Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Awesome views but would not recommend

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Remodeling, Hot water, and a better cancellation program.
Location: There is the Cabo Rojo Light house down the street which is awesome! Remote location and does not have restaurants or shopping nearby.
No Hot water, Hotel is run on solar heat for water which does not work. We were unable to shower. Concerned about how the restaurant and house keeping is done with out hot water? There were issues with the electricity too as well as no wifi in rooms, no cell service in rooms, outdoor furniture was moldy, rooms and bathrooms need updating. We could not stay here. Expedia and Hotel refused to reimburse us so we ended up paying for 2 hotels this vacation. Expedia blamed the hotel and hotel said Expedia was given the money. Showers and sanitation are important to us so we we went to the Rincon Beach Resort. Expedia told us they pay for night stay but did not follow through with their promise. We had a great vacation at the Beach Resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
I love the view! And the staff were prompt and really nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing views

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The view and pool
Cons: Amenities
Location: Playa Sucia and the Faro are the nearest other than that you are from alll
Staff was amazingly pleasant. Nice hotel but very small and beach is unusable. Rooms are very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Luxury hotel with cheap attitude

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location was pretty calm and secluded, exterior was beautiful and it really has perfect ocean view with some mangrove islands.
We booked a standard room with queen bed. And although hotel was practically empty, we got room so far away from bar, restaurant and pool, that you'd expect hermit living there. There were smaller distances to walk from some hotels to the ocean, and I'm not kidding. It was a separate building in the corner of territorry, surrounded by fence. Yep. Uncontent with the room we asked for another, but were shown a request, where "we asked for private room", although requests listed in our itinerary were "non-smoker" (all of their rooms are non smoker) and "queen bed". The only option we got was to pay extra for a deluxe room with ocean view. When we asked to see the room, administrator replied that she can't show it to us, because there's no one she could leave to oversee the reception. Although she had her colleague standing next to her! Anyway, we paid the extra and the room was decent. Then we got to introduced to the rules. Like "no alcohol inside hotel interior" although they have a bar. Or a massive fine for leaving AC on in the room, when you're out of it. So it's more than 30 degrees Celsius outside and you can't leave AC on, when you're in a pool. You must get back to the room that by the time cannot be identified from sauna and wait another 15 minutes, sweating, till you actually can feel comfortable. Also, they don't serve coffee in their bar and restaurant during the day. And to get breakfast you have to pay extra too. Seems like everything is fines and extra costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible management do not stay there !!!

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay there. Rude abnoxious manager. Restaurant air condition area was closed and they refused to open for our party of 13 people. They told us if we did not like it to leave and so we did. Credit cards were charged, we are disputing the charges as we did not stay there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Price too high for this hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs repairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just beautiful view

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We found the price of the room expensive for a very outdated room, and a property which has great potential but lacks in maintenance, the pool was dirty, you cannot get into the beach and there was no service available to take us to a nearby beach, the breakfast was not good either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect view of the ocean from the pool.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: The view of the pool and the ocean is Excellent and you can hike around the beach to the lighthouse for a great pictures. White sand under your feet.
Cons: They need a new management/manager or they can sale it to me and I will be able to do the improvement for this prime location.
Location: They have a great beach nearby and you have to go early to find a parking. Make sure to have your picnic items with you and no bathroom. excellent.
I was sad to see a nice place in front of ocean and mismanaged. They didn't give me an orientation of services, couldn't have coffee after after 8:00 am, the bar close at 8:00 pm and you can't bring any drink or food in your room, if you forget to turn off the light or the AC unit will be charged 25 dollars per day. I woke up at 10:00 am and went to the restaurant and they wouldn't served me a coffee nor an orange juice. I asked for two days to speak with the manage and the front desk staff continued to say that he is out and for three days, I didn't see him nor receive a phone call. It was a great place to stay but costumer service, limitation of services, too many rules for you to enjoy your vacation. Please do not waste your time and money at this hotel. The place is empty and I have the pool for myself and the view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
by Maria from San Juan Puerto Rico

Exuberante/Exhuberant THE view and quiteness

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Ir was great. THE employers Have to Take a Course in courtesy.
1 out of 5
by Alec from chicago

Pathetic!

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
Don't get fooled by a beautiful picture of their infinity pool. The view is very nice. btw you cannot enjoy staying at the pool-there is a zillion of tiny flies that bite badly. Also, there is a beautiful beach but you cannot enter the water–mash mud bottom sucks you in (uh…) But those are not hotel’s fault - mother nature The hotel itself feels, smells and looks outdated. Room design makes one feel nauseous (we’ve been in 2 rooms-had to change because AC did not work in the first room). Clusters of TV wires and cable boxes hang un-covered right on the wall and make a room depressing. Everything seems to be off. For example, coffeemaker cord was 2ft long and the closest power outlet (behind the bed!) was 4ft away There is absolutely nothing to do there in the evening. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. BUT, the hotel’s restaurant and bar close at 8 pm. AND at 8 they turn of all lights around the hotel (???) Fortunately we had a bottle of wine. So we decided to spend evening sitting at terrace and sipping wine. There was no bottle opener in the room. I went to a front desk. They sent me to the restaurant. The barman said that he can open our bottle, but we have to pay $15 corkage fee. REALLY? A sign in the room: ~ turn off lights and air conditioning; if you don’t we’ll charge you $25 dollars I trust the hotel’s model is to make money on fining customers for not turning off lights and charging them for essentials. I wonder how they got 3.5 star rating