Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Very pleased

Posted Feb 2, 2016
My husband and I stayed there for only one night after our cruise and it was very very very nice. The room was clean, it had a scent of what I think was cinnamon and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean also and there was hot water available. It´s close to a lot of restaurants and close to the biggest mall in the caribbean (Plaza Las Americas).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukegan, IL

Close to restaurants, ocean, etc.

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Quaint, small, intimate. The water pressure in the bathroom was awesome! Nice warm and hot water too if needed. Breakfast was simple, but o'kay.
Cons: They should finish any painting projects they start. One can see some sloppiness in the jobs done.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything, shops, restaurant, the ocean. Just a beautiful walk to many places. That was a great advantage.
We found this small hotel on this internet. We were glad because if was in a key area that we would want to hang out in. Overall it was a good experience. We felt safe in the area. The downside is there is no parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: housekeeping
asked housekeeping to return to clean later, never returned for 2 days..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Horrible Hotel!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Got to the hotel, just to find out that the rooms were overbooked! We arrived at 5:15pm on a Friday, hungry and tired, just to find out that we didn't have a room! The staff told us that the room was overbooked and he was waiting to hear back from his manager. The tiny lobby of this hotel became our room for the next 4 hours! Yes, we sat in the lobby for 4 hours waiting for something to happen. We were then told that a room was available (how did that happen?) and the room needed to be cleaned. I believe this room was always available, and it just wasn't clean. The man working seemed to be the only employee working the entire hotel, cause he finally left the counter to go clean our room for us. So around 9:30pm he finally takes us up to our room, and its gross!! Blood was on our sheets!! I made him remove them and none of us could sleep well. We didn't even sleep under the sheets, we slept on top of a towel while still in our clothes! This hotel shouldn't even be open for business!! The worst experience of my life!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il. USA

We prepaid for our rooms. THEY double booked ours.

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Not much, even the breakfast that they served had premaid eggs and toppings sitting out of refrigeration for over an hour and a half. Bacteria city!
Cons: Have back up batteries for door locks, do not double book, when you got your money, keep all breakfast items in fridge until needed, and do not lie.
Location: Ocean very close by. Lots of restaurants and shops nearby.
My family paid for and reserved 4 rooms there. One room was double booked, and two rooms had non working locks for our rooms! So, two of us had no room keys, they never gave us the passcodes for the free WiFi, and they flat out lied to us! The reason the room keys did not work, because two of the batteries in the door locks were dead. No back up batteries! I felt like a prisoner there! Also, the air conditioner kept clicking on and off every five minutes. I finally had to unplug air conditioner to sleep!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Do not stay at this MOTEL

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: It was close to a lot of places.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
Location: Its a great location because it is in walking distance of everything.
The hotel is very out dated. My room was mangy and dirty. The white linen on the bed was literally filthy (thank god I had my snuggie and pillow that I traveled with). There was mold on the ceilings, the inside of the shower curtain was nasty and dirty, I literally wore flip flops in the shower. Oh I forgot to mention I had to take cold showers (no hot water). Thank god Puerto Rico was hot. The breakfast was not good at all I tried it my first morning there, the next morning I left the hotel and had a nice breakfast around the corner at a bistro place(oh and on my last day I went to order breakfast at 7am because I didnt have time to go around the corner due to having to get to the airport and they informed me that the cooking staff was not there yet due to running late (even though breakfast is supposed to be from 6am-10am).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: breaksfast
Cons: showers
Location: shopping goog
not clean shower dirty shower water would not drain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerold from sanibel

cute little place

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
no problems,,all ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Breakfast was delicious. Rooftop area was great. Good location. Friendly staff. Outdoor parking lot across the street for $11, open 24 hours so there's an attendant always there. Needs more towels in the rooms. No hot water. Needs new shower curtain liners.