Ratings based on 638 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Traveling with 3 elderly people was not easy when the elevator was out of service constantly. Rooms were not clean, beds were done sloppy with old sheets. I have traveled to P.R. every year and have stayed in various hotels and by far this hotel has been the worst in all aspects. I would not recommend this hotel to my enemy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Beautiful room and awesome customer service!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
2 thumbs up, the view from our room was amazing, the only thing that upset me a little was how much they charge for parking when your already a guest!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Very nice Just wish there was a coffee shop Beautiful pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FLA

Hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was comfy, the pool was great, a lot free family activities, the hotel drinks were awesome and they surprised my bf with cake for his bday
Cons: room service needs to get better and so does the food they cook
Location: In Ponce you can do a lot of site seeing and eating at different resturants
the room was great, the hotel it self was great, the hotel was horrible..... Room service sucked we had been gone all day and our room still wasn't clean we had to continue to call for clean towels but other then that it was a great experience, hopefully the pool will open late next time for the adults
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uggh

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This place would be nice for families. The facilities are good for kids......and there were a lot of them. It was a waste of money for me. The food was mediocre. There was no ambiance in the restaurants or bar. The service was beyond slow. However, this seems to be a systemic problem other than a problem with the staff. It actually took almost an hour to get an order of breadsticks. And, that was after waiting 15 minutes to order them. I rarely feel unsafe while traveling. This place made me uneasy. I tied to reach the front desk for over an hour at 9pm. They never answered. I then called their emergency line. No answer. I tried again at 5am. Same problem. There was a dial tone and I could call out of the hotel. When I told the front desk at check out, they said that the desk was staffed 24 hours a day. I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The breakfast should be include for free even if you make reservations through expedia or other party, was too expensive!! I paid $8 for 2 yogurt, I think breakfast should be free for all the guests, the lunch buffet was excellent and the price was fair $9.99 per person 12 to 3 p.m. excellent food, quality and all kind of desserts!!! was delicious!!!!! The drinks from the bar was great!!! The shop was fine but should have more variety of swimsuits. I would stay again!!!!!😊 The staff attention was very friendly and ask all your questions! Nice place to stay with your family, kids or honeymoon!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful views of the ocean from the room.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Great location if you are staying in the southern coast of the island. Ponce is a beautiful city to visit. Amazing architecture, very friendly citizens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terribly Uncomfortable Beds

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: There was a water slide for my daughter to play on in the pool.
Cons: Fix the patio doors.
Location: There is PLENTY to do nearby.
I am a Chiropractor, so when traveling and staying in hotels the first thing I look for is comfort. Our beds were extremely uncomfortable, nothing like Starwood properties. The room was extremely small, even for two people and a child. We paid for a room with patio access, but the double patio doors were inoperable. They were extremely difficult to open. I actually pulled a muscle while opening. The hotel did give me a complimentary massage for my injury. The beach was on the ocean, but the hotel locks the gates to ocean-access at 6pm. The beach was not your typical beach where the children can play in the sand and run in the water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Mareldys, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry your stay was not completely up to your expectations. Your concerns have been addressed to avoid similar issues in the future. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Nice Ponce hotel

Posted May 14, 2016
It's was a great place to stay. Nice location, very close to everything. Friendly staff and clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton,pa

Mini vacation with my husband

Posted May 10, 2016
The room was not as big as they made it seem in the add the bed was not a king size but a queen size. We had to pay $10 parking daily fee While staying at the hotel its over priced.! plus hotel fees i wil not be staying here any more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Mareldys, Hotel Management
Dear Julia & Jose, Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.