Ratings based on 2,597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Perfect for family or couples or singles

Posted Jul 13, 2016
This is the 1st review I have ever written and only reason I am writing it is because this hotel was perfect! From the moment you enter you are treated like a king/queen. I am planning another vacation in a couple months and bringing friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Terrible do not stay there

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This hotel is terrible. It's more like a nightclub than a hotel, but even if that's your thing the place was crowded, dirty and overpriced. Just to give you an example the pool filters were clogged with debris and garbage and there was food on the floor and wet towels left everywhere. No Bueno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are extremely disappointed to read such review like yours. It definitely doesn't describe the kind of experience we enjoy providing our guests with and for which we are known for. We want to take this opportunity to apologize for our team's shortcomings and we would like to ask for another opportunity in the future, so we can better deliver upon the experience you deserve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

La Concha Resort - San Juan

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, food, pools, beach, ocean.
Cons: Pricey, but that's to be expected at such a luxurious resort. Quality is definitely worth it! Many alternatives within walking distance.
Location: Jet skiing and sailing nearby, Old San Juan nearby, restaurants, Starbucks, and convenience stores.
My family of 3 stayed at La Concha recently for 5 days. It was an absolutely perfect vacation. We got the exact room we requested (3rd floor balcony) and the views were breathtaking. The room and grounds were immaculately clean. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. Plenty of lounge areas, restaurants onsite, pools, and even though we were there 4th of July weekend and they were sold out, it never ever felt crowded - we never had an issue getting a pool chair or beach chair or towels. When we ventured outside of the resort, the staff at the front of the hotel hailed cabs for us and were there to greet us and open the cab doors for us on our return. We felt like royalty. Everything was amazing, we will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
The time taken to share with us your memorable experience and great pictures of your stay is truly appreciated. As we strive to provide our guests with flawless stays, we are more than pleased to read your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Hotel is on beach that is very unsafe for swimming

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The only thing unpleasing was the beach. The beach was dirty and that area of the island has a very rough beach that had a red flag posted everyday as a warning. It stated to stay out of the water and swim at your own risk. This is something that should absolutely be stated when booking this hotel through Expedia or any other site. I would have not brought my young children there if I knew this was the case.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback . Unfortunately, as the beaches in Puerto Rico are public, we can't comment on it as to what we could do to make your experience more enjoyable outside our resort. However, we are more than glad to read you had nothing negative to share about your experience inside the hotel property. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Resorts

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: This resort is beautiful and the rooms are specious, the beach area is clean, nice lobby and good restaurants Cons: the traffic was pretty in the area where hotel is located which made it difficult to leave the area or get back, there are constructions at the resort site in which the noise would be bothersome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Nice place, be careful when booking additional fees incurred at time of check out. For the amount of money paid it should all be covered.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach and hotel swimming pool good good

Posted Jul 9, 2016
You don't need to rent car Use suttle car or taxi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

love the location, ocean front

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Cons: To have a disco at the location
Location: central location, you can find little places to eat just accross from the hotel, as well as gift stores, pharmacys, etc.
the best it is that is an ocean front hotel, beautiful adults only pool. Nice bar by the Lobby. It will be better if they have a disco.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Very nice hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We stayed at La Concha two nights and had a great time. The hotel is on the beach and has several pools. It's also about 10 minutes away from old San Juan. There is a great breakfast place 300 ft away from the hotel, called "Pannes". Ask for Joel and he will give you all the details on what to do and where to eat. Another really nice restaurant that is a few blocks away from the hotel, is "Oceano", which is great for an ocean view lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Didn't want to leave.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very clean, staff was always friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the beach. Many places to lounge around the three pools. Fitness room was top-notch. If you don't eat there (food was delicious), very close to other great restaurants in the neighborhood.