Ratings based on 2,774 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Mar 28, 2017
really nice ocean front view!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Nice staff. Clean room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Very pleased with the accommodations!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Everything, it is a great place to stay.
Cons: My only issue (and it was minor) was the room temperature seemed to vary with the forced air.
Location: The location was perfect.
The suite rooms size is large, clean and recently updated. We enjoyed the staff. The food was excellent, and the beach was a lot of fun with large waves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Hotel is beautiful and staff is extremeky friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Nice hotel but that's about it.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Day of check in took over 4 hours to get a room. The elevators kept having to be fixed. So, having to walk up 11 flights of stairs was awful. The air conditioning in our room stopped working on the last night of our stay. Upon checkout, there were numerous hidden fees that they don't tell you about. They tack on fees for using facilities. i.e: pool chairs/towels, beach chairs & umbrellas. We didn't use a majority of the things that were part of the "resort fees" It's a beautiful hotel but that's about it. I won't be recommending this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Love the hotel staff!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: A variety of restaurants are on a strip right outside the hotel. Old San Juan is also just a 10 minute cab or uber ride away.
My friends and I stayed here for our spring break and it was a great experience overall. The resort is definitely worth staying in for a whole day since there are several pools and their own private beach. The people at the tour desk were very helpful and made it easy for us to decide what to do with our limited time there. The hotel staff was great as a whole too, and we loved the service. My friends and I checked out of the hotel on a Thursday morning, but our flight was still at Friday at 2 am. However, the hotel still allowed us to make use of the resort, and allowed us to shower and change before our flight in their locker room. Being able to do this was very convenient, especially because we spent the rest of the day exploring Old San Juan and were able to freshen up before going to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: A/C in room was not satisfactory.
Location: Anything you need to do is close to this hotel or a short taxi away.
Very helpful staff in all areas. Food and Beverage was way over priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

A little flexibility goes a long way

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and attentive. Bellmen, desk staff, tour desk, all were professional and kind.
Cons: There are only half doors on the showers...at least on ours in room 658. I found it a little odd. The floor always got soaked.
Location: The hotel is in close proximity to many eateries. It is also in walking distance to a local block party, la placita, which was great!
La Concha is a lovely resort in a good location. Our experience was tainted by the Resort's unwillingness to adjust our reservation when our American Airlines flight caused us to miss our check in and the first day of our stay. It was our wedding anniversary and we certainly would have been there if we could. We paid quite a bit for a king suite with a partial ocean view and La Concha charged the full amount and listed us as a "no-show" even though, we had called well in advance to check-in and asked Expedia to call on our behalf as well. Our room was also located directly above an alley with trash dumpsters and construction waste from adjoining businesses. Even though I feel this room's appeal and desirability were misrepresented, I probably would not have mentioned it had La Concha been willing to work with us on the check-in in any way. I found our treatment disappointing and undeserved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nice close too the beach

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Was bad I was in lobby for 3 hours check in is at 3 or 4 I didn't get in till 6 :30 that was very awful on top of that I switched out three times very bad but the hotel was nice and beautiful but the check in service was bad the manager assistant was bad too the food is bad and too pricey for what they offer will I go back to this resort no maybe not not on my bill the house keeper was very nice and polite I give her a 8
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel was very nice, room comfortable, view excellent. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Mike R, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are please that you had a memorable experience. Sincerely, Mike Rivera
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis,mn

Nice hotel, great area!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Bad first: Room wasn't ready so they compted $50 toward food and drink. Drinks are way over priced at hotel bars. $8 beers, $12 cocktails. Got yelled at for eating a subway in the lounge. They DONT want outside food or drink brought in. Rain came in through windows in room, soaked carpet. Hammer drilling during the day, if your a afternoon naper bring ear plugs. Good: The staff was really nice throughout the place. The food was very good at the hotel restraunts. The room was nice after they dried the carpet and drilling stopped. Hotel is in a great location. Close to the beach, close to a ton of great little bars, restaurants, shops and short ride to old San Juan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Astrid Emmanuelli , Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We would like to thank you as well for sharing with us not only your stay highlights, but also the aspects you consider we can improve. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for our team's shortcomings. Please, rest assured we will share your feedback with our Management team. Once again, thank you for choosing La Concha Renaissance Resort as your hotel destination.