Ratings based on 2,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice, clean conveniently located hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Clean and good, friendly service
Cons: If a room is reserved, keep it for the guest!!
Location: Great restaurants... Buddha Thai, Uomo Argentinian and Bar Gitano Speanish Tapas were great. CVS and Walgreens nearby carry almost everything.
Great hotel if you need a suite (although we booked one and they ran out so downgraded us). We got a credit but not what we had booked and were expecting. Nice hotel, convenient location, great pools/beach and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay again in La Concha!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, ny

fine hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Everything was fine. Close to the beach. The food was wonderful at the main bar - the pool bar was okay as was Perla. A nearly $60 'resort fee' per day was absurd. I was already spending $350+ on the room... Why a resort fee??? All in all, great for business travelers but for holiday, not for me,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Col, OH

It's like "south beach" in San Juan!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
The staff is amazing (minus some of the servers at restaurant), hotel is modern and beautiful. However, we were put in an end room and it was SOOO tiny...not a big deal as we spent very little time in room but all rooms around us were twice as big..:( Sushi at hote is awesome!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de Chile

Good Hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The nearness to the beach is great, also the various pools in different locatiosn, are very good
Cons: It's absolutely necessary to see how to do to eliminate the smell of kitchen in the 3rd floor
Location: The Hotl is in the best location of San Juan, good restaurants around, good shoppoing, etc.
The Hotel is old, but renewed. We had a Junior Suite located in the old part of the Hotel on the 3rd floor. The smell of cooked food was terrible, comming from the pool kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It was very nice experience staying in that hotel, the location is perfect... I would stay in this hotel again, if I went to puerto rico.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Great hotel awesome pools and beach

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great hotel perfect location awesome pools and beach
5 out of 5
by Digesh P.

awesome weekend

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Orbitz
Definitely an awesome place to stay in Peurto Rico! Will be visiting again soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenixville, PA

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This was our second stay at La Concha, and it was just as great as the first. The staff are all super-friendly and helpful, and you can't beat the oceanfront location. Food is spectacular at the resort, though a little pricy. However, you are near se great restaurants and bars, so saving some money means walking a block or two.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Beautiful view on the ocean front.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The location was ideal and it was very attractive.
Cons: Staff was very helpful. Maid service was not always up to par.
Location: There are lots of restaurants nearby and at the hotel. The ocean front location is hard to beat.
The hotel is beautiful. The room was large. The sofa was not very comfortable, but the bed was great. Had some problems controlling the sound on the TV, but all issues were minor.