Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never stay at this 1 star moldy,musty room hotel !

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing,except it kept us off the street for sleeping overnight!We did appreciate the inspirational framed art pieces on the wall of the room!
Cons: I did take photos on my phone of the deplorable room conditions,but will not submit them until we finish traveling Feb.1st.
from the second we walked into the front door lobby of this hotel Milano I knew that I'd be donning my facemask,as we were Already out of our $$$$$having booked on Expedia for the one night preCruise stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting Old San Juan.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel is centrally located making an easy walk around to see the sites. The employees went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to old San Juan. Shoping. Food. Culture.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Would stay again. Nice rooftop terrace. Did not eat there. No comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester IL

This hotel is a dump!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Arrived at hotel at 3am, after long flight.Richard the unfriendly desk clerk let us in. I said Hello twice with no response. He asked for ID and credit card and then proceeded to take a photocopy of my credit card. I asked why are you copying my card? He said you can have the copy back when you check out. I don't know of any hotel that copies your credit card and I don't feel safe with him having done so. The hotel looks seedy and not sure about the clerk who is sniffing nonstop! The elevator buttons dont light up when pushed. I opened the door to the room and the carpet looks like a crime scene. This hotel looks filthy and is definitely overpriced. The toilet doesn't flush. I had to lift the lid to attach the chain to flush it. This place is a dump! I am sleeping fully dressed, on top of covers and can't wait til morning so I can get far away from this disaster! I will try not to let this ruin my cruise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Close to everything in San Juan

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Check in was quick, very polite front desk staff. Location was wonderful, the view from room 309 was lovely view to Fortaleza St. It's a small hotel if you are not looking for luxury but rather close to most food location and night life this is the place for you. We decided to stay here because it's close to the cruise ship port. I'm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, outstanding and very helpful staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff willingness and kind help all the time.
Location: right next to shops, restaurants, cultural and historical sites, bars, bookstore, tourist info and local foods.
Very pleasing, warm staff and comfortable environment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great Location in Old San Juan

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Very nice!!! I will be back and Love the little balcony!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Milano

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Cons: The check in staff should be HAPPIER AND SMILE! Not look like negative nancies!
Location: The location was PERFECT!!!! We loved that we were literally in the center of Old San Juan! So many places to walk to!
The cleaning staff was great!!!! They were super friendly and very accomodating. The check in staff.... lets just say they do not look like they enjoy they job. The first guy that helped us didnt even greet us. He was like give me a second and continued to work on whatever he was working on. There was no, "Welcome to PR!!!" Very bland attitudes. Do not let them discourage you. We just ignored them and enjoyed our stay because the room had awesome AC and even cable! So that was pretty cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice hotel...great rooftop restaurant!

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: The restaurant.
Cons: Microwaves in the rooms.
Location: Perfect location to walk any direction on the island of Old San Juan!
We ate dinner at the rooftop restaurant every night of our 8 day stay....the food was wonderful. The hotel is quaint and somewhat dated, but nice with very accommodating staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from usa

older hotel in heart of Old San Juan

Posted May 2, 2016
Cons: Add coffee in the lobby for guest, for a few dollars, this is a great improvement.
Location: Walking distance to Forts and Pier
Older hotel Centrally located in Old San Juan. No paarking, and cabs must block street when dropping you off.