Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Mary, Florida

Good hotel for a nice retreat.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was clean and the staff was nice but they were not always there. Office was closed most of the time. The hotel is located in a remote area a little difficult to get there. Definitely will test your driving skills. Enjoyed the peace and quiet, I just wish it wasn't so difficult to get to. I would do it again now that I know what I have to deal with.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Belle chambre bien équipée, bien situé.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Un peu difficile à trouver l'adresse, mais une fois rendu, c'est un petit paradis...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Hotel! Close to the surf!

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff, location, room, breakfast, proximity to everything. Didn't have a complaint.
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Great Location! Tons to do! Surf, Surfing lessons, Yoga, Horseback Riding, Waterfall, Food, Nightlife
This hotel was wonderful - greatly surpassing my expectations. Not only was the hotel beautiful, clean and close to the beach - but it was also associated with Rincon Surf School so it was really easy to organize any type of activity you wanted or get advice on which surf spots had the best conditions that day. Everyone was really nice and helpful. Gave us great recommendations for places to eat, beaches to go to, little excursions, etc. We had a great stay and I would definitely go back. Continental breakfast is included. There is also an outdoor pool, a ping pong table, and a grill that guests can use. One beach with great surfing is within walking distance, down a short trail. All others are a 5 minute drive down 413. Hotel is also really close to some great nightlife.
5 out of 5
by Beth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I liked!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean hotel, the pool was very nice. You have to stop before get to the hotel to buy snacks nothing around the hotel to eat, you have to go by car to the near Restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This was the perfect place to stay. Clean rooms were just right. Pool was great and clean. Owner made him self available anytime you needed something . Can't wait to go back !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Peacefully!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice place to relaxing! The nature, sounds of beach waves, nice people... Only concern about room cleanliness, the coffee maker not working properly but overall, great experience!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean View, Del.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mabe a path to the beach, instead of driving. Other then that, nothing.
Location: Surf, swim, eat, drink! Thursdays is the art walk in town, Which is huge! We've been here many times so touring was not a priority. Just kickin back!
Wonderful view from our room, not far from the ocean. Had the whole place to ourselves most the time. Quiet and relaxing!!! Lots of nature going on around the compound. We hated to leave!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

ok hotel stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: everything
Location: near a popular road with shops, beach front, restaurants however needed a car to get there.
clean but could not put toilet paper in toilet. secluded therefore needed a car to go eat, or do anything. office only open from approximately 10-4pm. no iron, phone, hair dryer. disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
by Garth from Irvine, ca

Excellent value.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The rooms are spacious. It's quiet and relaxing. The beach is a short walk away. The location is very secluded and is great for couples. The owners are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the lighting is poor. It would be great have an additional source of light around the dining table. That being said, I'd definitely go back and say there again.