Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MD


Posted Oct 6, 2016
Beautiful location, has its own private island with perfectly clear waters.. can easily take a plane or ferry to nearby Vieques, or Culebra to visit one of the top rated beaches in the world, what's not to like?? Make sure to visit La Estacion or Pasión por el Fagon for dinner, only about 5 mins from the resort, some of the best food in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, pool, beach, food, service, amenities, rooms
This by far is the nicest resort we stayed in during our visit to PR. It is breath taking. We stayed in the Casitas sitting on a hill over looking the ocean. The views were absolutely breathtaking. Convenience wise, the main pool and food area are at the main hotel, but whenever we were ready to head over there, we simply called the front text and we had someone waiting outside for us to take us in a golf cart within 5 minutes. We went with our baby and he loved those little golf cart trips. The property is simply stunning, with a ferry that takes you to their own Island which is beautiful with its crystal clear waters. We did go in the off season which made it so much nicer, as it felt like we had the whole place to ourselves and we didn't have to wait for anything. The food was yummy, the drinks were delicious, and the people were friendly. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c


Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very good,we heave good experience,every things was 👍
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Family vacation for 7

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We stayed at the Las Casitas Village. The rooms were so convenient close to pools, restaurants, and activities for the whole family. Glad the resort had a lot to offer but we also took a water Taxi to Culebra island to snorkel (well worth the time and money). The food at the resort was good but the food at local restaurant was better (Passion about 1km from resort front gate). We liked that the entire resort was clean and maintained, beautiful. Highly RECOMMEND To Anyone ESPECIALLY A Family With Multiple Age GROUPS BECUASE THERE IS SOMETHING For everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Hotel con playa privada

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel muy limpio . Servicio super amable . La playa privada . Preciosa . La transportación excelente . Volveré pronto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, NY

One of the best hotels in Puerto Rico

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: I love the size. It never felt crowded and we never felt alone.
Cons: The ferry to Palomino Island should operate for extended hours. The last ferry leaves the hotel at 4 pm.
Location: There is no need to leave the resort. The food was reasonably priced for such a luxurious resort. It is right on the water with plenty of activities
I stayed at Las Casitas Village with my wife and two teenage children. From the moment we entered the property we were impressed with how the grounds are well groomed and beautiful. Even though we had to drive a long way to get there, once inside we felt safe and impressed with the facilities. We stayed in a one bedroom casita with a million dollar ocean view from our private balcony. We had a safe in the room, a spacious bathroom, a big walk-in closet, a kitchenette with a stove top, a microwave oven, a toaster, a sink, a mini refrigerator, some glassware and silverware, a coffee maker, and even a blender. Our casita also had a patio overlooking a garden in the back behind the kitchenette. As a guest of Las Casitas Village we had access to all the facilities of Las Casitas Village, we tried all three swimming pools, as well as all the facilities at El Conquistador, where we ate our meals as well as used all their swimming pools. In addition we used the complimentary ferry to go to Palomino Island where we used the wonderful beach, rode their majestic horses and ate and drank at the Iguana bar and grill.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Resort was great! A bit of a hassle to get a shuttle (sometimes 5-10 minutes) to get to the El Conquistador, which is where most of the restaurants, shops and marina to private island is located. That being the worst experience, which isn't that bad, I would most definitely stay there againthe staff was very helpful and friendly, they even called around for to find the best deal for specific excursions. Views were absolutely awsome!! I added some pics from our balcony which aren't nearly as good as the real thing
5 out of 5
by Damaris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from India

Location.. Location.. Location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful property and location, ideal family holiday. Pools, private beach on a close by island, lots of activities, places to eat and things to do..... Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I will start to thank the excellent customer service of some employees. First Jovanna, all the Casitas Cafe friendly employees, Ivette from housekeeping.and other that unfortunately did not get their names. The view is perfect and the room view we got was beautiful. Unfortunately we only got a one room but we certainly enjoyed. The pool is open 24 hours and they keep everything clean, provide towels. The setting was wonderful, the view, and location. It is very close to the Marina to catch the Ferry for the other islands and other water activities. One suggestion will be to train better their employees, especially the ones at the front desk at the main hotel, add transportation from the Casitas to the hotel and use watch keys as others hotels do. Also the pictures make you feel like everything is fresh new and it is beach front resort which is not. There is a ferry that takes 30 minutes to get you to the beach. The setting is amazing and the have Las Olas, Las Casita and the main hotel to choose where to stay at. We did enjoy our stay at this location.