Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I had a great time with my guess we love the restaurant that was in the hotel thanks for your hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
A very nice place to stay that is in the heart of Old San Juan. Close to all types of shopping and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great roof top pub

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: the location and the roof top restaurant/Pub
Cons: The beds, even though they were comfort, they too small.
I enjoy every day. Walking distance from shops,restaurants and port.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly hotel for memorial day weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We were traveling as a group of 6 for memorial day weekend and wanted to stay in Old San Juan but the prices for hotels and airbnb's were super HIGH that weekend. I was happy to find Hotel Milano was in our budget and in an EXCELLENT location! The rooms were quaint and pretty plain but suited our needs. Were were happy to see there was a working mini-fridge. Parking was about a 7 minute walk from the hotel and with the validation it's just over $13 for a 24 hour period. The $5 continental breakfast was pretty minimal so we ended up going out for breakfast the 2nd morning. Every person in the hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and appeared to be happy. They were more than concerned about making sure our experience was a pleasant one! As far as bang for your buck is concerned, this is an excellent deal and I'm happy we stayed here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Not so great!

Posted May 29, 2017
Small and needs updated! Conviently located. Probably would not stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2017
The location is perfect for cruising or for visit the old San Juan. The pier is about 4 blocks and all important spots in the old town are maximum 10 mins walking. So if you are looking for an affordable hotel near your cruise or to visit old San Juan in one day this is your best option
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The fabulous location. The cops at the roundabout were incredibly helpful. The Bacardi tour team never turned up for the booked tour. I took it later.
Cons: Pay some attention to general cleanliness. Courtesy and general manners from the front desk staff would be a good idea. Be aware of local activities!
Location: Shopping, tourist attractions, waterfront, transportation, restaurants. Hotel Casablanca- the favourite of the other tourists and shopkeepers.
Staff need to understand they are the hospitality ambassadors for their city- they either were oblivious to the activities in Old San Juan or did not care to help. They would say restaurants were 'nearby'. They did not know anything about the Hop-on Hop-off bus that was a 2 minute walk from their location. No interest in being helpful- especially Luis. Hiram did help us and was definitely better. An older gentleman who was in the lobby and attached to the hotel would greet us all the time. If you know the city and can get around, this would be a good location. The restaurant on the rooftop had great Mofongo!! Service was good mostly. The rooms had cell like windows near the ceiling even though we asked Luis for a room with a view as we were staying 4 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Viejo San Juan

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Place is in a perfect location to see all of Old San Juan
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Central location

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Hotel is located in the center of the city. I was able to walk to El Morro and Castillo de Cristobal. The staff is friendly, and they allowed me to check in early. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jaymi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels