Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henrie

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly,Hotel was clean and the pool area was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parker CO

Nice hotel with close beach access and great pool

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff and Pool area/beach
Cons: small bathrooms need updating
Location: great location. close to shopping and restaurants
Hotel staff was amazing! William at the Concierge desk/bell hop was the most considerate, helpful and pleasant person! Pool area was fantastic and beach access right on the property. Beach was clean and accommodating. Workout center was wonderful with oceanfront views from the treadmill. Restaurants very pricy. Hotel room was very clean and AC worked to perfection. Bathrooms are very small and need major updating, but everything worked properly. The ocean views from balcony were magnificent. Intercontinental was in a perfect location to walk about the town, only a cab ride away from Old San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fun trip

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Right on beach and friendly staff. room not so clean and fridge was only available for purchasing items in fridge not personal stuff. Needed to pay an extra fee for that. Pool was great and staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oyster Bay , NY

Very nice hotel would stay here again ...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Very nice hotel ... just wish they had the Fox News tv channels instead of The fake news channels lex.. CNN ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New England

Good bars, good food, beautiful beach,

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: the location. Minutes from the airport.
Cons: We arrived at 5:30 pm and our room was not ready which was disappointing. We were given a credit and relaxed at the beach with cocktails.
Location: BEACH! nothing much else nearby.
Enjoyed all of the facilities. The Q Bar outside was our favorite. I did worry about zika before I came but I did not see a single mosquito. Mariana Varges was delightful and left the room impeccable. Easy walk to many cafes for breakfast but we enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York,

Very nice hotel with easy access to the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: I particularly liked the fact that there were a vide variety of dining facilities on site.
Cons: In my opinion, the inclusion of a small refrigerator in rooms will definitely represent an improvement to rooms.
Location: The general area consists of hospitality type properties with shopping, restaurants, and various aquatic related activities available nearby.
In addition to local foods, there were a wide variety of international cuisine available within close proximity to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Hotel is centrally located to most all attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Hotel staff could be friendlier
Location: Nothing really close by. However, take Uber not the taxis
Nice get away, close to beach, pricing was a little over the top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel is located on Isla Verde beach. Hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Check in and check out easy. There is a daily resort fee and a donation to a local charity. Hotel is close to CVS, Burger King, Taco Bell, Pizza Hut. Rooms are less desireable, need carpet shampoo. Hotel facilities, amenities make it worth the stay. Ask for a room away from the protestors in neighboring hotel. Walls are thin.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Avoid this place at all cost

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We had a prepaid reservation. First check in was with a curt staff person who was of no help. "That's our policy and if I didn't agree to the $500 charge on my credit card then I wouldn't be given access to the room" The bath room was dirty with hair on top of and in the sink. Either chewing gum or some other sticky matter was on the tile floor entering the room which was still there at the end of our stay. The stopper in the bath sink would not allow the sink to drain which required our having to stick our hands into dirty water in order to drain the sink. The noise was blaring from both outside and from the room next door. The noise from outside continued for the entire week from 7:30 am on Thursday morning and 8:00 am Friday through Tuesday morning. The noise continued to 9 pm every day all. day. My wife did not get a good nights sleep the entire stay. The casino was closed as were some of the restaurants.