Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
GREATGREATGREATGREATGREATGREATGREAT GREATGREATGREATGREATGREATGREATGREATGREAT
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Understaffed. Slow to check in. No place to park before checking in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO THE BEACH

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF WAS GREAT
Location: CONDADO SAN JUAN PUERTO RICO GREAT RESTAURANT'S CASINO BEACH EVERY THING WAS GREAT
FANTASTIC AND AMAZING THE BEACH WAS BREATHTAKING FOOD WAS GREAT
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our's was a wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We were treated like royalty. The room was neat and clean and as we weren't planning on living there, was fine for our needs. Things that we had problems with (room safe) were taken care of immediately. Everyone on the staff was helpful and gracious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

Nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Friendly people always ready to help. Within few meters from the beach and nice restaurants. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking Distance to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel has amazing staff. We were in town for a post Thanksgiving long weekend and wanted to warm up leftovers for dinner. The rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators (which was a little weird). However the staff was crazy accommodating bringing up a refrigerator, extra cups, plates, and silverware at our request. They are right across the street from the beach and walking distance from some great local food options. The pool area was a little small and shaded but it's very well maintained and clean. The beach is close enough that we didn't use the pool, but did soak in the hot tub! There's free continental breakfast and a tour concierge in the lobby that was able to guide us to some amazing excursions. Overall it was more than I expected and a great value. The next best thing to overpaying for a hotel on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manati, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Free breakfast was super good. My room was clean, neat in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean and good location hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: holiday innexpess is a clean hotel with a good location in the tourist area,with easy acc ess to entertainment dining,transport and retail establishments..reception was helpful and efficient as was the housekeeping.breakfast is worth having.
Cons: i stayed in room 516 and the ac was very loud which made sleeping a bit difficult.the partial enclosure of the shower does not work and only results in a very wet restroom.its good to see an exercise room but beware of the treadmill it is dangerous as it tends to momentarily stop when in use
Location: the hotel is well located with good access to facilities for an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved my stay with them

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Walking distance to the local shops and beaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, Ca

Totally Disappointed

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Yes start with bigger room, provide refrigerator in the rooms and ice machine in every floor .And better pay to your crew.
Location: I could not find the place is buried down a street. Is a one way street and it make it difficult to unload and is not parking .
This was my first time staying in a Holiday Inn Express. The room was very small. No refrigerator, and the bathroom have only half of a door ? When we first check in and we when to the room they , was painting and the smell of bleach was very overwhelming.. The housekeeping staff was very nice, they start working very early, and their day end very late. I feel very sorry because I can tell the they are working hard for minimum wage.I will never stay in this hotel again and I will not recommended to my family and friends.