Ratings based on 2,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best time of my life definitely going back

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Awesome hotel had a wonderful time w my family, hotel was awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beach front, friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Beautiful place. Lots of things to do. There are pools, bars, restaurants, live band in the lobby at night, and they even have a casino! My favorite thing about la concha is the friendly staff. Everyone is very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice beachfront hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Had a great time. Great place to relax and have fun. Would gladly go back. My only concern is that Expedia dod not communicate well with hotel and flight fees which were covered under initial agreements.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to the beach and Old San Juan

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, great amenities, awesome staff, close to everything, pools open late, clean and right on the beach .
Cons: Maids were pretty loud early in the morning right outside my room and kids next door were loud too. Would be great to have an all adult floor
Location: about and hour away from kayaking, old san juan, snorkeling and the rainforest
The hotel is beautiful and right on a gorgeous beach with service right there for you. The beach staff set up umbrellas and chaise lounge chairs for us and there was a waiter if you wanted drinks. There are 4 pools, 1 is adults only. Everything is open all night. Lots of food choices on site but expensive. The service was great, everyone was helpful and courteous. My room was fairly quiet for being right on a busy street. I just used ear plugs because you can hear staff and guests outside in the hall. The patio was nice, the free amenities were Aveda , Very good quality. Our beach even had baby turtles hatching! It was close to everything. Easy to get a cab, close to airport and close to fun activities. I would love to stay here again .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Nice and close to everything. The food was great. The only down fall is we didn't get our rooms together after we requested and they said they would. Overall they were accomidating and clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Little peace of heaven !

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Location: Loved San Juan. You must eat at Raices in downtown San Juan. Walking to local restaurants was a lot of fun.
We rented a king suite in the towers with ocean view and loved it!! Hotel restaurants served very good food!! Calamari was to die for. Beach staff was so accommodating. Casino paid for our trip:) Can;t wait to vacation here again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Awesome!!!!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I love the casino.
Location: It is right on the beach. Fun
This hotel has everything. It is on the beach fro when you want to relax, close to stores, and a fun casino to play in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOUISIANA

Couldn't have picked a better location!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Layout-- plenty of room for everyone w/ multiple pools/restaurants, mini fridge in room, location, view from room (5th fl - oceanfront), size of room.
Cons: Lower temps in rooms, add shower door to avoid wet floors, larger balcony, room darkening curtains, larger fridges & turn down piped in crickets.
Location: so close to everything -10 min to airport, 10 min from old San Juan, 40 min to the Rainforest, tons of restaurants/drug stores in walking distance
We had an oceanfront room that was spacious with a beautiful view of the blue ocean! The staff - everyone from the front desk, concierge, bell hops, housekeeping -- were fabulous and friendly! The hotel is spacious so that regardless of how many people were there, you could easily find a place to yourself. The beach crowd swells up on weekends after lunch. Even at peak times there were plenty of chairs and umbrellas available and at no charge. .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Was here on my honeymoon. Trip and stay was amazing. Couldn't ask for a better place. Staff was attentive and friendly. And a beach out your back door always helps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent Hotel - Rooms were large and the bed was incredibly comfortable even from the first night. The hotel staff were so friendly and were very accommodating. The Wifi signal was good in our guest room, But business work required a stronger connection with wired ethernet. The ethernet connection did not work with the cable they provided. I complained at the front desk and they transferred me to IT support each time which could not be reached each of the 3 times I attempted. I gave up trying after 3 days of trying to resolve. The 4 heated swimming pools were great and easy beach access with towels, umbrellas and chairs was wonderful to have.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your enjoyable experience at La Concha Renaissance Resort. Please, rest assured we will share you concerns about the IT service we provide with our Management team as our Guest's satisfaction is or priority.