Ratings based on 1,704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth florida

Intercontinental hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Very new hotel right on the beach. Offer lot of events within the hotel plus different activity you so don't have to leave the hotel. Great restaurant over 5 different one to choose from n different bar outside. Room service food over price any that great price is there liquor. Had few accidents like wife salad was dry, swim suit stolen by pool, n eye lashes drown away by room service clean up. No microwave in room or small fridge Overall good a little to pricey 3.5 rate
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful!!!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My stay was amazing! From arrival until departure. The staff were wonderful. We were greeted by employees William Cruz who was a gentlemen, he showed us around and made sure we were comfortable and Briseida Colón who was extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in and checked out. Making us feel at home. Definitely 5 stars! �����
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Excelente ubicacion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excelente ubicacion. Muy buenas las istalaciones del hotel ,comodo y muy buen servicio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great staff! Great location! Lots of things to see and do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Great hotel, very clean, and staff was very welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was great overall . The staff was very helpful and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco bay area

Nice people but both rooms had bed bugs

Posted Sep 11, 2016
After a long flight with a 3 hour lay over,we finally got to the hotel. It was beautiful and the staff was very warm and friendly. Checked into room 727 with my family. We are avid vacationers so we know that you may run into some kind of critters. 1st thing we did was checked the creases of the bed by window it was there we saw BABY BED BUGS!! about 4 of them migrating together. We immediately went back to the lobby. I explained to them our findings. We we given room 1411. We walked into that room, checked the beds NO BED BUGS. Checked behind the bed to find an ADULT ROACH. We got the hell out of there. There was also a dirty glass on the floor and a half eaten bananna on the table.Went back to front desk and the supervisor went to the rooms to examine the findings, she couldnt dispute. Checked out of there completely and booked at the marriot stellaris on ashford and a beautiful oceanfront room bug free, the people and hotel was amazing. I cant really comment on anything else at the intercontinental because we were in and out in an hour and never took our belongings out of the suitcase. They need to exterminate THE WHOLE HOTEL TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM. I Booked thru expedia so i have to wait for them to refund me my money on the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Excellent hotel.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Staff
Location: There is a trendy club called Brava, the restaurant Lupe's and Platos. Friday nights it is salsa night at this hotel and locals from all over the ci
The hotel was situated in a perfect location walking distance distance to restaurants, local markets and a trendy nightclub called brava. The staff was super courteous and friendly, The rooms were very clean and the beach area had a great view
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Sep 5, 2016
When forst checked in to my room I was in the bathroom and strangers were checked into the same room and walked in. Room key deactivated several times throughout stay. One day room service skipped cleaning room and we had to call up for it. Staff was nice. Facilities were well kept. Great location on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

I would stay again.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I appreciated the fact that the beach was literally our backyard. That was super convenient for water activities and late night strolls in the sand. The overall hotel was nice (a little pricy for food and drinks) and the staff were very friendly and helpful.