Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookings, SD

Nice and affordable hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Friendly people always ready to help. Within few meters from the beach and nice restaurants. It was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Walking Distance to the beach

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This hotel has amazing staff. We were in town for a post Thanksgiving long weekend and wanted to warm up leftovers for dinner. The rooms don't have microwaves or refrigerators (which was a little weird). However the staff was crazy accommodating bringing up a refrigerator, extra cups, plates, and silverware at our request. They are right across the street from the beach and walking distance from some great local food options. The pool area was a little small and shaded but it's very well maintained and clean. The beach is close enough that we didn't use the pool, but did soak in the hot tub! There's free continental breakfast and a tour concierge in the lobby that was able to guide us to some amazing excursions. Overall it was more than I expected and a great value. The next best thing to overpaying for a hotel on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manati, United States of America

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Free breakfast was super good. My room was clean, neat in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

clean and good location hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: holiday innexpess is a clean hotel with a good location in the tourist area,with easy acc ess to entertainment dining,transport and retail establishments..reception was helpful and efficient as was the housekeeping.breakfast is worth having.
Cons: i stayed in room 516 and the ac was very loud which made sleeping a bit difficult.the partial enclosure of the shower does not work and only results in a very wet restroom.its good to see an exercise room but beware of the treadmill it is dangerous as it tends to momentarily stop when in use
Location: the hotel is well located with good access to facilities for an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved my stay with them

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness
Very friendly staff and clean rooms. Walking distance to the local shops and beaches
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Paid the extra $100

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: All most everything
1. The rooms are modern but not kept up well. a. The shower was clogged b. No shower door so when I took a shower the whole bathroom will be wet. c. A/C unit fan stays on all the time. Two options real cold or real hot. d. Curtains fell due to bad installation 2. Slow staff it took 2 hours to bring towel and request a clean room. 3. No extra wash towels. I used a full size towel to wash off twice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Decent on a budget

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Proximity to beach!!! Continental breakfast, and A/C.
Cons: Broken ironing board hanger. Softer bed. Larger vanity (sink) area.
Location: Right across the street from a great beach. Plenty of places to eat near by. One hour walk or 10 minute cab ride to Old San Juan.
I had a king bed room and didn't spend much time in the room. If that was my plan I would not have chosen this hotel because the rooms aren't at that level of comfortable, but they are very clean. Rooms are a bit small. It is a 2 minute walk from the beach and there are many places to eat near by. I didn't spend time at the pool, but it looked small and limited on sunshine. Complimentary breakfast includes scrambled egg omelets (ok tasting) and pancakes among you other normal continental breakfast items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Good puddle jumper

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: It is in the condado area, has lots of restauranta near by. It has the condado bay nearby. One can kayak/SUP/bike. There are rent shops.
The room had two beds, they were confortable. A bit big for the room, but one had sufficient space to move around. Room was quiet and had everything you would need. Never got the wifi access to enter to the login page. It may have been down. I worked around that with my own service. Staff was very pleasing and had prety nice time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Good for a short trip. Clean, quiet, breakfast included. Easy check in and check out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
This hotel is in great condition, the room is a bit small with no mini fridge but it's very clean. I was very impressed by their free continental breakfast. They served bacon/sausage and eggs! The location is also convenient, close to beach, shops and restaurants. The only complaint I have are the taxi drivers outside of the hotel trying to harass our Uber drivers. These taxi drivers made me feel very unsafe.