Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 5, 2017
The location is perfect for cruising or for visit the old San Juan. The pier is about 4 blocks and all important spots in the old town are maximum 10 mins walking. So if you are looking for an affordable hotel near your cruise or to visit old San Juan in one day this is your best option
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to downtown

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The fabulous location. The cops at the roundabout were incredibly helpful. The Bacardi tour team never turned up for the booked tour. I took it later.
Cons: Pay some attention to general cleanliness. Courtesy and general manners from the front desk staff would be a good idea. Be aware of local activities!
Location: Shopping, tourist attractions, waterfront, transportation, restaurants. Hotel Casablanca- the favourite of the other tourists and shopkeepers.
Staff need to understand they are the hospitality ambassadors for their city- they either were oblivious to the activities in Old San Juan or did not care to help. They would say restaurants were 'nearby'. They did not know anything about the Hop-on Hop-off bus that was a 2 minute walk from their location. No interest in being helpful- especially Luis. Hiram did help us and was definitely better. An older gentleman who was in the lobby and attached to the hotel would greet us all the time. If you know the city and can get around, this would be a good location. The restaurant on the rooftop had great Mofongo!! Service was good mostly. The rooms had cell like windows near the ceiling even though we asked Luis for a room with a view as we were staying 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st croix virgin islands

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The bath tub and the fridge.
Location: Not far from some good restaurants and shopping.
Loved the location. We were upgraded to a larger room not far from the elevator, which was perfect for us. Recovering from an accident to my leg, the bars in the sheer were perfect for me. Made it easy for me to get in and out, perfect for elderly people with disabilities. Room was very clean, remote was easy to use. Bed was very comfortable, loved having a fridge in the room. Would stay here again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philaddelphia, USA

Perfect location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The best about this hotel its the location. You can find many hotels at this area but not at this price.
Cons: Will be good if you can put something in the room to absorb odors or humidity also if the restaurant its full they should take orders to take out.
Location: Location its Perfect!!! Old San Juan has too many thing to do and see.
I spent a few days at this hotel with a friend. The staff was very nice while checking-in and checking-out, very polite but didn't gave us information about the hotel's restaurant on the roof, they didn't say that we need to do a reservation to eat there. So we went and we couldn't stay because was full. The room was ok for the price we paid, but with a funny smell probably from the AC. We spend most of the day walking at Old San Juan and enjoying everything around, so we didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. Night time was good, and general the hotel was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Worth a stay

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: restaurant, guys at front desk and their helpfulness and twinkle in the eye
Cons: You can smell the mustiness already at the lobby, but in the room at 4th floor, there was no such smell. The windows were small, elevator slow & busy.
The best assets of this hotel were the rooftop restaurant with Puerto Rican food (and Mojito happy hour until 5 pm - two with a price of one) and location. Old Town is small in size, so there is a walking distance everywhere. There are lots of restaurants, fast food places and cafeterias right next door or in the near neighborhood. The harbor is two blocks away with a very convenient access across the San Juan bay to Casa Bacardi (water bus fare was 0.50 one way). The only supermarket in Old town was also about two blocks away (open til midnight) at Plaza de Armas as was CVS in the harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good restaurant with fantastic restaurant on 4th F

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Cons: The air blower is kinda aged
Good clean room, very nice chocolate, good air conditioning and even with a refrigerator. Clean tower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It was not the cleanest hotel. Also I was told that I could walk to the ships but that was not the case
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good to save minuet on your trip

Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
I spent only one night, was on a business trip. It is good to save money on your stay and have more to spend on your activities. Everything in Old San Juan is walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels