Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usvi

A pearl of San Juan

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Great charming hotel with excellent service from check in to complimentary manager cheese and vine (every day) reception. Rooms are clean and very tastefully decorated. We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st thomas

Very romantic

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very clean and romantic. Every day is a wein and chees tasting (for free). Staff is very nice and helpful and the location is great is you are there to explore old city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Obsessedddddd

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was by far one of the most authentic Old San Juan experiences. The rooms had the most spectacular ocean views, it was peaceful but still social. It was so clean and the staff was on point. In the center of it all. I will be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

Best Hotel in OSJ

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The whole staff was friendly and helpful during our 5 night stay. Our room was clean and comfortable. Love the nightly wine & cheese reception @ 6. Nightly turndown service with chocolates and music playing thru the BOSE system in the room. We'll definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
LOVED this hotel. Super cute and relaxing and great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Personale gentile e hotel in centro con servizio impeccabile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Great hotel in the center of old San juan

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great hotel in the heart of old San Juan. Plenty to do and great night life. Highly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Desenzano del Garda

Hotel ben posizionato nel quartiere antico

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Il valore storico dell'edificio e la posizione centrale
Cons: Un po' tutto il resto se aspira ad essere un hotel di lusso e ad attrarre una clientela esigente
Location: L'hotel è nel cuore del quartiere antico di San Juan ma lontano dalle spiagge, raggiungibile in taxi (costosi). Il traffico nella zona è epico.
La struttura dell'hotel è importante dato che si tratta di un ex convento nel cuore del quartiere coloniale della città e alcuni spazi sono curati ed eleganti. Altri purtroppo molto meno. Nonostante avessi prenotato una camera doppia al check-in mi è stata assegnata una camera con due letti singoli molto piccoli e quindi scomodi. Anche il bagno era piccolo e scomodo. La finestra dava su un vicoletto molto stretto, quindi con vista pessima. Colazione nel bar del cortile interno molto standard con servizio poco professionale, un po' come nel resto dell'hotel. Ho trovato uno scarafaggi morto sul pavimento della camera, bene in vista. I vasi in finto cotto di plastica e tavoli e sedie in finto ferro battuto ma pure di plastica disseminate lungo i portici nei vari piani e nel cortile interno fanno il resto. L'hotel avrebbe le potenzialità per essere di lusso ma non lo è.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Great location in center of Old Town.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Great vibe, and beautiful tile work.
Cons: Get rid of the bats in the tree.
Location: Eat, walk, shop!!
Very helpful and attentive staff. Great restaurant recommendations. Room was very comfortable and cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were outstanding and location the best.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The only drawback was no beach front but that's not to be expected in old San Juan. Will definitely use the El Convento on my next trip.