Ratings based on 2,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Excellent resort, friendly zones

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Amazing experience while staying at La Concha. Staffs were friendly and the restaurants/bar services were great
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Astri Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking from your valuable time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are glad to read you had such an enjoyable time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Great option in PR!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Our stay at La Concha was amazing! The room was spacey and had an apartment feel to it. Grounds very clean and well kept. Pools were also very clean and you have an option of swimming in 3 pools or the beach. Bar service was great and the bar food was good. Honestly I don't have a single complaint and would recommend it to anyone of my friends or family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Astri Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are more than happy to read you only had positive highlights to share about your recent stay at La Concha Renaissance Resort. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel is beautiful and is next to the beach. The staff was great and the presentation is wonderful. You must stay here if your visiting Puerto Rico. The only problem I had was the elevators, they take forever!!! If they fix that it will be a PERFECT hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Friendlier staff....better and more personal service
Location: No too much to do close by
check in is late. No friendly check in. People i know because we went to the same event, arriving later than me getting their room sooner (same type of room). Staff "friendliness" no authentic at all. Waiting time to be served at the beach restaurant too long. Service not according with their prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We regret you had the mishaps encountered, but please rest assured, they have been shared with our Management team, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Had an amazing time at la concha ! Definitely recommended !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for recommending us so enthusiastically. We take a lot of pride exceeding our guests' expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best time of my life definitely going back

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Awesome hotel had a wonderful time w my family, hotel was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach front, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place. Lots of things to do. There are pools, bars, restaurants, live band in the lobby at night, and they even have a casino! My favorite thing about la concha is the friendly staff. Everyone is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time. Great place to relax and have fun. Would gladly go back. My only concern is that Expedia dod not communicate well with hotel and flight fees which were covered under initial agreements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to the beach and Old San Juan

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great amenities, awesome staff, close to everything, pools open late, clean and right on the beach .
Cons: Maids were pretty loud early in the morning right outside my room and kids next door were loud too. Would be great to have an all adult floor
Location: about and hour away from kayaking, old san juan, snorkeling and the rainforest
The hotel is beautiful and right on a gorgeous beach with service right there for you. The beach staff set up umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs for us and there was a waiter if you wanted drinks. There are 4 pools, 1 is adults only. Everything is open all night. Lots of food choices on site but expensive. The service was great, everyone was helpful and courteous. My room was fairly quiet for being right on a busy street. I just used ear plugs because you can hear staff and guests outside in the hall. The patio was nice, the free amenities were Aveda , Very good quality. Our beach even had baby turtles hatching! It was close to everything. Easy to get a cab, close to airport and close to fun activities. I would love to stay here again .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas

Girl's getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
LA Concha was above and beyond what I expected. Super clean and the staff was great, always polite and very friendly. The room was very nice, housekeeping was excellent. Food at the on site restaurants was amazing. Will come back!!