Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san juan, pr

Last resort or if your to drunk to drive to real h

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. But the rooms and property could use updating. It is located next to the beach... but it's a stretch saying ocean view rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
It was a great beach experience but we found the hotel very poor We expected more However the staff was pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Loved the area and the staff was very accommodating. Thank you Linda, Patricia and Carlos .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016
The hotel was really close to the beach and it is in a good location. The room was a bit cramped but clean. Also one of the beds had a large dip in the middle so yu fall into it while sleeping.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from Göteborg

2 nätter i San Juan!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Prisvärt och lagom standard för 2 nätter. 2x dubbelsängar i ett rum, så som bilderna visar. Ligger på stranden så nära och fin utsikt från restaurangen. Bra öppettider för check-in och svarar på telefon. Inga problem med engelska.
4 out of 5
by Jens-Petter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Great location, could work on breakfast choices .. Very nice people..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very close to restaurants, souvenirs shops and night life. The girl at the front desk was very helpful with providing tips on which restaurants to go to. It was a great location to watch the sunrise right off of the restaurant deck.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Great Location In San Juan

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: The location (on the beach and near the airport), the restaurant, and extremely helpful staff.
Cons: No suggestions for improvement
Location: The main features are proximity to the airport and the beach. The surrounding area is a bit congested, but offers lots of dining and transportation
We were flying out of San Juan and wanted to tour the city. The La Playita (aka Hotel LaPlaya) is near the airport and right on the water with nice beaches in either direction. The facility is nothing special, but it is clean and comfortable. They have a wonderful casual restaurant on site. It's right on the water with great views and good food. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. They helped resolve some confusion on our reservation (our fault). On the day we arrived they stored our bags before check in which allowed us to tour San Juan right away. We took the city bus to old San Juan for 75 cents each way. Not a bad ride and we got to talk to some locals. On the day we checked out they stored our bags which allowed us to linger on the beaches until our flight. This is not a luxury hotel, but is an exception bargain for a great location, plesant staff, and a clean, comfortable facility.