Ratings based on 453 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Location.. Location.. Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful property and location, ideal family holiday. Pools, private beach on a close by island, lots of activities, places to eat and things to do..... Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I will start to thank the excellent customer service of some employees. First Jovanna, all the Casitas Cafe friendly employees, Ivette from housekeeping.and other that unfortunately did not get their names. The view is perfect and the room view we got was beautiful. Unfortunately we only got a one room but we certainly enjoyed. The pool is open 24 hours and they keep everything clean, provide towels. The setting was wonderful, the view, and location. It is very close to the Marina to catch the Ferry for the other islands and other water activities. One suggestion will be to train better their employees, especially the ones at the front desk at the main hotel, add transportation from the Casitas to the hotel and use watch keys as others hotels do. Also the pictures make you feel like everything is fresh new and it is beach front resort which is not. There is a ferry that takes 30 minutes to get you to the beach. The setting is amazing and the have Las Olas, Las Casita and the main hotel to choose where to stay at. We did enjoy our stay at this location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We had a great time. Our only concern is the our room was a little out dated. We had a little trouble with the room not being clean when we first checked in and the air not working. But it was corrected. To have so many people speak so high of the room and we walked in and was a little disappointed. The staff was amazing. Everything else was amazing. We will go back and just ask for better room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Nice hotel! Good for family vacation! Love the pool there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Spring Break for the family

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Pools and private island
Cons: I wish the casitas had a washer and drier. There is a closet for it but the unit had been removed.
Our casita was lovely--it had high ceiling and a beautiful kitchen. We faced the golf course which was very pleasant. Our daily routine involved me making breakfast and taking the ferry to the Waldorf private island. There the kids played basketball, minigolf and giant connect four. We all enjoyed the warm water at the beach. Our dinner at Chop was wonderful as well as our ventures off the property to local establishments like l'estacion. We will definitely return soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan

secluded, very relaxing, but perfect for families

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The individual bungalows were perfect- we had a feeling of being in a laid back, low key but excellent resort.
Cons: we were happy.
Location: next time- and we are definitely coming back- we want to eat at local restaurants more.
just what we wanted- mother daughter time in a beautiful yet children friendly environment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Las casitas is on a beatific piece of property.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The room needs to be updated otherwise the property is beautiful and the staff were wonderful. We loved Chop steakhouse and Stingray cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great hotel with fantastic views. The beach at Palomino Island is a lot of fun and a nice spot. The staff was friendly. It can be a lot of walking at the hotel and there are strangely no lights at the infinity pool in be evening and no real service at the pool itself but the pool is wonderful. Overall a great trip and a very nice spot in Puerto Rico. We traveled with three kids (7, 5 and 3) and they had a great time.
5 out of 5
by Clara from Athens, GA

Spring Break in Puerto Rico

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every minute on the resort. Gorgeous beach on the island, the resort has great tennis courts and a lovely infinity pool. Stingray was our favorite restaurant. The El Junque national forest is 20 min away for hiking and photography.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio y la ubicación con vista espectacular.