Ratings based on 1,043 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Troy from Austin

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The authenticity of the place and location
Cons: They are fine just the way it is
Location: Please it in the heart of San Juan .. Everything
They are the most lovable and friendly people @ plaza de Aramas.. I'm am planing a trip again and use their amazing place again.. To the staf of plaza Aramas you will always be in my heart.. Thank you all .. Troy
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us, we love hearing that our guests will return :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Florida

Location can't be beat.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, history.
Cons: Elevator and missing window. I know. Not much they can do about either one.
Location: All of San Juan is wonderful. Museums, Forts. Public art. Restaurants. Plazas. Bustle.
I got a great price and I love being right down town in Old San Juan. Everything was walkable. The staff was friendly, quite helpful and all spoke English fluently. ( I know I shouldn't expect this, but it is nice not to struggle to be understood.) The room was small, but clean. It had not window at all which was a bit disappointing. The elevator is terrifying. It is, however, an historic building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, any and all feedback is appreciated, consider us in the future on your next stay in Old San Juan.(make sure to ask for a room on the first floor.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in the heart of Old San Juan.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staffs. No windows in our room but Doors to the balcony looking over a plaza and street. We liked staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, any and all feedback is appreciated, consider us in the future on your next stay in Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

ok hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Close to everything in old SAN Juan basic hotel good for a few nights price is great would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay with us, we are always glad to hear from our happy guests :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Old San Juan

Posted Apr 1, 2017
LOVE that place , is in The center of everything . The staff is The Best
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Tatiana Alvarez, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our property, we are always happy tu hear from our satisfied guests :) Be sure to keep us in mind for your next stay in Old San Juan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Not too bad

Posted Mar 30, 2017
It's not a bad hotel for the price, not a lot of amenities, water pressure was low. Mismatched linen. No refrigerator or microwave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, hotel and room amenities are listed in all online sites. Consider us on your future stay in Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centric hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
I stay for 2 day in this hotel. Rooms could be more clean. Noise level is high if you stay in the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, any and all feedback is appreciated, cleanliness is very important to us. Always keep in mind suites are facing the street and are exposed to all sounds of the city. Consider us on your next stay in Old San Juan :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Moderate-priced hotel in Old San Juan

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: El Manolin and El Jibarito are at walking distance and worth trying. There's a SuperMax supermarket on the other side of the square for bottled water
My rating is mostly due to housekeeping and not to staff. When I got to the hotel and checked in, a manager or staff member was checking the room. When I entered the room, there were shoe tracks in the bathroom. When I came in to the room the following day, the housekeeper had taken the towel that I was using as a floor mat and didn't replace it. Also, I had taken a wash cloth to the shower and the wash cloth was on the floor. It had probably fallen. But the housekeeper didn't bother to clean the shower area nor replace my wash cloth. I'm pro environment and hanged the towel I used on the shower door. However, if the wash cloth was on the floor, the housekeeper could have replaced it and not having done so means she didn't clean the shower. When I went to ask for a towel downstairs (there are no phones in the rooms), a gentleman was very friendly and gave me two. So they're friendly once you request something. There's an ice machine on the second floor too. All rooms face an inner corridor and people can get loud. Take ear plugs. For the next two nights I decided to just not have cleaning service. But when I was leaving to check out, I checked under the bed to see if I left anything and it was dirty. In conclusion, housekeeping needs to be more thorough. Also, the safety box in the armoire doesn't work. Why have it there then?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. My apologies for troubles with housekeeping service. We are currently implementing strict rules for the housekeeping department due to our guests comments and reviews, we are also going to implement house rules for our guests comfort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

cockroach in room

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: great location.
Cons: if a guest is only staying one night why give them a below standard room?
Location: the area around the hotel is nice and safe located near many shops, bars and restaurants.
i arrived late afternoon to be given a windowless room with tiles missing along the floor edge but worst of all i moved a plastic cup and a small cockroach appeared. it was the only one i saw but it is unlikely it was the only one. the room felt like it was only used as a last resort or for people like me who was only spending one night in the hotel and was next to the cleaners room on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
All feedback is greatly appreciated non the less, we have no complaints about the room being unsatisfactory or any bug situation. The room are assigned by category (1 person) and is for single travelers, as it only has one twin bed. Thank you again for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Place needs renovated.
The hotel units are all interior, no windows, poor ventilation and the bed cover was mildewed, we had to remove it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Tatiana, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, most of our rooms do not have windows due to the architecture of the Old City, we do have suites towards the front of the building with view to the plaza. Did you notify our front desk about the sheets, we would have gladly changed them for new ones.