Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Not as nice as we remember

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Palomino Island is gorgeous, lots of choices for pools! Location is close to go do lots of stuff!
Cons: Facilities are run down and keeping up on cleaning.
Location: Bio Bays are amazing and a must.
This is our 3rd time at this hotel. This time just wasn't the same. Facilities look really run down. Our room was horribly uncomfortable, had to call for maid service to have trash emptied. The pool decks are dirty with trash. We waited forever for drinks and service and the staff seemed constantly annoyed they had to serve us. Food is really expensive. Palomino Island is absolutely stunning and the views are incredible from every part of the hotel. This will most likely be our last stay at this hotel. We have decided the ferry to the beach while cool, is super inconvenient when you just want to enjoy the beach! Took us about 40 minutes each time to get to the beach from the Casitas. Waterpark isn't impressive enough to justify the high cost of admission - that should be included in the price of the hotel. Overall, just not as wonderful as it used to be. Disappointing for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niantic, CT

Amazing location in paradise

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We loved staying in Las Casitas Village. The view was amazing and the service was incredible. Can't wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Great family hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2017
There is tons of space in the 3 bedroom villa and a full kitchen. The views of the ocean are breathtaking! There is transportation to the nearby El Conquistador resort which is easy and convenient. The butler and housekeeping staff are accommodating and friendly. The boat ferry to Palomino island is another fun aspect and the island itself is exquisite. The restaurants on property are good but a bit overpriced. The El Conquistador resort has shops and tons of open space, great spots to hang out with your Starbucks coffee or ice cream. We stayed 6 nights and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

North Casita - perfect location!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We were in an ocean front room on the North Casitas, literally steps from one of the pools, and short walk over to the main resort. I went with my husband and 2 kids age 6 and 7. What I loved: - ocean front! The warm breeze and overlooking the ocean- I could be on the lanai all day and never get bored - loved that the 2 TVs had Netflix and sign into Pandora. Bring auxiliary cable or hook into the Bluetooth into the speakers - stop by Walmart right outside the resort to buy your own food and liquor. You will save this way! We got a rotisserie chicken and rice first night. If your kids are picky like mine, bring dry foods from home to save, like PB, cereal, oatmeal. - kids had a blast at the arcade games and getting ice cream each night. - loved walking around the resort. Most shops closed at 6:30pm. There's a garden with a ton of plumeria trees! Picture perfect! -maybe it was the time of year (Memorial Day week) but the pools were not busy at all!! Bring inner tubes and air pump from home. Bring long-sleeve water shirts- sun is intense! - Go to the water park after 1:30 when price reduces. - Spreard Eagle II boat ride is just a 6 min drive to the marina from the resort. Kids loved this all-day snorkel trip to two gorgeous spots and a ton of delicious lunch food and unlimited drinks. Pristine waters and the crew were a lot of fun. - rain forest is a half hour away. We went on way back to the airport. Just did a driving tour since the kids were tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conshohocken, PA

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Comfortable room great service and nice facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casita at El Conquistador

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Excellent..... service, suite and definitely coming back soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service and unexpected upgrade

Posted May 5, 2017
I arrived the hotel at 9am which is much earlier than their check in time, I didn't expect they can let me check in but they not only let me check in without paying the early check in fee, but also upgraded me to an ocean view room! The hotel is huge and the view is wonderful. Everything was just perfect! Will for sure go there again with friends and families!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel, wonderful staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: the grounds, the staff
Cons: The restaurants are very pricy!
Location: very close to the Ferry, only 25 minutes to El Yunque rainforest, and less than an hour from San Juan.
I stayed at this resort with my two kids and felt extremely safe. It was clean, the staff was wonderful and there was so much to do!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Million dollar ocean view

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Ocean view villas are worth the money. North side allows easy walking access to the main hotel. This is needed as the main hotel is where everything is. Staff is slow too respond if you need anything. Much better than San Juan hotels by a lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Lots of things to do and see. Wasn't crowded at all and the staff was excellent.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. There were little bugs in the kitchen area and in the coffee maker.
Location: Golf and spa on the premises was a plus.
Lots of room for families. Something for everyone. Spent a lot on food and beverages though.