Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Layton, Utah

Eh

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Decent price for one night. We stayed one night after a cruise and I wouldn't go back. Hair in the beds, shower pressure was poor! Location is close to the beach and food in close by. It's passable, but there are better options for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location, won't return

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was inexpensive and was a 2-5 minute walk to a number of restaurants, convenience stores, and really beautiful beaches.
Cons: Cleanliness for sure. Sheets were never changed, the bed was just made. Took two days to get fresh towels. Hire experienced & motivated staff.
Location: Any kind of restaurant you could want is nearby-- Italian, authentic Puerto Rican cuisine, burger joints, you name it. Beaches are down the street.
I booked this hotel for my stay in San Juan having read pretty poor reviews. However, the price was a fair middle ground between a hostel in the city and a beachfront Hilton or Marriott. I arrived earlier than the check-in time so I dropped off my luggage; the front desk person on duty had me carry it back to a small room marked "staff-only" which was a room lined with bags of garbage, a microwave, and a spilled cup of marinara sauce. Not a great first impression. Though check-in is at 3PM, I came back at around 2:30 after killing 4 hours to try and check in early and was informed that the cleaning staff had only JUST arrived. I was able to check in shortly after 3 but the woman working the front desk still had to go up and check to make sure the room was ready. When I told her that my luggage was down the hall in the staff-only room, she had me go and retrieve it myself, which was weird. On my last day at the hotel, I came back to shower at around 1PM and the front door was locked. After knocking and banging loudly for about 3 minutes, the front desk person finally emerged from upstairs, said having the door locked was a "new policy," and that he is to let guests in. How can you let guests in if you're upstairs? Overall a really weird experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach but beware!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Close to Condado beach but terrible place to stay!! Sewer line was open right in front of hotel!!! Don't know how they're still open really!! Such a health hazard!! Couple of things were broken in the room, and they didn't show any intention of fixing them during our stay! Bottom line is other places are comparable in price and much nicer. Will definitely not come back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in good location,

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: There is not telephone in our room.
This hotel is in a very good location, and very convenience to go any where. The front desk people are very helpful,.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
My room was never cleaned during my stay. When I asked for some new clean towels, I was told their was no more Towels. This was the first time I have ever heard this from a hotel. Even if the location was great, I will never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
My vacation at the le consulat an ascend hotel was extremely awesome
1 out of 5
by Mark

Stay away!

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience. I would recommend you look at other options in the Condado area. Our toilet didn't work. Our shower didn't work. There was no phone in the room. And it was in a state of disrepair. They finally got the toilet to work later that evening. Never got a shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Budget hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach and plenty of restaurants close by.
Cons: Restroom needs lots of improvement. The sink had a hole on the side and water in the shower was either too hot or too cold. Towels were really old.
Location: Lots of nice restaurants, stores, beaches, and public transportation nearby.
Friendly and helpful staff. Hotel close to the beach and public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
It's a walk away from The Concha n The Marriot
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BAD!

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hey all. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! They have no room service, no cleaning service, none of the employees want to do anything, we had to ask for toilet paper which took a little, there was no place to put your shower stuff except on floor, the main little kitchen they have and the roof small deck was filthy, the elevator didn't work at all, they had a TV but no cable which is pointless, to get an extra set of towels was almost impossible, the whole place is so dirty, the bed was supposed to be queen but it was a full and you can tell it was old, it's just wasn't worth saving the extra couple $$ a night. The only good part is that we could walk to beach, restaurants and room had ac. But besides this RUN AWAY, lol. La Concha looked great though and I suggest checking it out.