Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very nice vacation! We are planning to go back again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not up to WA standards on mainland

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Food - below average at best, breakfast the worst. Poolside service below par - bar food better and attentiveness of staff lacking,
Location: Snorkeling, diving, shopping, local options
Overall, just OK. Stayed Thanksgiving week. PLUSES: Priced right - for a variety of factors (tail end of storm season, Zika scare, Thanksgiving, election), stay was priced right. Buy 3 nights get 1 free promo, with villas starting at about $215/night for a 1 BR. Not crowded - related to reasons mentioned above. All you have come to enjoy about PR (or expect to enjoy) is available, although some of it requires going offsite. CONS: Property is showing its age. Property charges for EVERYTHING. $20/day to use the marina pool (what they call a "water park"). This gets you access to a tube slide and two (2) non-tube slides. Tram to get to marina (only way up/down, no walking option) inoperable most of the stay, One of the two cars never worked the entire week. The other car was out for 8 hours on Thanksgiving, requiring guests to be bused up and / down, which isn't as easy as it sounds. You have to leave the resort, travel through town, come back up the backside of Fajardo, re-enter the resort in reverse (due to bus size) and travel in reverse about 200 yards along a dock, with no rail. Good times (not). Storms (not the negative here) cause buildings and rooms to leak through the roof, in some cases excessively (negative). If you have an upper level room or villa and it rains somewhat hard (which it does often in PR, but not for very long), be prepared to have your floors, walls and ceiling wet. Food poor to below average at best. Breakfast the worst, IMO.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: House cleaning Staff Palomino island
Cons: Food was pricey at the restaurants at the resort and most of the time wasn't worth the money.
Location: There are a lot of things and restaurants to go to around the resort, I'd recommend whoever comes here gets a rental car so they can explore the area
My stay at Las Casitas was wonderful. The staff was extremely friendly and the resort amenities were awesome. My boyfriend and I LOVED palomino island, we got to jet ski and horse back ride for the first time. The island was perfect and it was so clean and I would say the island has the best restaurant at the resort. I would definitely recommend this resort to a friend if they were going to Puerto Rico. My only complaint about my room was the air conditioning made the room extremely cold and there was no way to make it go higher. Other than that everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yonkers, NY

My husband and I had an amazing stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It was so amazing from checking in to the room and all stunning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey, United States of America

will be back!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Excellent plenty to do and things to see.
It was excellent we always stay at elconquistador but this was our first time staying at the las casitas and we are hooked. We will be staying there for now on anytime we visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD

Paradise

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Beautiful location, has its own private island with perfectly clear waters.. can easily take a plane or ferry to nearby Vieques, or Culebra to visit one of the top rated beaches in the world, what's not to like?? Make sure to visit La Estacion or Pasión por el Fagon for dinner, only about 5 mins from the resort, some of the best food in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, beach, food, service, amenities, rooms
This by far is the nicest resort we stayed in during our visit to PR. It is breath taking. We stayed in the Casitas sitting on a hill over looking the ocean. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Convenience wise, the main pool and food area are at the main hotel, but whenever we were ready to head over there, we simply called the front text and we had someone waiting outside for us to take us in a golf cart within 5 minutes. We went with our baby and he loved those little golf cart trips. The property is simply stunning, with a ferry that takes you to their own Island which is beautiful with its crystal clear waters. We did go in the off season which made it so much nicer, as it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and we didn't have to wait for anything. The food was yummy, the drinks were delicious, and the people were friendly. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by Margarita

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hector

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A PLACE WITH A VIEW

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. The Casitas Village are privately owned and hotel managed. They are well kept, clean and quiet. All the expected amenities are in the room. The only thing that they missed was, because there are no ice machines nearby, you need to request ice from the front desk. I requested it twice during my stay and it never arrived. It was not a big deal because there was a mini-fridge in the room. The infinity pool was spectacular at sunrise. Would certainly come back and highly recommend.