Ratings based on 1,426 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazingly perfect

Posted May 26, 2017
Great staff and a great hotel for a great price. The room was clean it's in a safe area as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
It was great. The bathroom had a funny smell the whole time but the wonderful staff made up for the small inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are sure glad you had a great stay and enjoyed our staff's commitment to sesrvice. We are certainly looking into the situation you do mention about our bathroom. This is not a common occurrence and will most certainly be resolved if it hasn't been taken care of yet. We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future should your travels bring you back to San Juan. Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Griffith, IN

Nice accommodating hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location was extremely versatile for us. We enjoyed our evening stroll around Condado Lagoon.
Cons: The light that comes though the doors and noise level. Early morning you could hear the staff speaking rather loudly. Food service a little faster.
Location: Walking, beach, food and bars, theatres, bus/taxi service
This is by far my go to hotel, it is close to everything you need to do with or without a car. On the avenue their is a lot of food choices/varieties. The best salumi pizza at cafe melanzza and the Herencia Cafe in the hotel had French toast to die for, but don't go extremely hungry as the food service is a bit slooow. Bus/taxi service available right outside the hotels doorstep, parking is a minimal if you have a car and better suited for subcompact rather than a big vehicle; although, we were very fortunate to find parking on the street during our stay. Nice beach located across the way an a ocean beach that's about 1 mile walk or short bus ride. Will stay again as long as pricing stays reasonable. Love what they've done to the rooftop.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Bertha, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for giving us a Five Star Rating. This means a lot to us and we very much appreciate it. Thank you for pointing out pros and cons and we will certainly make immeidate corrections and stay vigilant to avoid this from happening in the future. Kind regards, Bertha Morales Sales . Marketing . Public Relations Hotel Miramar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Convenient, and good value!
Cons: Parking
Location: Walking distance to the Condado strip and beach!
Convenient to planned APS 50 year reunion activities in Miramar and Condado!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your stay and comments. Our hotel in fact is in a great area and we are the best value hotel anywhere near us. Our hotel has limited free parking and it is first come - first serve. However, there is usually no problem parking nearby on the street and there is a parking garage nearby as well. We hope you will stay with us in the future when you are visiting San Juan again. Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Bad experience...

Posted May 1, 2017
I wish from expedia to remove this hotel from the list cause it was bad experience for me and my gf am one of those who travel and book hotels teice every month and i consider this hotel is expensive and not clean and complicated i paid almost 155 for sea view and for luxury room and it was really bad and u can tell that the sheets and the bed are old ...even 40$ was too much for hotel like this one
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and we are very sorry your expectations were not met. However, we must say, our hotel is of great value as compared to others in the area. We have recently renovated our hotel and if you read the rest of our reviews, you will find most, if not all, our guests experience is excellent. We have not received any complains at hotel level about bed sheets or any other reason, Although all our bedding and linen in the rooms are now all new, we would have sent someone to go check the room and offer another room option. We do strive to satisfy our guests and given the opportunity to make any necessary corrections, we would have gone over and above for that to have been the case with you. I hope you give us another opportunity to offer you our always warm welcome again and allow us to make it up to you. Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel , close to restaurants/supermarket

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This was one of the nicest hotels I had stayed in. It was close to restaurants and a supermarket just a block away. It was located in a nice area and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very nice and the rooftop view was amazing. Definitely would stay here again and recommend it to anyone, I have no complains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Hello Jessica, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel your rating. Our hotel is definitely located in a great area. As you mention there are many restaurants - over 20 within walking distance, some open late and even 24 hours. There are markets, movie theater and even the beach is a short walk away. And if you want to travel further, we have the bus stop a few steps from our front door. Glad you enjoyed our our fabulous Rooftop and its view. It truly makes us happy you enjoyed your stay and most of all we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Apr 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Many restaurants and a grocery store are nearby. I especially liked the lounge and view from the rooftop. The room was spacious and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your comments and rating. We do have many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and having a grocery store nearby is a huge plus since all our rooms have refrigerators and you can have your own groceries for the duration of your stay. No doubt our restaurant and lounge are great - the food and drinks are spectacular. Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope you come back soon to enjoy our great view from our Rooftop and a compfortable stay in our rooms. We are missing you arleady so do come back soon! Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: the view
I chose this hotel for family (2 rooms) who were joining us for a cruise . Rooms were very large and clean , we all enjoyed the view from the rooftop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us. Yes! We do have an absolutely awesome view and our rooms are very, very comfortable. Our hotel has been renovated and we are happy to be able to offer a great product and service. Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Helpful staff, good location, good food

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It's not that close to the beach but it was close to everything else I wanted to do during my stay. The hotel staff were very open and willing to converse and give you some tips. The rooftop was nicely made as well. I had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us as well as our area. There is so much to do. There are at least 20 restaurants within walking distance, with several that open late and even 24 hours. Grocery store, movie theater and beach and all within walking distance and to go outside of the area, if you are not driving, we have the bus stop only steps from our front door. Hope to have you come back and visit again some time... Our spectacular rooftop terrace views await you!! Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Jarek Janik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to other attractions

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Parking was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Jarek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you mentioning our staff. We do take pride in our team and appreciate the support of every single one of them. While we do have limited parking on property, we are glad you found it to be accommodating to your needs. There is also plenty of street parking available just steps from our hotel's front door. Hope you come back and stay with us in the future should your travels bring you back to San Juan. Kind regards, Jarek Janik Hotel Miramar