Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, beautiful surroundings.
Cons: Tell the customer more about costs incurred.
Location: There is the beach and pool. You are 20 minutes from old San Juan- very nice old city to day trip. El Yunique forest was closed but that is 45 minute
Nice hotel close / on the beach. Not happy with being charged valet parking $25 per day without anyone explaining to me. As a Shabbat observer they were sensitive to opening my room during the sabbath. Pool is nice, staff very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, we were told there would be a microwave- and the hotel made no effort to help us with this problem as preparation for food as we are kosher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach front hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Everything from the lobby to the pool was great. The staff by far one of the most friendliest polite people we have met. The room was disappointing. You walk into a great hotel but when you walk into the room it doesn't match the hotel. Some renovation would make this hotel exceptional, I loved that there were so many restaurants walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on beach and close to airport

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Good experience. Only stayed one night and wanted to be close to airport and food options. A little pricey for type of room, but seemed to be standard pricing of hotels in isla verde. Beach seemed nice but didn't get to go in die to hurricane watch. Seems good for families or couples to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Bait and switch under the name "InterContinental "

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: New management
Location: Great location
Bad attitude and service, the hotel needs a new management or a change of name.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
I have no bad things to say about this hotel. Everything was excellent, the staff was friendly. Definitely would be back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Ok resort

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Hotel could be a lot better. No internet service available I complained and nothing was done. all they could tell me was that hotel was busy so Internet was slow 😤. Overall overpriced hotel and parking was outrageous. I haves stayed in much better hotels in Puerto Rico will be skipping this one next time. Only good thing was great service for housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location in Isla Verde. Beautiful Beach, pool and grounds. Right next door to the El San Juan which has vibrant nightlife. Close to many other restaurant options outside of hotel as hotel food and drinks are pricey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

They like to pull the bait and switch with room

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Nice pool, and beach
This is the 2nd time I've been here where you book a Club Room, and upon arrival tell you that there's maintenance going on and you'll have to stay in the main hotel, which is a different experience altogether. The hotel is nice, and safe etc, but the management pulls these tactics too frequently to return. I'll book the Ritz next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tappan,NY

Outstanding Vacation!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail of the staff from outside to inside, the overall hygiene of the entire complex!
Cons: N/A
Location: Beach is clean and safe, there is a nice restaurant Mi Casita across the street food is just delish as well as the one on the resort.
Outstanding service and staff, clean & safe environment!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Stress and Drama Free

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Great location and awesome beach .
Cons: More chairs by the pool and an affordable menu .
I have not one complaint about this hotel . Comfortable , great staff , modern , safe and clean !!! First vacation in a while where I had not one issue with the hotel . Intercontinental brand has made me a fan.