Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute stop with family

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Near attractions, and really quiet to relax.
Cons: They should have vending machines with snaks, I only saw Soda and water vending machines.
Location: la Guancha, Ponce Historic Sites.
I was looking where to stay with my family and looked for a good price hotel. Hotel Staff was very kind, the pool was nice. Overall it was a great experience. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice room and pool! Opportunities with amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was clean and had a pool side view. Didnt interact much with employees. Stood for five nights. Cons are gym facilities are poor. No free weights and the only three machines are in terrible working conditions if they work at all. Also they only have one washer and dryer for use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice, comfortable, low budget hotel. Good for families. Hotel staff at check inn very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying with us, we hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

Its a small nice hotel, perfect for short trips.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful, and the room felt clean from the entrance. Check in was a breeze and the pool was Ok. I would add more shades to the pool area since the sun its so hot. Its fairly close to most areas of interest. Overall a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice place, need change the tv's. Nice pool and the staff excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedbak, it is very important for us our Guest opinion.... I'm happy to let you kmow that all the TV's are now LCD 32 inches since this Thursday....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Okay hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet area
Cons: Rooms need an upgrade
Location: good location
The rooms are very outdated. My room was not cleaned 2 out of the 8 nights I stayed. Nice pool. Courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you, your feedback is very important for us. Since July 21 all the TVS ARE LCD's 32 inches.... In the upcoming month we are going thru a renovation at the rooms... Hope to serve you soon...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Nice Hotel close to few attractions

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: very close to everything! Malls, attractions, town center, airport, etc
Cons: The rooms need modernization!
Location: Near malls, museums, water parks, passive parks, beaches, etc
Pros: Family Friendly. Close to few Attractions,Malls, Town Center. Nice Temperature Pool. Very Friendly and attentive employees.Vending machines and Ice machine at any time. Cons: Need Modernization (old TV for example) and a little tune up on the bathrooms, toilet need it to be flushed a few times, and at night smell funny outside but is not the hotel's fault. No microwave or refrigerators. Other than that very nice hotel for the price. Important Tip: The offer includes breakfast and the hotel said that it didn't, that I need it to present the evidence, So I show the email confirmation and they include it on the service but other people buy the same offer and didn't get the breakfast. Bad communication between Expedia and the Hotel. The guest doesn't need to fight for something that is included on the price. It was a very awkward situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, you opinion is very valuable for us. All the TVs are now LCD 32 inches since July 22, 2016. We will be in the process of the room upgrades in the next few months. We hope to see you soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Nice when passing through

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This hotel is a good option for someone who needs a one or max two night stay. It is close to the main attractions in Ponce. For the price you can't beat it and the staff was very attentive when approached for service. I would definitely use again in the future for the same purpose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to the places

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Close to the airport and other places....the staff was very friendly
Cons: Need a few improve....the rooms didn't have their own little refrigerator and microwave.
I like that fact that it is close to airport , highway and other places to see/do. The staff is awesome, answer any questions.The housekeepers are always willing to meet your needs. It's is a comfortable place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COR

Posted May 8, 2016
They need to remodel the rooms for more modern style.