Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Cozy place in beachfront

Posted Dec 8, 2016
La Playita has unbeatable views. It is a beachfront cozy location right in Isla Verde close to all of the nocturnal activities and great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Beautiful view

Posted Dec 4, 2016
We were looking for a hotel for a single night stay between legs of a trip. This hotel fit the bill nicely. The room was relatively plain and a bit worn in places, but it clean and comfortable. It's situated at one end of Isla Verde beach and the sand comes right to the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel was very nice.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The fact that it was close to the airport. We were very late arrival.
Cons: Breakfast..maybe add danish and muffins,.
Location: Everything that we wanted to do was very close to the hotel.
We had a wonderful time. Hotel was great. Food was excellent. Would would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice and quaint

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: It was nice
Cons: Cold shower
Location: Good location
My only real problem was the lack of hot water in the shower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, United States of America

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The beach is the thing here.
I have been coming to this hotel for almost 30 years. I measure the time from the age of my chldren (29 and 30). If you drive to and from it, please note that while the street sign says Amapola is one way .... it has always been that way. Go ahead and drive the 2 or 3 short blocks out to the tip and the hotel. I think you will be surprised.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westchester County, NY

Intimate hotel with great tropical atmosphere.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Exceptionally beautiful ocean views and kind well informed staff who took great care of me in a PR blackout. Nice restaurant and great bar on-premises. Secluded beach a 3 minute walk. My room was well equipped and simple but elegant. If you are looking for a cool island paradise in the middle of a big city, La Playita is it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain!!! Right on the beach. Right by airport

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Very nice staff. Best parts were price and location. 10 minute cab ride from the airport and it's right on the beach. Restaurant/bar overlooks ocean
Cons: Modernize the rooms
Location: Step onto the beach, La Playa restaurant 2 block walk, Delicious!! Cigar shop, grocery store, gelato shop walking distance. Great staff there too!
Best part is the great bargain you feel you are getting. Rooms aren't stylish, but if you're only there to sleep they are adequate. Steps from beach, very nice staff, great location to walk for dinner or the store. Have a drink in the restaurant/bar. Great view since it's on the ocean. Missed a connecting flight, but it ended up being fine because of La Playita.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mass

Great place for less!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Great location, great food, great staff!!! Hotel was close to the beach, with access to other amenities. Restaurant serves delicious food and staff is very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Real nice hotel, beautiful view. Just needs to be a bit cleaner and updated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anonymous

Will not return..

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice view of the ocean...but that's it. The room was adequately clean, but we did not feel safe. It's also surrounded by very worn out buildings. The small check in lobby smelled like a rum distillery. Parking is valet, but we did not get the warm and fuzzies leaving the key to the car, as parking is super tight. I'll pass on this place in the future..