Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location. Disappointing room

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Excellent Location in the heart of San Juan. Fun to stay in an old building in the middle of the city. I expected the room to be a little rundown because it's an older building but still expected better. It was a budget room with lumpy pillows, bad bed and rundown look. I gave them a three because of location, nice staff and clean. Also very noisy because of city location so bring ear plugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This is the real Rum Diaries experience. If you want to get wasted in old San Juan... and spend the whole day outside your room this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Town and cruise terminal

Posted Jan 10, 2016
met expectation. Older hotel, but this made it unique to the experience of being in Old Town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad service

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: customer service, facilities
Location: good
i had a bad experience and dont even feel to write about it..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrade!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
This hotel needs an upgrade. Its very depressing. Elevator is most of the time not working. This rooms should not be more then 50 dollar a night. The location is very nice but for sure it needs an upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guaynabo, pr

Excellent front desk service.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Front desk clerk (I think his name was either Pedro or Ramon) notice that the room I had chosen would not be adecuate and he upgraded the room at no extra charge. That is service!! Thanks!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mediocre stay

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The place and the room looked exactly like the photos posted. The location is perfect. Right in old San Juan. There were several things that were broken. The toilet, hallway lights, vending machines, elevator, and shower were all broken. Also no phone or iron in the room. Overall it was affordable and we got what we paid for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Central in Old San Juan

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The rooms are way too small and depressing. I had to check into another Hotel. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel in der Altstadt von San Juan

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Tolles Hotel in der Mitte der Altstadt von San Juan. Simpel aber sehr sauber und freundlich. Super für allein Reisende oder für einen stopover!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville, VA

Good central location. Great value.

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location. Price
Cons: Better sheets
Location: Inexpensive chain restaurant close by. Within walking distance of El Morro and the San Juan Gate.
Staff extremely helpful & courteous. Would have preferred sheets of a higher quality.