Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to centro médico!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
I loved the staff; very helpful!! Very cold at night; but it was awesome because I am always hot! Lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel inside Hospital

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Maybe I should have read some reviews before I booked my hotel but I didn't, and maybe the name of the hotel should've tipped me off but I ignored it. This hotel is on the 4th floor of the Cardiovascular building of the San Juan Hospital. It's clean, the staff are friendly, and the room was very comfortable. It was a little hard to find since my GPS took me to another part of the Hospital complex (it's huge) but we eventually got to the right place. Would I stay here again? Probably not. But I won't lie to anyone, it's a better hotel then some other stuff I've been to in Puerto Rico.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Mar 21, 2017
It took me 20 min to figure where was located. After i found it. I had to pay for prking n walk to the emergency room since is in the same building . The room didnt look nice since its a hospital on the 4th floor.. we found roaches by the bed. I wont go back anymore i told the front desk about it. N she just ignore me ..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on top of a hospital

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hard to find, no one could help us find the entrance...way to much trouble
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jordan, UT

Feel like staying in an old insane asylum? s

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was awful! The room was in the hospital. The room is used to belong to patients. It was in a terrible part of town with the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Seriously, spend a few extra bucks and stay in old San Juan. Not close to the beach. Not close to really anything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel with hospital stay experience

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff is very nice.
Cons: In room facilities were not so great, Wifi in room is choppy and didn't work well, bathroom needs improvement.
Overall hotel is ok and can be used for quick stay. Rooms are not very spacious, but can be used like a Motel. Bathroom was big, but shower and other facilities inside was not good. Staff member was really great and very helpful. Cafeteria does not have good food. Didn't realize it was a hotel in hospital and gives a feeling of living in hospital.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, bad hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The staff was friendly and that's where the good part ended. The shower was always cold. I could get hot water out of the sink but not the shower. The hotel itself isnt marked anywhere on the street. Taxis/ uber won't be able to find it. The most interesting part is that it is inside of a hospital. You have to go into the hospital and up to the 4th floor to get to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Parking problem , just essentially a bed and small room. Good for patients family members
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice to sleep

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Sometimes you need a room just to sleep and you do not need more that a good bed and quit. To me in this opportunity was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at HoJos Cardio

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The quality of the room and the staff
Cons: Need more power outlets in the room
Location: It is near the Plaza Las America mall for shopping and dining
The facility is on the 4th Floor of a hospital. The space is well maintained and comfortable. For the money it is a great value, the only limitations are that there is no Parking so add another $20 a day for the parking garage.