Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Amazing facility with plenty of accommodations

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and lots of ammenities
Cons: Food is overpriced, all items in stores were nearly double what you would pay in town.
Location: Loved the location, far enough away from San Juan hustle and bustle, but things close to do
There is so much to do and experience, there really isn't any reason to leave the property once you arrive. Our only complaint is you are captive when there and the food, and items in all stores are extremely expensive. Other than that, we would go back in an instance if we had the opportunity. Todd & Cara- Honeymoon 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TEXAS

Amazing cliff side hotel- beautiful views!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: I liked my 2 bedroom villa and all the beautiful landscaping. I like the fact that it was on a cliff and that the grounds were simply beautiful.
Cons: Towel racks in the bathroom...for such a spacious shower and bathroom facility, there was no towel rack...what did people use to hang up wet towels?
Location: We went to Isla palomino and kayaked, jet-skiied, rode horses and went swimming in the crystal clear aquamarine water.
We had a 2 bedroom garden view - but the ocean was visible from our private balcony. The ocean wasn't even obscured- the 2 bedroom villa was spacious, clean and well kept. We had a full kitchen with amenities and a full size fridge, oven and microwave. The infinity pool was 2 minutes away and simply stunning at all times of the day. The hot tub by the pool was incredible...not to mention that you can see the ocean and all the little islands nearby. Our balcony was really large and private. So nice...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New England

Nice place for families

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous views. Friendly staff. Proximity to bio-bay and rainforest. Off-site restaurants. Infinity pool is a must!
Cons: More rum in the drinks, especially at $10 a pop!
Location: Nighttime kayak trip to the bio-bay. Hike to La Mina falls in El Yunque for a swim. Try to spend some time in Old San Juan before or after the visit.
We're a low-maintenance family of four, kids age 12 and 14, and we had a ball at this place. Stayed in the condo-style Las Casitas section of the resort, with a kitchen and spectacular ocean views. It's a sprawling place, but no big issue of you don't mind a little walking. Stopped at a large grocery store (Ralph's) in Fajardo and stocked up beforehand. Our butler, Eggy, got us situated nicely, helped set up a less-expensive kayak trip to the bio-bay, and was available anytime we had a question. Lines for the ferry to Palomino Island were minimal before 10 a.m. There's some OK drift snorkeling off one of the beaches; fish are out there, but you've got to find the formations where they congregate. Between the snorkeling, swimming, hiking, and games (mini golf, etc.), the island is a must visit. (We went twice.) The $7 ticket for the small water park (covering 4 to 6 pm) gave plenty of time for the kids to take multiple runs down the slides. Fun nightly game room opens at night with air hockey, pool, shuffleboard, arcade games, etc. Highly recommended to check out some of the restaurants off the resort grounds. El Pescador across from the bio-bay was a standout—pricey but excellent. Resort staff was very friendly. This is very much a resort, so don't expect an "authentic" Puerto Rican experience unless you venture off the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
The hotel is just beautiful. The staff are all very pleasant and the hotel is really nice and has many things to do. Very kid friendly and nice. The food is a little pricey though. I've stayed there twice and will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Beautiful resort overlooking the ocean

Posted Mar 5, 2017
First time at La Casitas Village-El Conquistador. Absolutely beautiful resort. The staff was extremely attentive. Truly loved the ferry ride to their private island. Overall a wonderful stay...will definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, Virgin Islands

Posted Feb 16, 2017
This hotel is the best. My husband and I had the most wonderful time at the infinity pool, and the water park. This resort is so big you wouldn't want to leave out. I felt like I was on a retreat. Beautiful view and a relaxing atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Quincy MA

Hilton resort complex helped us

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was at all times very helpful, including an extra blanket, iced water at the pool, soup made to order, and a dozen minor favors;
Cons: While we could and did turn off the air conditioning and open the doors to the balcony, the 65 air conditioning setting from nearby units seeped in.
Location: The site is gorgeous and the grounds a treat. We treated a nearby beach, which was pleasant.
We had bad, slowly improving coughs and colds for our four days, so did not enjoy everything the area and resort had to offer. The staff were easy to reach by phone or at a nearby office. The water park looked like the best we've ever seen, the hotel rec area even had 4 pool tables. Restaurants were comparatively scarce, though we had a breakfast one nearby and a poolside afternoon bar+ that we liked. We enjoyed the jacuzzi in the bathtub and a jacuzzi pool in the southern complex. None of the pools is ever deeper than 3.5' and one has a great view. Towels are always available. For once, we used the TV, to watch the Super Bowl (low resolution) and our Netflix account (good resolution). Too much of a complex for our taste in general but fine on this occasion. Hilton does the thoughtful hotel chain and resorts about as well as it can be done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Exceptional customer service; beach took some time to get to but it was a new experience taking a ferry and we ended up enjoying it. Rooms needed a bit updating but didn't mind so much. The only thing I wished for was if the music lounge was a little more lively
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broklyn ny

Nice pool

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had a wonderful time at the el conquistador hotel and if I go to Puerto Rico again I will surely without a doubt pick this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
why do I have to spend time filling this in??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????