Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, free happy hour, close to airport, beach.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very pleasant, will return if staying near airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Always love a Hampton Inn!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location, the staff, the convenience of breakfast in the lobby.
This hotel is in a great location in Isla Verde. It's a very short walk to the beach, and there are many different types of restaurants and things to do just outside the hotel. Check-in and check-out is always a breeze, and there are usually enough options for breakfast that you don't get (too bored) with the selection after a few days. The pool is pleasant enough, but why hang out at the pool when you have a beautiful beach just steps away? The manager's cocktail hour is a nice touch, with some chips and free drinks for a few hours in the early evening. They have beach chairs, towels, coolers and umbrellas for you to borrow free of charge. Yes, there was rumble of the planes taking off every so often out by the pool, but it wasn't that disturbing and if you are staying that close to the airport you have to expect it. Once inside, you barely noticed the sound. All in all, a very pleasant stay and nice accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel, great beds

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I always stay at this hotel. It is clean, nice and conveniently located near the beach and restaurants without all the fuss. The beds are just amazing, a constant in Hampton Inns. This time around I was just a bit bothered by the room smell (some carpet cleaning product, I guess) and the fact that I booked through Expedia which prevented me from getting HiltonHonors points. I wish it had been clearly mentioned somewhere, especially because I don't care much about the Expedia points... it also does not make much sense since we get airline miles if we book through them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

clean, conveniently located hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience and parking
Cons: The hotel TV's do not provide in room movies
Location: El San Juan, Intercontinental and Ritz Carlton hotels and near as well as various restaurants and casinos.
The price and resort fee includes: parking, breakfast, free drinks from 5:00 - 7:00 PM. Literally five minutes from the airport and across from major hotels,casinos and beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl.

nice

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Cons: A Cafeteria
Location: walk to the beach
Suggestion: to place a couple of bench on Main Entrance, to rest while you are waiting to someone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Close to the beach and close to the airport. Very nice neighborhood with plenty of dining options. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This was our first time in Puerto Rico and they always answered any questions we had and more. Any time we needed a taxi they helped us get one. They also helped us set up a tour which the kids enjoyed at a reasonable price. The suite we were in was very roomy, clean and it had a nice view down at the pool/bar/jacuzzi area. Overall, I highly enjoyed my stay at Hampton Inn. Puerto Rico is a beautiful city and the people of Puerto Rico have amazing hospitality. Definitely visiting again. Would recommend 10/10.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean located right on the famous isla verde strip. Hotel staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that some of the locals during the complimentary happy hour sneak into the pool and some brought their kids along and things will sometimes get very loud and the bar line will be very long. Rules were not followed/inforced in the hot tub. Kids were left alone splashing and diving into the hot tub which made it Difficult to relax in. Overall the hotel was great and the breakfast included is a plus. I would rebook again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel with wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: everything but the staff is the best. I wish I had taken picture of the beautiful room.
Cons: I can't think of anything more this hotel needs
Location: near shopping, beach, food and casino
After spending several days in a terrible hotel the Hampton was a life line. The staff went above and beyond, The room was beautiful, property well cared for and the free breakfast delicious. Even before I checked they came to the rescue. The Hampton stored my excess luggage which allowed me to go island-hopping with light bags. They secured my "stuff" after another company defaulted on an agreement to do so. This was all accomplished with a 10 minute phone call from a cruise ship. What great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Hampton Inn Isle Verde

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Nice and comfortable especially for the price. Complimentary drinks were given during the week between 5-7 PM as well as messages on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfect location near beach, restaurants & stores

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We stayed there for 17 nights while on a family vacation and the overall experience was GOOD. Only two suggestions: 1) parking --i think it should be free for at least 1 car if staying in the hotel. 2) Late check out option should be more flexible. Our flight was leaving at 8p and I had to leave the hotel room at 12p and just hang around with my son for appx 6hrs.