restaurant and they wouldn't served me a coffee nor an orange juice. I asked for two days to speak with the manage and the front desk staff continued to say that he is out and for three days, I didn't see him nor receive a phone call. It was a great place to stay but costumer service, limitation of services, too many rules for you to enjoy your vacation. Please do not waste your time and money at this hotel. The place is empty and I have the pool for myself and the view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Maria from San Juan Puerto Rico

Exuberante/Exhuberant THE view and quiteness

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ir was great. THE employers Have to Take a Course in courtesy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El paisaje compensa las deficiencias

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
El restaurante dentro del hotel, Agua al Cuello, es muy bueno. La calidad, presentación y precios de la comida son muy buenos. El personal del restaurante es muy servicial y amable. Lo mejor de todo es el entorno. Los atardeceres desde la piscina "infinity" son mágicos. El paisaje con los bohíos de tela en la playa es como estar en un revista. Si estuviste antes, cuando era Bahía Salinas, no puedes evitar la comparación. La planta física estaba mejor cuidada y con mucha atención a los detalles. Los cuartos cumplen con lo básico, pero podrían estar más limpios. En términos generales, el lugar está bien, aunque podría estar mejor. Si la tarifa está en especial, es un buen valor por tu dinero. El paisaje y el área de la piscina es muy relajante, pero el hotel es visitado por familias con niños que acaparan la piscina y hacen la experiencia menos placentera tirando juguetes y bolas de lado a lado en la piscina. El wifi es gratuito pero no es una conexión estable, casi no funciona.
1 out of 5
by Alec from chicago

Pathetic!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don't get fooled by a beautiful picture of their infinity pool. The view is very nice. btw you cannot enjoy staying at the pool-there is a zillion of tiny flies that bite badly. Also, there is a beautiful beach but you cannot enter the water–mash mud bottom sucks you in (uh…) But those are not hotel’s fault - mother nature The hotel itself feels, smells and looks outdated. Room design makes one feel nauseous (we’ve been in 2 rooms-had to change because AC did not work in the first room). Clusters of TV wires and cable boxes hang un-covered right on the wall and make a room depressing. Everything seems to be off. For example, coffeemaker cord was 2ft long and the closest power outlet (behind the bed!) was 4ft away There is absolutely nothing to do there in the evening. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. BUT, the hotel’s restaurant and bar close at 8 pm. AND at 8 they turn of all lights around the hotel (???) Fortunately we had a bottle of wine. So we decided to spend evening sitting at terrace and sipping wine. There was no bottle opener in the room. I went to a front desk. They sent me to the restaurant. The barman said that he can open our bottle, but we have to pay $15 corkage fee. REALLY? A sign in the room: ~ turn off lights and air conditioning; if you don’t we’ll charge you $25 dollars I trust the hotel’s model is to make money on fining customers for not turning off lights and charging them for essentials. I wonder how they got 3.5 star rating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Perfect location for bird watching

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: The staff were very accommodating. The lunch was great. Try the stuffed chicken breast.
Cons: Some updating in needed, but overall, the place is very comfortable.
Location: The lighthouse and nature preserve are very close. The resort is on the beach. If you are looking for birding opportunities, this is the place.
This hotel is located across the street from a perfect location for birding. We drove from El Yunque and due to traffic we were late making the 7:30 PM check-in time but called and were pleased that the receptionist was willing to wait until we arrived a little after 8:00. If we ever make it back to the southwestern part of Puerto Rico, we will definitely make this hotel part of the itinerary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Private Resort Hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful pool and common areas. They did have kayaks for rent. The grounds were very well kept. Restaurant was great. Breakfast was good as well.
Cons: Need to extend hours to at least 10 pm! Improve wifi, not available in rooms. Balconies tiny. Lighting at night too dark, hard to see your way around!
Location: Daytime, lighthouse is nice, beach is too. Not much else there.
Very nice place and could be wonderful if everything did not close at 8 pm. The restaurant had amazing food, but closed at 8 pm. The bar was great, but closed at 8 pm. You are in an isolated area with nothing else nearby, so if you like to go to bed early it is ok. We also were told no outside alcohol could be brought in to your room, they want you to buy from the bar, fine, but it closed way too early. It was also remote and too quiet, there were only three other people staying there. When you walked to your room it was very dark, surely not good for seniors to walk around the resort. Wifi only worked at the bar. Ice from the bar only for your room, inconvenient. Also, right behind the complex is a salt distillery (?) which is not very attractive, they left that photo out. Very remote and quiet. If you are looking for a fun active place, forget it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
The pool is great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Near Lighthouse Beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Sandflies on beach in evening and no bugspray in gift shop. Mandatory $15 min to use credit card. Rooms could use a reno. Pool has beautiful view, food was good, bar closes at 8pm. Nothing else around but the beach near the lighthouse is worth spending a night here
2 out of 5
by Edwin L.

Traveling the coast of Puerto Rico

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel was fine but a bit out of the way. No local places outside the hotel to get a bite to eat or a drink. Did not like the fact that the hotel ask you to turn off the lights and the AC in your room when you are not in it! I thought I was paying for AC and electricity! There is also a very strong bad smell in that area. I would not visit this hotel again and do not recommend it to anyone I know.
5 out of 5
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels