Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel if you are not a light sleeper

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: I loved the views and friendly staff.
Cons: I would recommend, slam proof doors and personnel training for loudness in hallways. Would also recommend a little marketplace (convenience store).
Location: In spite of it being up on a hilltop, it is a very close drive to center of town, malls and conveniences.
Very nice views, breeze, facilities, but if you are a light sleeper, know that personnel talk loud in the hallways and doors slam all the time! Found rooms too humid even with air conditioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: comfort
Cons: The refill of bathing soap.
There should be Spanish music playing in the elevators, not hard rock, country, western, etc. Also, the elevator music was extremely loud. It took away from the authenticity of the beautiful island, Puerto Rico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bronx ny

Great location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel staff is excellent my little one was sick and left me extra linen my room was very clean restaurant is superb great food they have reasonable prices for kids meals the staff is great this is my second time here and love it the pool is also awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grn Cove Spg, FL

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pool, view and staff was the best part of the hotel. The rooms need to be updated. Still had carpet on the floors which always felt wet and nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carolina,Puerto Rico

Very Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Very comfort the beds
Cons: Parking
Location: Beach and fast foods, malls , restaurants. very nice location
Hotel very clean nice location and the pool very nice. Restaurant for breakfast very goods food and people very courteous and help full. Food very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was clean, close to exit

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable pillows, and beds. The casino was small but we didn't mind. The pool and hot tub was only open until 8pm and that did stink
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Couldn't stay. Asked for credit for future stay and they said no.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Feb 27, 2017
It was good and the room comfortable but I just went for one night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel exterior is well kept. Room is clean and comfortable. For some reason, hallway has some unknown smell and it could be improve in the future. We do like our stay at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Beautiful views! Walmart & other stores just minutes away. The staff speaks english and gave perfect directions. Plenty of nearby waterfront Restaurants. The hotel restaurant was also well priced with a large menu and delicious food. In total, we were 6 brothers and sisters with 3 spouses who all enjoyed and recommend the Holiday Inn Ponce & Tropical Casino.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Yasmin Negron - Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for an excellent review! It is our goal to meet all of our guest's expectations and we are happy to know that you enjoy our Tanamá restaurant. We look forward to welcome you back! Best Regards, Yasmín Negrón Guest Services Manager