Ratings based on 794 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Staff was amazing and helpful guided you to places to enjoy your time! Definatly coming back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Perfect place !!!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice hotel,perfect location........................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Hotel is on probably one of the best beaches in Puerto Rico. The staff are friendly and accommodating and the grounds are very well kept. My only complaint is the exceptionally high cost at the restaurants and bars in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel and area

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I had a great time, I definitely would recommend it to others, I did not want to leave;My first experience and it was amazing, friendly people is not something that I am use to
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Not worth the money

Posted Jan 15, 2017
No entertainment, overpriced food. Nice pool, clean rooms, lets just say you can stay somewhere else for way less money...& get the same amenetites. I won't stay again. I'm sticking to courtyard Marriott or best western for a quick stay in Condado area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel right on the Beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
This is my second year staying with them. Not much has changed since last year with the exception of a couple minor things. The service was great and staff were friendly. I have a few compliants unfortunately 1)The room could of been a bit cleaner. I found a roach on the floor two minutes after walking in. For this reason my next Vacation will not be here. Also, they charge a 25.00 resort fee for everyday that your there and 25.00 parking fee per day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous, full-service, oceanfront luxury resort

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous beach and pools, comfortable room, exceptional service.
Cons: Only negative would be that the walls between rooms are a bit thin and there was some noise from my neighbors, but didn't keep me up.
Location: Very close to the international airport, Viator rainforest tour pick-up at hotel, next to the old El San Juan hotel & restaurants.
An oceanfront oasis! Ocean view room was an amazing way to wake up - listening to the surf. You'll hear airplanes too, didn't bother me and so conveniently close to the airport. Service from the hotel staff was fantastic and the room was comfortable and modern. Everything I needed on premises: delicious meals at the Trattoria and the Asian fusion sake bar and the cafe by the pool (with swim up bar), lagoon style pools and hot tub, best spa massage I've ever had, and a semi-protected beach so the surf isn't too high to swim. First time in Puerto Rico and at this hotel and it was perfect for a 3-day solo getaway. Only time I left the hotel was for a fun half-day rainforest tour. The air & water temps were just perfect! Just know that you run out of sun at 4:30 in December.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beach and pool facilitiesthe excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The choice of restaurants
Cons: bathrooms- more towels, need a floor mat and grab bars .
Location: Family members enjoyed the ease of access to cabs.
over all a great experience. Rooms a bit small, need to install grab bars in all bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, 10 min from airport.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel is very clean and cozy. Staff is fantastic, food is good, bar is great. Everything is near, pool is a little cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, great value.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Location: It's within walking distance to like 20 restaurants, including local cuisine and US chain restaurants..if that is your thing. Also close to Walgreens.
I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Excellent condition, friendly staff, amazing pool area and its backyard is the beach! It's within walking distance to about 20 restaurants, including local cuisine and US chain restaurants...if that is your thing. Also close to Walgreen's and a new CVS too. Big plus: It's less than a 10 minute drive to the airport. With Uber, I only pay $7, including tip! One thing stood out: They let me use the facilities even after check out. Definitely check it out. Beautiful space.