Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean, close to exit

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable pillows, and beds. The casino was small but we didn't mind. The pool and hot tub was only open until 8pm and that did stink
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Couldn't stay. Asked for credit for future stay and they said no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was good and the room comfortable but I just went for one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful views! Walmart & other stores just minutes away. The staff speaks english and gave perfect directions. Plenty of nearby waterfront Restaurants. The hotel restaurant was also well priced with a large menu and delicious food. In total, we were 6 brothers and sisters with 3 spouses who all enjoyed and recommend the Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Yasmin Negron - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for an excellent review! It is our goal to meet all of our guest's expectations and we are happy to know that you enjoy our Tanamá restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice time

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The facility were good no issues. The Hotel staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Yasmin Negron - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you so much for an excellent review! We will share your feedback with our staff and keep working hard to meet our guest's expectations. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sagamore Hills

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Location: The hotel includes a casino. However, we did not indulge.
We used this hotel as a base for exploring the area. The breakfast was excellent. We were offered three meal options on two of the mornings and a buffet the other morning. We visited the La Guancha Boardwalk, the Guanica Dry Forest Reserve and drove parts of the La Ruta Panoramica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Yasmin Negron - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Greg, We are happy to know that we meet your expectations and that you had the chance to explore our island. We hope you visit us again! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No beach

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Nice place,nice people.Needs to make some improvements like a bar in the pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel with wonderful views

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice comfietable hotel. Easy to get to as it has signs from the highway. Short ride to all of the attraction to Ponce
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lizmarie , Hotel Management
Dear AQ, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about your stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you found our location convenient. Hoping to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Nice, quiet and comfortable. The rooms have a great view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lizmarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you find our hotel and location to your liking. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent experience. Hope be back soon. Close to great places!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Lizmarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experiences with us, and I am pleased to hear you had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn Ponce, Puerto Rico. I hope you will be able to return soon!