Ratings based on 1,274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Royal Palm Beach, FL

Great hotel in the heart of Old San Juan

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room, we had also a small patio/terrace with table and 2 chairs. Free wine & cheese between 6 PM and 7 PM for the hotel guests. Nice pool.
Cons: The service at Patio del Nispero is a bit slow.
Location: Walking distance to museums and Fortress. Free trolley takes you around the Old San Juan. Bacardi Distillery 20 min away, take ferry & bus.
Beautiful hotel, great location, friendly staff. The hotel roof top pool and Jacuzzi are very nice and private. Between 6 PM and 7 PM the hotel offers to the hotel guests, free wine and cheese and a perfect time to mingle. Also free coffee, tea, cold water and fruits available 24 hours. Walk in distance to museums, parks and Fortress. The little Spanish restaurant, Rosa de Triana, across the street, is very good. Bacardi Rum factory only 20 min away, just a short ride with the ferry and bus to get there. Free rides with the Trolley gets you around Old San Juan. Very nice stay overall and I would definitely recommend it to whoever is interested in walking around, exploring the Old City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh

Labor Day Weekend in Old San Juan

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: They were very friendly and sent a bottle of sparkling wine to the room to celebrate my birthday. The wine and cheese in the evenings was great.
Cons: The air conditioning needs to cool the room better.
Location: Perfect location in Old San Juan. Quick walk to the castles and restaurants.
Great stay at El Convento. Hotel was clean and convenient. The have complimentary fruit & bottled water available all day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
I LOVE this beautiful hotel. Had a fabulous stay there, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Great location. Beautiful hotel. Great breakfast in the courtyard. Super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Beautiful experience!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The architecture of the hotel remained in historic form but the inside is a little more renovated but, they did not disturb the historic charm. The staff was sweet and very helpful when I asked for their recommendations of places and food. Christian, from Valet, was exceptional! A great and friendly employee. I wouldn't want to stay at another hotel when I visit PR. Central location in Viejo San Juan and not too far of a distance from other places you'd want to visit in PR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usvi

A pearl of San Juan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great charming hotel with excellent service from check in to complimentary manager cheese and vine (every day) reception. Rooms are clean and very tastefully decorated. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st thomas

Very romantic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and romantic. Every day is a wein and chees tasting (for free). Staff is very nice and helpful and the location is great is you are there to explore old city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Obsessedddddd

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was by far one of the most authentic Old San Juan experiences. The rooms had the most spectacular ocean views, it was peaceful but still social. It was so clean and the staff was on point. In the center of it all. I will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Best Hotel in OSJ

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The whole staff was friendly and helpful during our 5 night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Love the nightly wine & cheese reception @ 6. Nightly turndown service with chocolates and music playing thru the BOSE system in the room. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
LOVED this hotel. Super cute and relaxing and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Personale gentile e hotel in centro con servizio impeccabile.