Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marylabd

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Overall, nice hotel, staff okay, rooms clean yet the beds were comfortable but too small for two adults to sleep in comfortably (double bed). Not a great selection of food choices at the hotel, if you really want to experience the culture and foods, head to downtown Ponce.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Davenport Florida

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: It always way to improve but to us it was great
Location: Very nice close to everything and safe
Love it great place to stay clean ,great location ,friendly staff ,beautiful pool nice place to relax quick response from front desk love the text message for anything you need the only little problem that I found was that u have to pay for parking if u staying on the resort it shud be included but over all wonderfullllllll that will be our place to stay when we visit PR👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Greath experience. Enjoy. Beatufull pool. Very good entertainment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not a nice experience.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
When we arrived early, we asked for early check in as we are long time HHonors member, I was told that since we book the hotel through Expedia, we can't have member privilege so we need to pay $75 for early check in even the room is available. We had to wait in the lobby for 4 hours when was hot and many mosquito. The room had a lots ants, we told the hotel staff about it, but the ants still came for all our stay. The show handle in our room fell off, the table in our friend's room crashed, hurt her leg. Overall,. it was not a nice experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Wonderful beach front hotel, relaxing atmosphere

Posted Aug 25, 2016
We had a fantastic time! Some of the decor and funiture was a little dated but still a very beautiful clean hotel with helpful friendly staff! meal buffet was a bit pricey but the daily specials at the bar were great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice clean hotel,beautiful ocean front view

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. Hotel was clean. My kids loved the pool and especially after sunset ,the lights came on in the pool. They have a lot of amenities. Definitely recommend this to families with kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA - Virginia

Relaxed.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
I had a decent time.Clemente from valet parking was superb. It's a nice place to relax. I'm a travel agent so everything counts. The food is over priced, they skimped on toilet paper & wash clothes. We went from getting 2 rolls to 1/2 roll & 1 wash cloth to none, w/ 2 guests in the room. Hotel staff failed to book us to the Coffee plantation three days so we scrapped it. Very disappointed. But I still enjoyed Costa Caribe was the most relaxing at the pool & beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel away from the city area

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff. Beach has rocks! Very nice room and bathroom but bathroom could have been cleaned slightly better and sliding door to balcony needed to be repaired. We stayed at the Ocean Tower and didn't feel too safe in the evening/night when getting in and out of our car. Once we were followed to our car but when my husband turned to face the man, the man turned back and walked away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place and hotel very close to beach.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Beautiful place very friendly staff also clean rooms.....beaches not crowded,water warm and crystal clear....beautiful pools also not crowded.definitely I wanna go back
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Rosemarie, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback! It makes us very happy to know you had a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I had a wonderful time in Ponce. Resort was very helpful and spoke English and answered all questions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Rosemarie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are happy you found our staff to be helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!