Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

I liked!!!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very Clean hotel, the pool was very nice. You have to stop before get to the hotel to buy snacks nothing around the hotel to eat, you have to go by car to the near Restaurant.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This was the perfect place to stay. Clean rooms were just right. Pool was great and clean. Owner made him self available anytime you needed something . Can't wait to go back !!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL


Posted Apr 11, 2015
Nice place to relaxing! The nature, sounds of beach waves, nice people... Only concern about room cleanliness, the coffee maker not working properly but overall, great experience!!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean View, Del.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Mabe a path to the beach, instead of driving. Other then that, nothing.
Location: Surf, swim, eat, drink! Thursdays is the art walk in town, Which is huge! We've been here many times so touring was not a priority. Just kickin back!
Wonderful view from our room, not far from the ocean. Had the whole place to ourselves most the time. Quiet and relaxing!!! Lots of nature going on around the compound. We hated to leave!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

ok hotel stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: everything
Location: near a popular road with shops, beach front, restaurants however needed a car to get there.
clean but could not put toilet paper in toilet. secluded therefore needed a car to go eat, or do anything. office only open from approximately 10-4pm. no iron, phone, hair dryer. disappointed with the stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by Garth from Irvine, ca

Excellent value.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
The rooms are spacious. It's quiet and relaxing. The beach is a short walk away. The location is very secluded and is great for couples. The owners are very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that the lighting is poor. It would be great have an additional source of light around the dining table. That being said, I'd definitely go back and say there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we were looking for....

Posted May 17, 2013
Pros: Misleading but nice owner, should market for surfers looking for a place to sleep. You will not want to hang out there.
Cons: Better pics of the property!
Location: Everything is a drive away.
It would be a great place to stay on a guys surf trip, not an anniversary! Stayed the night then changed to reservations to Rincon Beach Resort. It's not really close to the beach, no room service, not even a coke machine! The owner is really great though, it's just not what we're looking for! The pics were misleading! Like I said, great for a guys surf trip...
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by Elio and Lara from Newark, NJ, USA

private and cozy...

Posted Mar 28, 2013
Cons: tv
other than the small ancient tv the stay was very pleasent and cozy. me and my wife also found the room not high end but well kept the shower at night lacked hot water but morning time was ok warm. privacy was also great and the local town and resteraunts were very good . the beaches were beautiful our favorite was las almendras beach we love rincon las puntas.
4 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Lace A. from Brooklyn, NY

Beautiful, quiet spot!

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
2 things: 1, difficult to find check-in. 2, a beautiful overlook and hotel
4 out of 5
by dan

Nice quite hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights andfound the experience very relaxing. Excellent room amenities like a microwavedish network (lots channels), for the price I definitely would come back. Pool is decent size, secluded location so difficult to find, but staff was great and stayed on the phone with me navigating me through Rincon. Car rental is a must in PR. Ocean view from outside room . Opening your door to that in the morning was great. The hotel sits on a hill overlooking the ocean with some rooms having a nice view towards the water. I had room 4 with the two beds, me and my friend really liked our room. Rincon is a quite time with nothing really to do but relax. Las Palmas helped jn every way. Getting here can be tricky plan accordingly take the contact information and remember that the office is located down the road from the hotel. Rincon is driving adventure for sure