Ratings based on 2,857 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Perfect

Posted Jun 10, 2017
We had a great time here. It's not one of those giant hotels which is what we wanted. The rooms are beautiful, it's right on the beach and the food was excellent. Also it's surrounded by local Restaurants, bars and shops. The staff is also amazingly friendly and more than helpful with anything you need. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
And we can't wait to welcome you back to provide you with another remarkable hotel experience. Thank you for sharing with us your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Spot

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: As stated above, nicest valet and hotel staff ever. Felix in valet and Ian Garcia were awesome.
Cons: Better self-parking
Location: Great location, places to walk to if you don;t have a car, and plenty of clubs, bars, restaurants nice and close to take Uber or a Cab.
My Wife and I were wary as soon as we pulled up because it's real congested outside the surrounding area, and we're from South Florida so we were trying to get away from all that, but once you get used to the area and the traffic, it's a breeze and popping. But as soon as we got out of our car, we met the nicest and coolest valet we have ever met, at any hotel, resort, or restaurant. Felix was an absolute pleasure to deal with, and he made the trip start off on a great note which is so important. Then, we get to the front desk and meet the nicest front desk rep we have ever come across in Ian Garcia. Once again, the best, This guy stood there with us for over 10 minutes and showed us places all over the island to go to, basically concierge, front desk personnel, and a San Juan Ambassador at the same time. The food was great, view was great, pools were great, great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are pleased to read you only had great highlights to share about your most recent stay at La Concha Renaissance Resort, and that our dedicated team members exceeded your expectations. It was our pleasure welcoming and serving you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Gorgeous beachfront hotel with wonderful staff!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We stayed at La Concha for a week and were in awe of all the great pools, beach access, and helpful, friendly staff! We were helped with any excursion we wanted to do, the rooms were beautiful, and extremely comfortable beds made for a great nights sleep. We visited other hotels & were glad we chose La Concha, we'd definitely come back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli, Hotel Management
We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Super i enjoy everymoment. Staff super friendly and helpful . The pools are amazing , really clean hotel . Coming back again forsure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
The time taken to share with us your valuable feedback is truly appreciated. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future for another remarkable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DW

Nice ocean view and great location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
I stayed for 3 days and my experience was really good. Ocean view , right by the sea , massages on the pool side to relax with the ocean sound. A little bit noisy but they have a anti-noise door inside the room to minimize this impact. Coffee machine and fridge in the room and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
We are glad to read you had a first class stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Outside of the hotel is beautiful and restaurants/spa are nice. Rooms need work. We found a Roach in our refrigerator and were then moved to another room that smelled heavily of mold and dampness. Was given 100$ credit toward room. Would not stay again for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. As we strive to provide our guests with a flawless stay, we are sorry to read we didn't achieve our mission during your most recent stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future, so we can better deliver upon the experience you truly deserve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Something for everyone pool beach great walkable.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
My first vacation in years this place is what I asked for. Planning to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Chic, modern and hip. But not for everyone.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The location in convenient Condado, along with its prime ocean front setting. The beach is beautiful, and just steps from the guestrooms.
Cons: Poolside music volume needs to be reduced and perhaps stopped before 11pm! It should not be heard in the guest rooms.
Location: Condado is a lively area. Lots of upscale shops and good restaurants within walking distance. Old San Juan historic district is a short Uber ride.
La Concha is a stunning resort. I traveled to San Juan with my two teenage daughters, and we had an almost perfect experience. The hotel is well located in the Condado district, with many nice shops and good restaurants within walking distance. The resort itself is gorgeous. It is very modern and chic in design and feel. It seems to attract a very youthful clientele. The staff seem eager to please, and everyone we interacted with was very helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean, and had the same ultra modern and minimalist aesthetic. The ocean view was out of this world. Waking up to the sound and sight of the blue Atlantic was the best decor! It was some of the other sounds, as well as an unfortunate elevator incident, that are what reduced my rating from 5 to 4 stars.. While I loved just about everything about La Concha, I was a bit turned off by the volume of the evening entertainment. The lobby and outside pool area both double as entertainment venues, and the music was very, very loud! My first night there was a bit off-putting...it was 11pm and I was exhausted, but the music was loud enough to be heard all the way up in my 11th floor room. It was poolside music and luckily it was just that one night,(outdoor music must be weekends only) but this may be a big ose for some. Also, we had a frightening incident that involved being stuck on an elevator. Overall however, I loved La Concha and I highly recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Not a four-star hotel at all. Don't choose this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Watiing for room after a long trip and they take long