Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, outstanding and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff willingness and kind help all the time.
Location: right next to shops, restaurants, cultural and historical sites, bars, bookstore, tourist info and local foods.
Very pleasing, warm staff and comfortable environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Location in Old San Juan

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice!!! I will be back and Love the little balcony!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Milano

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: The check in staff should be HAPPIER AND SMILE! Not look like negative nancies!
Location: The location was PERFECT!!!! We loved that we were literally in the center of Old San Juan! So many places to walk to!
The cleaning staff was great!!!! They were super friendly and very accomodating. The check in staff.... lets just say they do not look like they enjoy they job. The first guy that helped us didnt even greet us. He was like give me a second and continued to work on whatever he was working on. There was no, "Welcome to PR!!!" Very bland attitudes. Do not let them discourage you. We just ignored them and enjoyed our stay because the room had awesome AC and even cable! So that was pretty cool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Buena ubicación en ciudad historica

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y la relación precio/producto. Tranquilo para descansar
Cons: Hay una alcantarilla frente a Pirilos que hay que arreglar, produce un sonido que en ocasiones llega al hotel. Las almohadas más mullidas.
Location: Todo tipo de actividad cultural, histórica, recreativa y religiosa.
Céntrica ubicación que facilita conocer la ciudad, área de tiendas, restaurantes etc. Trato amable y en disposición de ayudar. Restaurante en el techo del hotel con vista a la bahía y la ciudad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel...great rooftop restaurant!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Perfect location to walk any direction on the island of Old San Juan!
We ate dinner at the rooftop restaurant every night of our 8 day stay....the food was wonderful. The hotel is quaint and somewhat dated, but nice with very accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from usa

older hotel in heart of Old San Juan

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Add coffee in the lobby for guest, for a few dollars, this is a great improvement.
Location: Walking distance to Forts and Pier
Older hotel Centrally located in Old San Juan. No paarking, and cabs must block street when dropping you off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

Nice hotel right in downtown san juan

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Orbitz
It was good i would stay again and i recomend it cause wen in san juan you dont want to send your time in a hotel room no mater how nice it is.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place if only for bed and shower

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Elevator scary. Restaraunt up top good. Beds are wonky and small doubles. Clean. Shower bathroom huge. Staff nice. Right in the heart of old San Juan.
1 out of 5
by Maryann I. from Vancouver, B.C.

UGH!!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
We booked this hotel for one night prior to a cruise. We arrived late at night and the night staff person was very unfriendly and only provided information if asked for it. This is a very old hotel and is very over-priced for what you get. The nightclubs down the street pumped their music until 4 a.m. which made it difficult to sleep after 14 hours of travelling time. The windows in our room were bolted shut which made us very nervous on several levels. I would never stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Katy, Texas

Hotel Milano

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: warm and friendly feeling
Cons: the elevator needs some work.
Location: great location and close to cruise terminal
Had great service and great food. Hotel and restaurant stall were the best.